Saltar al contenido Saltar a navegación Saltar al pie de página

Reseñas del RZR Pro XP 4

2022 RZR Pro XP 4 Sport White Lightning - Walker Evans Shocks is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 537.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Its a great machine but some stuff went backwards. Wife and I prefer our 19 XPT over the PRO for where we ride and what we do. Machine needs help with the dust swirl it creates that is by far the worst we have experienced. We fought belt slipping issues, clutch rpm issues, belt dragging on the housing, etc.Vision needs a little help in the rear area. I personally think the back of the machine is too high created blind spots, put the storage too high, and creates a larger swirl than our XPT. We actually decided to sell the PRO that was initially purchased to replace our 2 seat X3. We love our 19 XPT 4 seater it is a solid outstanding machine. We use the X3 for high speed forest roads and would love to replace it with another Polaris but the PRO is just not it for us.
Date published: 2021-07-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the quality I was expecting I waited almost 5 months for my machine to come in. Initially I was very impressed with the build quality and performance of the machine. After about 150 miles I started noticing some quality control issues. I noticed fasteners from under the dash were falling out and hitting me in the feet and the floorboard while driving. I pulled some of the dash panels off and found 22 fasteners that were either loose and ready to fall out or had already fallen out onto the floor. This made me think if these were loose, I should check the rest of the bolts/screws in the machine. I took a few hours and carefully went over the entire machine. I found a few loose fasteners here and there and were able to tighten them. I did find that the bolts that hold the drivers side of the center console were also falling out. Some had broken body clips that the bolts screwed into and some were missing the clips all together so the bolts were not biting into anything! At first I was super excited about this machine. Now I'm considering selling it and going with a different brand. The build quality is very disappointing considering the price of this machine. Other issues are the suspension and body parts make a lot of noise when hitting bumps and the radio sound quality is terrible (even after the latest update). and the drivetrain pops pretty loud when taking off from a stop. I understand that covid, supply chain issues and staffing issues have been a big problem for any company but I feel like my RZR was just slapped together to get it out the door. A few things I do like about the machine are the ride command display, the power and the dynamix suspension system are great! The Dynamix is well worth the cost of the conventional suspension system.
Date published: 2021-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice but pricey I really love the new style and work put into the design. The price point is a little high. I didn’t like having to replace the springs to aftermarket just to achieve advertised ground clearance. You do have to dump about $5000 into accessories just to get it trail ready in my opinion. Overall I am happy with it after I put accessories on. Ride command is awesome and so is rockford fosgate. I’d recommend if you don’t care to spend the money, it is a beast for sure. Polaris accessories are also on backorder for months so that’s a bummer.
Date published: 2021-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome Interior im a long time RZR owner with this being my 3rd purchase in 10 years. the Ultimate has much more leg and shoulder room for two grown men to sit comfortably without touching shoulders. the beefed up chassis seems much stronger and leaves me at ease while riding. the active suspension with steering wheel controls are amazing and i dont know how i rode with out them before. my only issue is how low the clearance is. i do not agree with what the specs say. the unit is so much heavier, it bottoms out even in the "firm" setting. the firm setting is only a 6 out of 10 when the prior years were 10 of 10.
Date published: 2020-03-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pro xp sport 4 Tender springs wore out at 300 miles and skid plate is too weak for all the bottoming out. Polaris can do better
Date published: 2021-11-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from My Expensive Hot Box You got it right on everything other than the heat issue of this machine. It takes all the enjoyment away of all the other features. Why the dealer didn't know this and sold me the heater option is beyond me because I'll never need it. It reminds me of being in a dry sauna.
Date published: 2021-08-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Horrible first experience I am a merchant marine an I am gone for long periods of time I bought the machine few days before I had a contract an when I finally came back home very excited to plan a weekend with the few days I had home but then I receive an stop ride letter in the mail do to the clutch haven’t been able to get it to a dealer bc I had to go back out to sea so now whenever I get home I still can’t ride it bc I have to bring it to the dealer to get it fixed. My first side by side an I am just having a awful experience with it
Date published: 2020-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and fast I bought this unit after my XP1000 broke a secondary clutch bolt at 20 hours. I was on vacation and my 1000 couldn’t keep up with my brothers can am maverick. So I took the plunge and bought the pro xp. I absolutely love it. The seats are extremely comfortable and don’t lean you back too far like the can am. Also the suspension tuning was great out of the box. Again, my brother spent 5 hours tuning his can am for the dunes. The only down side is the rear folding seat. I thought all pro xp 4’s had the flip down rear seat but apparently I was mistaken. I definitely would recommend if your looking at buying a machine with plenty of power and comfort. Oh yeah, I beat my brother’s can am now!!!!
Date published: 2020-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVING THE TRAILS! My RZR is the perfect machine for my family. The power and style of the RZR was just what we were looking for. Love the features and the ease of getting in and out of it. This is the perfect size for one person or a party of 4.
Date published: 2022-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome performance, not quite perfect Out of the box, this is a great machine. Customizing takes it to the next level Goods: powerful, great handling, Dynamix is a really nice feature to have when you do mixed driving, seating and comfort (I’m 6’5” and fit comfortably in any of the seats, ride command features are great. Not So Goods: stock springs are simply not up to the task once you start adding accessories, cab heat on long rides, factory audio quality is meh for the price, all can remedied easily enough through the aftermarket.
Date published: 2021-05-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The machine is well improved but. This is a very capable machine, however the claim is 14.5 inch of ground clearance and it was delivered with only 12 also the stereo is not as good as advertised the clutch slips and I can smell the belt under minumall load. I paid a lot for this machine and I would have expected more from Polaris as I am a loyal Polaris owner I have owned 3 new Polaris RZR 1000. Overall I still love this machine and they have made great strides in improving over the years the suspension is my greatest disappointment.
Date published: 2021-03-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from In the shop I bought my 2020 pro Xp at the end of May. Have only put a little over 100 miles on it. Last time I had it out, I trouble with it overheating. Today, I went to go for a ride and it wouldn’t start, do to an issue with the battery. So now it is in the shop. My cousin has the same model that I have and it has been in the shop for the same battery issue. I am off to a bad start, so hopefully I don’t continue to have problems. Overall I really like the look, comfort and the horsepower. I just hope they get it fixed quickly so I can RIDE. So far I have had more trouble than FUN.
Date published: 2020-08-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice machine its a nice machine but it has its bugs, and it just makes it worse when the dealer is closed do to the pandemic and other dealers tell me that I am 2nd in line customer because I didnt buy it from them. It needs the clutch adjusted since I first got it, and its always been hard to shift since day one, and I don't have nowhere near the ground clearance that is advertised. There are some issues that need to be resolved, but all in all its a pretty good machine for being the first of its model
Date published: 2020-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pro Model, cheap features, great speed I purchased mine in June 2020 before it even left the lot the shifter knob broke when putting it in the trailer. It currently only has 10 inches of clearance in the front of the vehicle and it is impossible to get it into a dealership to resolve other issues. The doors rattle even after I have tightened everything. Fuel gauge is pointless. As a veteran a lot of us are getting into this hobby and it's a shame when you buy a top of the line Polaris and these are the issues you run into.
Date published: 2020-09-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not worth the money It is generally a poorer driving experience than my 2018 RZR XP. It is very difficult to see out and the harness is super awkward to use and is uncomfortable. There is currently a recall with no fix until the end of summer and it now can't be used - this will now be the last Polaris I purchase - I am moving back to Honda and Bombardier.
Date published: 2021-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome car , The pro xp is beautiful.I have not gone on a ride yet because it off season and to hot here in Southern California. But desert season will be fast open us and we will be riding soon The negative thing about my experience is getting the parts. The spare tire carrier has been back ordered tell November . A company as large as Polaris taking 6 months to ge t the tire carrier is terrible.I’m trying to be kind. But it’s not just the tire carrier. The rigid 32 inch light bar and brackets the wait took 4 months., the storage units in back same. Your parts department suck
Date published: 2021-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super fast and fun ride! I love everything about this new RZR except one thing. For some reason they left a gap in the firewall between the front wheel wells and the passenger compartment. This allows tons of dust in, but even worse- heat. There is so much hit air that blows in on our legs that makes summertime riding extremely miserable. I could see appreciating it in the winter, but there needs to be a way to block it off. That’s my only complaint. The machine as a whole is incredibly fun and capable. Overall I love it. If I can’t find an aftermarket part to fix it, I’ll just make one myself.
Date published: 2020-09-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Plenty of power. I purchased my pro xp new in July. Immediately i was blown away with the power of the machine. The machine has 150 miles on it now, after 3 months, and the machine has become noisier and rattles a lot. The clutch is clunky, and the suspension has its clunks. Wheel bearings are making noise and the belt slips under load at high RPM. For what I paid, I'm a bit disappointed. Power steering seems stiff and ergonomically it could be better, although its still better than can am.
Date published: 2020-10-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 3 months old and can’t even ride it Machine has a lot of power maybe to much. A very nice looking machine. Have only put 150 miles on it. It has been on a STOP RIDE for the last 3 weeks and Polaris hasn’t came up with a fix for the Turbo casting issue. IDK if the part is bad replace it? Hmm. It is a very nice vehicle and has a lot of room inside.
Date published: 2021-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pro XP Utimate This is a serious RZR capable of tackling anything you can throw at it. The ultimate package offers a full sound system but leaves room for improvement in volume and sound quality. The stock springs have settled and the tender springs have nearly fully collapsed in less than 300 miles requiring a full upgrade to Shock Therapy springs. Aside from those issues this machine will leave a smile on your face lasting long after the ride is over. 10/10 comfort, control and power.
Date published: 2020-09-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fun SXS but not perfect Think I was expecting a little more from Polaris's flag ship RZR, especially since it's the most expensive sxs to date. The interior is definitely a huge step up over the old RZR along with the increased legroom but then Polaris cut corners on the so called doors. They are a terrible design with three to four inch gaps that let everything through. The competition gives you an real door and even a roof on their premium model so why not on the premium priced Polaris Pro XP? Compared to the older RZR platform the Pro XP is a step up in many ways but a let down in others.
Date published: 2020-04-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Polaris can do Better! Bought my Pro in July. It is a nice machine but to bad Polaris didn't take the time to refine it. Advertised as 14.5" clearance, it has 12.5" before I even rode it! Shocks bottom out even with the tenders cracked up. I have the front bearings popping and a "Stop Ride" order from Polaris for the clutch! O2 sensor was also disconnected when new (common problem). It is a fun machine don't get me wrong, just wish Polaris would have spent more time on it before releasing it!
Date published: 2020-10-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Polaris couldnt deliver so I had to buy another Runs great, fit and finish is poor, suspension springs last about 250 miles. Clutching slips belt on flat ground.
Date published: 2021-09-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Quality Needs To Improve Where to Start! The PRO has been in the shop longer than I owned it. Purchased it in September and it has had multiple problems.And currently still waiting for parts for Dealer to repair it. Heck even the accessories are on back order for Months. Polaris definitely needs better quality at the factory.
Date published: 2020-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine except the wheel bearing issues We bought our machine middle of the summer and its been overall a great machine. We have done a ton of accessories to it already. Few things that I would reccomend is that from factory, the ultimate's clearance is WAY TO LOW, another thing is the wheel bearing issue that they are having is super frustrating. I am the service manager at the dealership in Sioux Falls, and we are just going to look into different hubs at this point. We had our first wheel bearings replaced under warranty at the dealer and not even 200 miles later, they are clicking on turns again. Just feels like a poor design in the hubs. But like any other brand new model, I am not super upset because we seriously enjoy the rest of the machine, so much.
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from First Ride - Upgrades Needed We took our new 2021 RZR PRO XP 4 to Windrock for its first ride. We quickly discovered that it needs Upgrades to handle terrain like that. First thing is a Gear Reduction - Low is geared way to high for rock crawling. Ground Clearance is your friend - We need more height so I guess we will have to Upgrade to Shock Therapy. Don't get me wrong - We Love the RZR Product line but it would be nice to not have to spend a lot to get it rideable for Midwest Terrain.
Date published: 2021-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rock Warrior 69 Awesome machine! Power where you want it! Comfortable ride, really like the new design. Issues I’ve had already are: wife doesn’t like seat belts holder harness and gaps in front and below doors. Major issue: under 100 miles my skid plates pealed up because of the pore installation. Bolts/washers not recessed in their indented positions from the dealer. Also the trail arm attachment to the frame protrude below the skid plate unlike my XP which is flat along the back of the frame. This creates an impact point for rocks and terrain. Otherwise I couldn’t be happier with performance and looks. Would like to see more aftermarket parts. One last thing, rear ended sags a little and doesn’t have the clearance that is advertised.
Date published: 2020-08-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good machine but needs a recall on shock springs So Polaris didn't like what I said in the first review. Looks like they only want to post 5 star reviews. This machine is good except for the shock springs! The tender springs are coil bound and I have 9" of ride height.... a long ways away from the advertised 14"! I have taken it in to the dealer and Polaris is denying the claim and says it is as designed. The only people that are happy about this is the Aftermarket guys. They are selling springs faster than they can make them, because of this very poor design by Polaris. I'm not a happy camper having to go spend more money on top of what I have spent buying it, to make it ride at the advertised ground clearance of 14". If I had to do all over again, I would buy it IF they made it have 14" of clearance before I signed the papers. If you buy the Pro be ready to buy springs too!
Date published: 2020-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good machine I bought this machine about 4 months ago It sat for a while but once trails were open the first ride we did over 200miles and it was flawless. Next trip we did about 100miles and the rear suspension springs were crapping out had to get new springs to fix the issue 3rd ride I noticed it had a loss in power. Come to find out the clutches were all messed up and the belt was slipping. Suposibly this is fixed now and will be fine to give it another try out
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Superior machine, front hubs/bearings need recall This machine set a new record for Polaris as far as comfort and power but there are some major flaws. Peoples clutches are exploding every day and Polaris keeps saying it’s not something they have heard of, machines coming from the dealer with 3 1/2 to 4 inches less ground clearance than they should have, front hubs on almost every machine have the bearings coming loose in the hubs and making a popping sound until the hubs and bearings are destroyed.
Date published: 2020-08-30
  • y_2022, m_9, d_29, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_537
  • loc_en_US, sid_Z22R4E92AD, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

**Algunos equipos, opciones y/o características, incluida la conectividad Wi-Fi en los modelos Ride Command, pueden tener disponibilidad limitada o no estar disponibles debido a los problemas de suministro global que afectan a nuestra industria. Siga diseñando su vehículo y solicite el precio de su concesionario local, pero trabaje junto al concesionario local de Polaris para asegurarse de que el vehículo que compre incluya todas las características y los equipos esperados.

Todos los precios, las especificaciones, las reclamaciones y la información contenida en este sitio web se basan en el conocimiento actual disponible al momento de la publicación y están sujetos a cambios sin previo aviso, y Polaris no asume ninguna responsabilidad por cambios en los precios o en las especificaciones. Polaris no asume ninguna responsabilidad por cualquier inexactitud, opiniones u omisiones en este sitio web. ©2022 Polaris Inc.