Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

RZR XP 4 1000 Reviews

2019 RZR XP 4 1000 White Pearl is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 315.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dont know If I would buy another I've had it out twice since I bought it and put 300 miles on it on the trails. I about took it back to the dealer the day I bought it cause my worn out 2016 wildcat x rode 2000 times better
Date published: 2019-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Ride Bought this unit a couple of months ago and can’t be more happy with it. Great ride and power. Love that the engine is in the rear unlike some other side by sides I have. This is especially nice since we use it in the Arizona Desert. Also appreciate that it’s quiet enough that I can hold a conversation with the passenger while out on the trails. The one downside and rating of only 4 stars is the lack of legroom for the rear passengers. If your a child it’s not an issue but if your an adult your gonna be cramped and will not want to be on a long ride.
Date published: 2018-07-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lots of problems Misfired right after getting it first time out . Now has a issue dies randomly and our warranty is up
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Awesome but could be better The roll cage is week and ugly, the wheel base could be wider and maybe a little longer, seat belts are junk and shouldn’t even be anywhere close to an off road vehicle, and I don’t know why but the speedometer light and dash light is blue when the car is lime squeeze. Something as small as that should of been taken care of. But over after spend min 15k to fix some of those things I love it
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Only 35 hrs Belt already slipping , poor decal duration, over heat
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Great having fun off-roading. Great family fun!!!!
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The way Polaris does folks Bought new in March of 2018 and Has roughly 500 miles with a busted block that they only want to rebuild and replace the casings which is poor judgement for the money I have paid
Date published: 2018-06-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not happy with the purchase Have had the machine about 4 months now. Not very happy with it. Had to sink a lot of money into it just to keep it from bottoming out so much. Can't seem to keep a belt on it, and sometimes it takes a while to start. The ride command is a great feature and the radio is loud. Only thing is the speakers are not made into to doors well. Both our front speakers have came loose.
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product Love my RZR XP4 1000, Handling is great, power for all the fun areas is never lacking. Climbing the questionable areas with ease. Like that it does not overheating 115 temp. Fuel capacity eliminates carrying gas cans. Some minor assembly problems and can’t get it fixed, even with the purchase of extended warranty and maintenance.
Date published: 2018-06-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not all that Not all that for 20 K little bit disappointed it broke on the second ride I. l bought it for store demo don’t ride it hard at all gas pedal module went out .roll cage looks weak . The suspension a arms are superthin comparing them to other brands think I might Have paid little too much
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Luv My Razz! Razz is the name I gave my 2019 RZR XP 4 1000. I've had him for almost 3 months and already have clocked over 800 miles. He's seen the offroad trails in the desert near Parker, AZ, the forest trails near William's, AZ and the national forest near the Grand Canyon. Totally awesome adventures!
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great machines with unnecessary issues bought in in Sept19, rode it for about a month and had to have warranty issue fixed. 1) MOST of the stickers had either started to peel or tear from not being installed correctly. 2) both headlights and dang lights had to be replaced due to moisture getting inside, and 3) Ride Command locked up randomly about 5 times in that first month. too much money to have issues.. Polaris told the dealer to REFLASH the Ride command. I HOPE that fixed it but i have my doubts. I still need to have about 4 stickers redone as they weren't done correctly OR never were done the first time. I didn't give the dealer my machine until they said they had the stickers in stock and they still kept it for 6 weeks... That is also ridiculous. I also was disappointed to find out that with the new ride command i couldn't do GROUP RIDES with my friends unless they buy an antenna. POOR DESIGN!!!! As for the machine, I LOVE IT!!!! but none of the above shold have been a problem for A machine that cost that much!!!
Date published: 2020-03-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Driveline issues and front differential problems I have owned this unit five months. Not happy with the rear small preload springs clasping and told from the deal that they’re fine when they never appeared that way before. Also had my front differential whole unit replaced under warranty. Still have drive line issues.
Date published: 2018-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from RZR XP 4 1000 Purchase the end of April and felt I received value for my money. Overall I’m impressed with the ride, handling and power. I was however disappointed with only a few hours I found an upper ball joint separated from A frame with only mild riding. Apparently the retaining external cir clip was not installed or no installed fully. But with that said, my dealer got me in as soon as I arrived and had be heading back home in an hour. No damage. Only had replace ball joint, press in and install new clip.
Date published: 2018-07-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks good I only have road twice, about 100 miles total and received letter from Polaris stating my machine has a recall and do not ride it. This is my fourth Plolaris RZR and 2 had recalls. Not a real good record. Over all I am regretting my decision to by this 2018 1000XP4.
Date published: 2018-04-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not 100% satisfied. I bought my 2018 RZR XP 4 1000 in February 2018, the rear passenger seat was not bolted down and last weekend the driver's side front shock bottom seal blow out. Currently, the shock is being rebuilt by a local suspension shop.
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buggy Have had the 2018 RZR XP 4 1000 for a few months now. LOVE IT. it handles great, has plenty of power and does everything I ask it to. I am extremely happy with the ride quality and suspension capability. That being said my only issues with the machine are the upper springs on all 4 shocks are almost maxed out from the factory and storage is a little bit of an issue. there isn't anywhere to keep all the things you need on the trail. both are fixable and minor. all in all this thing is great.
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lot of nice features. It is a really nice machine. I am overall happy with it. One of the reasons I bought it was the ride command but the radio reception is terrible. That is the reason it doesn’t get a five star rating.
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Drives awesome on the desert trails. Bought this machine in January and it has not disappointed me in any way, shape or form. This is my second xp4 and I love the new instrument panel. There’s a reason why polaris is a top dog.
Date published: 2020-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good machine for family fun and play I bought this 3 months ago. Only has 100 miles on it as of now but the family loves it. Plenty of room for all to enjoy and plenty of power for play and excitement. Loving it so far!
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent Machine I have owned a few months. Two days out and check engine light and error code. Took to dealer twice and still only goes 59mph and not 72. They can't find an issue.
Date published: 2018-10-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bare Bones I like the machine but it seems like all I do is buy parts that should be stock. Top, windshield, back window, lower doors, bumpers, guards, tow hooks, etc....
Date published: 2018-06-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lots of break downs low quality I bought this 5 months ago lots of break downs and terrible warranty help/process. Also low quality or build driveshaft issues are junk.
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rzr 1000 xp I like the ride of my rzr Runs out really well handles good has plenty of power and the best part about it is I can take all of my kids
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cheap plastic poor quality Plastic on the machine is poor and cheap fit. My speakers in the doors started breaking loose from the doors with under 100 miles
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2019 rzr xp4 1000 I bought a rzr 3 months ago and have had a blast with it glad I got the 4 seater so if anyones stuff brakes they just ride with me.
Date published: 2019-06-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Don’t understand question Wish I would not have bought this machine. Rides rough and no mud protectors for passengers. Dissatisfied with this machine
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I love the ride command so far, having the gps and being the leader is alway nice so I don’t have to eat dirt sandwich!
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent machine I bought this rzr so we could enjoy it as a family , and we definitely do that. Great power and very comfortable ride.
Date published: 2020-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great appearance This is my 6th Rzr, overall you can’t hardly beat them, I do wish they we’re built with a little more durability!
Date published: 2020-03-11
  • y_2020, m_8, d_10, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_315
  • loc_en_US, sid_Z19VFE99AD, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 53ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT