Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

RZR XP Turbo EPS Reviews

2021 RZR XP Turbo Ghost Gray is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 562.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lots of power! When running.. Bought about 3 months out almost 400 miles on it has lots of power when it's running or nothing is wrong with it.. in the first 50 miles the clutch and belt broke and the worthless warranty didn't cover it.. 1400 out of pocket for a 19k machine in the first couple hours.. not happy at all and called Polaris and only thing they said was sorry cant help you..
Date published: 2018-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbo vs S 1000 I upgraded from a 2016 rzr s 1000. I could not be happier. My S was a great machine and I loved it but this Turbo makes my S seem like a toy in comparison. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone. I ride rocky mountain trails and the suspension is amazing. Driving this machine is like riding an adrenaline pumped couch.
Date published: 2020-01-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Turbo Fun. My 21 XP Turbo has been an amazing machine, the only grip I have with it was having to do a clutch kit so the belt didn't slip at full acceleration. They did the Pro XP recall to a 260# spring but left the Turbo and Turbo S with a 230# which is ridiculous. Other than that, the machine has performed excellent.
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A smooth ride with an amazing punch I bought my turbo a few month ago and I could not be happier! I upgrade from the 900. The difference in the ride is night and day! The suspension on the 1000 allows you to glide over the rough terrain. The power of the vehicle is mind blowing! Do yourself a favor and get one of these great toys!
Date published: 2018-07-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bad Luck Got my machine in Febuary. Loved the smooth ride and power, however after the first ride the clutch failed. Took back to the dealer and i am 7 weeks and counting and yet to get it back. Very disheartening for my first purchase of a polaris. I hope this is just and freak thing and its not a lemon....
Date published: 2020-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good ride but very rigid and ruff Big enough for me and my wife to enjoy riding and exploring other states. Bad is it is very rigid and ruff riding. The clutch is very weak will burn a belt up quickly unless you buy and replace with aftermarket clutch kit. Need to replace tender springs asap. Factory collapse within one hard ride.
Date published: 2021-07-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Blew up 3 hours My 2021 had the transmission and clutches blow apart after only using for 3 hours! I understand that they could just have a defect but when it takes 7 weeks for the parts to come in from Polaris and nobody at the corporate level cares. Thant is poor customer service.
Date published: 2021-03-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cool machine. Made cheaply I bought this machine a few months ago and it has been a good machine, but things break easily. The plastics have broken in cargo bed area, the 3 bar bus termial broke a terminal off easily. Side panels of rzr pop out of place when you hit a bump, etc etc.
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A real kick to operate Only had it out two times, loved it, but it started to miss and backfire, cut vacation short and return to dealer, they determined fuel pump, which is backed order, going on 5 weeks in shop, hard for me to rate it since I have been unable to use it
Date published: 2019-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super ride I have been using this ride a bunch it is super fast , looks great, and handles great. Only issue I have had is I had a stick flip up and come through the floor board ! Upon inspection I believe the floors coupe be of better design or material !
Date published: 2018-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet ride! Love my xpt, I've had it about 7 months now. Upgraded from a 900s and man what a difference. I mostly like to trail ride but it also gets used on the farm. It handles everything that I put it in and everything that I put in it with no problem
Date published: 2018-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome power!! I bought this in August of 2019 and have since put 500 miles on it. We ride trails and rocks. we go to different off road parks and I have not been disappointed! I haven't had a single issue with my turbo XP. I would recommend to anyone!
Date published: 2019-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love most of it Had it for a couple months now, good so far but the drive train seems really weak and noisy. Clunking noise when taking off or letting off and getting back on throttle. Drive shaft and axles seem noisy and seem like they won’t last.
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Turbo I replaced my Kawasaki Teryx with this. This is definitely faster with a nice suspension. The air intake system needs upgraded, lot’s of dust gets into the air box. I have my doubts about the quality though, time will tell.
Date published: 2021-06-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Awesome machine still could use some work Bought this new machine in Feburary, and absolutely love it! The only down size is the cheap/weak suspension components. Only 300 miles and have already bent a lower control arm, trailing arm, and both lower radius rods.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Eating my 2019 turbo So far, I love my 2019 Polaris turbo. We will see how it holds up over time. My biggest complaint is the strummer cluster. Hard to read, don't know what's hours or miles. Drives me nuts. Still haven't figured it out.
Date published: 2019-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Drives Like a Mercedes Bought this for the Arizona desert and love power, the ride, the comfort, the GPS, the big cooler. This is an outstanding product. Cab heat on a hot summer day in AZ is overwhelming and Polaris needs to fix this
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very smooth ride I have 2, we ride everywhere. The whole family enjoys riding. I have 8 friends with side by sides. We take them on vacation and ride locally every chance we can wind snow or rain, doesn't matter
Date published: 2021-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome experience ! My rzr went everywhere I put it to the test it is such a smooth riding experience definitely better than anything I have ever had it’s fast it’s fun it surprises me each time I take it out
Date published: 2021-08-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Needs some work.. I bought this machine a few months ago and am very happy with it! Other than the fact that my fan is messed up. I’ve read about multiple fans doing the same thing. Please fix this for us!
Date published: 2018-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good technology nice features. Very very satisfied I ended up choosing Polaris. I think they are a truly excellent machine. I don’t believe they would be number one in the world if they weren’t reliable and so on.
Date published: 2020-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great machines I bought my RZR 3 months ago and wow what a great machine! have had it in the sand and up in the mountains in the snow great power and handling would recommend these to anybody
Date published: 2018-12-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great features Love everything about it except the clutch. When it engages it pops like it is fixing to break something and it has done it since the day we drove it off the trailer brand new...
Date published: 2020-08-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nothing but issues! Already had to have both clutches, belt and belt box replaced (wich is now an active recall). Now dealing with an overheating issue. Machine cannot idle without overheating.
Date published: 2019-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Style, performance, personalize. This is my fourth Polaris rzr in six years. Like the fact there is so much out there to personalize. Also the sxs experience has brought a new interest, new game.
Date published: 2018-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but bad Bought this a couple months ago and took it to the dunes a couple times till a tooth on the tranny broke. Warranty is a pain to get polaris to cover the part.
Date published: 2020-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great ride The rzr is a great ride but could have stronger lower a arms. The skid plate should be heavy duty as well and go more then just under the center of the rzr
Date published: 2021-05-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from fun but its broken good machine i think so far road it 100 miles on pavement 100 miles on the trail been at Polaris for a month throwing parts at it cuz its roken
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Been in the shop I put 200 miles on it and the computer had some issues lost the fuel gauge and its been in the shop for over a month waiting on a new computer
Date published: 2020-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Power Tough getting in an out my left knee hits the console when driving. But handles awesome and the power is incredible. No tight turns ether.
Date published: 2018-10-25
  • y_2022, m_9, d_29, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_562
  • loc_en_US, sid_Z21NAE92AG, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Shopping Tools

**Availability of some equipment, options and/or features, including Wi-Fi connectivity on RIDE COMMAND models, may be limited or not available due to global supply issues affecting our industry. Please continue to build your vehicle and request local dealer price but be sure to work with your local Polaris dealer to ensure the vehicle you purchase includes all expected features and equipment.

All pricing, specifications, claims, and information contained on this website are based upon current knowledge available at time of publication and are subject to change without notice, and Polaris assumes no responsibility for changes in pricing or specifications. Polaris assumes no responsibility for any inaccuracies, opinions, or omissions on this website. ©2022 Polaris Inc.