Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

RZR XP Turbo EPS Reviews

2021 RZR XP Turbo Ghost Gray is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 562.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2019 RZR XP Turbo Have only had the opportunity to ride this a few times as it is still winter in Wisconsin. However this last weekend I barred the cold weather and went for a 45 mile ride and I must say, WOW! I was beyond impressed with the comfort of the ride and the control. I had traded in a 2012 RZR 800 for this machine and I can't see anything coming close to it. The power is a little scary as it doesn't take much for it to reach high speeds (75 mph is where I backed out). All around it is a smooth and comfortable ride and I can't wait for warmer weather to ride some more.
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The fun factor is extreme!! This is our second RZR and was an upgrade from the 900s we had before. I’ve wheeled Jeeps and rock crawlers for 15 years now and while that is still a blast, this XP Turbo is incredible! The power to weight ratio is so much fun. It handles dunes, forest roads, and intermediate rock crawling with ease! We put a nice aftermarket cage on it right away for safety and 5 point harnesses. Definitely made a big difference in general confidence in the rig. The engine and suspension combo from the factory work very well together and make for a confidence inspiring, predictable ride. The extra power of the turbo spins my sand paddles with ease and goes up everything I point it at! Very happy with my purchase!
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from RZR Turbo 2019 Quality Issues Well you all know the issues that are out there.. the Fox shocks were way better on the 2016. You fixed the over heating problems and finally have the power in the correct range,, but now you are having problems with the clutch alignment and bushing coming out causing failures.. of course mine failed I. The first five hours and I didn’t know it just heard a noise and drove it until it needed the clutch and belt and bushing along with cover replaced before you came out withthe recall notice. I would not recommend the 19 to anyone but maybe the 2020..
Date published: 2019-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This thing is a monster, safe, and my favorite toy Have had for a few months now and man it’s just an all around amazing machine. We ride in the mountains of western Montana and take quite a few trips to Moab and St George. It does so well rock crawling and then in the mountains. I was thinking the turbo wasn’t necessary but am super glad to have it now. One thing I will say is that if you want to make it worthy of the mountains and rock crawling you will need a solid 6k in aftermarket parts to get you there. I would really like to see Polaris put a little more time and effort into these machines to get them ready for what a lot of riders use them for. Suspension is a must. It’s really a disappointment how poor it is from the factory. But then again I wanted much more ride height.
Date published: 2021-06-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from After Two Months After finally being able to ride the machine. As fast as this machine is and the chances of turning it over there is NO way you should not be installing at the minimum 4 point Harnesses in any of your UTV machines! For the money I really did expect a bit more of this machine, the longer I have the machine the less I am impressed with the quality of the parts! Wheel bearings with no to little grease in them!!! Really!!! A Arms that are the weakest on the market! I tweaked the lower ones on the first trip out so already needing to install after market stronger parts! Somewhat Disappointed in the Quality, Value, and overall parts of the Polaris machine. Thank you Adam
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The turbo blew up Polaris and warranty not covered My rzr turbo blew up on my 3rd trip out low miles low hours and warranty is not covering it now I’m stuck with a blown up rzr paying for it monthly! I have a Yamaha YXZ also 2018 and since then off the lot has not let me down countless rides and abuse and still working turn key solid car, Polaris RZR disappointed me I thought it was gonna be better then the yxz but nope I will definitely not recommend a RZR to anyone. And I missed out all 2020 and 2021 riding season
Date published: 2021-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good ride The RZR Turbo XP is a very capable machine. The power and torque are more than enough for a machine of it's size and weight. These things will go almost anywhere. However, the front control arms and rear radius rods could be built stronger. Between myself and the dozen plus friends I have riding 2019 and newer RZR's, we have all bent the front lower control arms and the rear lower radius bars within the first 200 miles.
Date published: 2021-06-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay so far Bought this machine new at the end of 2017. Seems to be fine. Waiting to see if the clutch has been fixed like they promised. They had another recall on the fuel system and heat shielding. I have another razor and have had to take it in several times. It’s getting very irritating to keep going back in. I may just sell both and go for the new Can Am.
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best one to date this is my 6th rzr i have owned and by far is the best one yet. thoroughly impressed with the power and performance. multiple features are strong selling points and this shows why rzr is the number 1 selling off-road utv out there by far. granted everyone runs into problems in previous models as expected for the abuse the machines go through so take into account that this is not a tank that can drive through a mine field and your expectations will not be disappointing!
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One awesome beast This thing is the ultimate trail machine. The ride quality is better than any other side by side I’ve owned! You have all the power you could ever need for the trails. The turbo really adds to the power. The number of accessories available between Polaris and aftermarket is unbeatable. It’s also a platform that is easy to work on for those that enjoy doing their own work and it’s easily upgradable with all the performance parts available. Then there was the price point. I bought my Turbo machine cheaper than you can currently buy the competitors non-turbo models for.
Date published: 2020-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid machine so far! Machine has been solid so far. The only issue for me, and made me hesitant to purchase, is the short warranty period. A 6 month warranty on a product with this purchase price seems a bit ridiculous. Also in our case, the unit was purchased in the winter with the intent to do winter riding. But, due to the unavailability of accessories purchased with the machine (windshield, upper doors, etc.), 1/3 of the warranty period expired before riding was even possible.
Date published: 2021-05-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It’s been a lot of fun, expensive I’ve had it a few months, I try to ride every weekend, It looks like not much is covered under the warranty, I would really like another Polaris Dealership, the Polaris of Memphis has been extremely rude every time I have gone in.
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great machine, if you don't go over 1/2 throttle. My clutch slips like crazy, dealer won't fix, doesn't matter because it still has a stop ride on it and parts are not available. Rear tender springs are bottomed out with no weight in machine. Should have bought another can am.
Date published: 2020-12-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from New 2018 RZR XP Turbo Fox Edition I bought this unit new this spring. Although it's not the machine I wanted initially I am over all happy with it. The dealership was awesome to deal with and they are the deciding factor of why I have this unit. I have had a few issues with the machine in the short time I have had it. The stock big horn tires are junk poor traction weak sidewall and puncture easily. My display seems to have a mind of its own, it will be bright and easy to see one minute then the next it fades out and you can't read it at all. I have had multiple hard starts or long cranks on the unit most of the time I have to hold the throttle open it will then fire up and sputter off and die. After a few times of that it will run normal. Shock springs were another concern although the shocks themselves are great to really get the most out of them I had read sprung them. I purchased a half windshield for the unit and it helps compared to no windshield but I changed it out for a much better aftermarket half shield. Overall I'd say it's a decent machine I don't know if I'd buy another one tho.
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth and powerfull I bought this unit a couple of months ago. I like the new dash and instrument cluster. Very smooth ride. Responsive and predictable power. I would like to see a better support design of add on fender flares. The initial hard slap chatter of the transmission going in forward and reverse makes me cringe. Sounds like if enough initial force was applied, it would crack the housing. May just need some more break-in. Overall, great unit.
Date published: 2019-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good power I have owned this machine for 3 months and am overall happy with it. The fit and finish is a bit lacking and some of the accessories that need purchased aftermarket should really be included from the factory. The seats are bit weak and uncomfortable and the shoulder strap belt is a joke for a machine like this. The cage can handle a tip over but not much else. It seems to be a great platform but for a 168hp machine there should be more put into safety. Now that I've put a few thousand worth of aftermarket into it it is a capable and comfortable machine.
Date published: 2019-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Power, Ride.. Not so much Great machine except for the shocks that fade after a short time riding. The cans get hot and the ride will go away. Several years of a RZR and still no shocks with rebound.
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It cooks us alive We have had our machine in the shop twice, it’s still there. It’s so burning hot we can’t wear our helmets, our legs burn up, and our drinks reach near boiling temps. The shop says there’s nothing wrong with it????? We are miserable in it. No one else we know has this problem.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Poor shocks Same junk shocks as my 2014 Xp1000, Time to step up Polaris as other manufacturers are. You shouldn’t have to pay to upgrade a new machine.
Date published: 2019-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from POWER I bought this unit about 3 months ago and have been loving it every since. And now I have a 16’ turbo and an 18’ turbo lol
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Problems right out of the box I have had nothing but problems with this machine. Belt slipping and intermittent boost issues. No support from dealer.
Date published: 2021-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks cool. Decent side by side. Maintenance is a little more expensive then others. At about 900 miles it started making a consistent click/clunk while reversing ( not the "normal" clutch engagement clunk). Aside from the regular issues it could definitely use some engineering modifications. It's a comparable machine to the other high dollar rigs. All brake, and require maintenance and all require upgrades and add-ons
Date published: 2021-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Insane take off I’m glad I went with the turbo but I think the power is too much for a 64inch platform and gets a bit sketchy
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Junk Noisy, uncomfortable, to many recalls, price is to high for low quality build.
Date published: 2020-11-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not happy The clutch slips the motor has less power then the 2020 models not happy
Date published: 2021-07-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Poor QC Couple things could be done better. Plastics in several places do not fit together well. I Have also a 2016 1000xp. Seems the down hill braking system works better than the 2021. Don’t know who decides the colors. But Polaris has the ugliest colored machines on the market. When ordered this one. It is totally different than the color seen on your web site for Matt sands. But I’m stuck with it. Also what’s the deal with tender springs combing from the factory completely compressed. Might as well put a ridged spacer there. Makes no sense
Date published: 2021-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It’s fun But springs junk Suspension really need and upgrade or call back on upper springs they are and have been collapsed doesn’t have dual springs now does not ride great midis well take them out the are collapsed onto each other. Still under warranty did it in first couple weeks and less then 200 miles on it. Spend top dollar on a machine and that’s what happens. Would love the machine if Polaris would just put better dual rate springs in and I had the ride back. They are not cheap and I should not have too do springs in first two weeks of owni mg the machine.
Date published: 2020-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Turbo Time Bought my Turbo about 3 months ago and I love it so far. I've always had Polaris ATVs and overall have been happy with their products. My only complaint would be lack of attention to detail in order to sell you accessories. Many other brands come with standard accessories like a roof, winch, full doors or fender flares. Personally the doors and fenders are one of my biggest complaints. Other brands come with full automotive style doors with a gasket seal that don't rattle and open easy. Polaris also only offers OEM fender flares for the front of a rzr, not the rear. Also it would be nice if they put a little more shielding in certain areas that gets mud packed in them. Make them easier to clean, other brands have done this with a simple piece of plastic. Just seems like Polaris is skimping out in certain areas since they have the market dominated. Preformance wise and look of their machines, Polaris is awesome.
Date published: 2018-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2020 Rzr turbo I love the performance of this machine, I like the comfort of the seats and the feel of the steering wheel. Only thing I feel needs work on is the squeaks in the machine, the seats squeak when someone moves in them and the plastic panel below the steering wheel squeaks even though the bolts are tight. The shocks squeak as well but other than that I love everything about it!
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from In the shop at 3 rides I’ve enjoyed the rzr with my family, however my confidence in the machine is at an all time low. I have not ridden it hard and it is already throwing check engine lights and going into limp mode. The ruined a long planned trip that I lost work, time, memories, and money over. I’m really disappointed that I’d have these kind of issues with 11 hours on this machine.
Date published: 2021-04-30
  • y_2022, m_8, d_15, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_562
  • loc_en_US, sid_Z21NAE92AG, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Shopping Tools

**Availability of some equipment, options and/or features, including Wi-Fi connectivity on RIDE COMMAND models, may be limited or not available due to global supply issues affecting our industry. Please continue to build your vehicle and request local dealer price but be sure to work with your local Polaris dealer to ensure the vehicle you purchase includes all expected features and equipment.

All pricing, specifications, claims, and information contained on this website are based upon current knowledge available at time of publication and are subject to change without notice, and Polaris assumes no responsibility for changes in pricing or specifications. Polaris assumes no responsibility for any inaccuracies, opinions, or omissions on this website. ©2022 Polaris Inc.