Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

RZR XP 4 1000 Reviews

2019 RZR XP 4 1000 White Pearl is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 270.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great features...speakers are lacking. I had a 2017 Polaris XP 4 Highlifter that I absolutely loved. I couldn’t afford the extra at this time so I went with the ride command. While I live that it came with all the extras, I expected more from the audio system. I am really dissatisfied with the loudness and quality of sound with the OEM door speakers. Music can’t be heard when trail riding hard. I definitely won’t buy a ride command edition next time. Probably the biggest factor in getting the ride command edition over a 4 seater turbo was that it can with a sound system. I honestly wish I would have bought the turbo and put my own sound system in. The speakers are just that bad.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great family adventure vehicle! We purchased our 2018 RZR 1000 XP 4 at the beginning of May 2018. We use it in the deserts of Nevada and the high altitude trails of southern Utah. I couldn’t be happier with the purchase. Friends who were hesitant to go riding at first come back after trail rides grinning from ear to ear talking about how they can’t bekieve how comfortable it is and how it can ride over anything in its way. From rock gardens to 3 ft deep mud holes the RZR can do it all!
Date published: 2018-07-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Total Junk My RZR has only 800 miles on it and has already blown two drive belts because the poor design of mating the engine to the transmission has allowed the engine and transmission to "sag" causing a misalignment of the two clutch shafts. The front driver's side shock has also come apart; the reservoir side end cap and piston have blown out of the shock, pushing past the retaining ring. In addition, I have already had to replace the inferior, rear tender springs due to their rapid fatigue. From day one, the front wheel bearings have had so much slop in them that they would clunk and you could not only hear it, you could feel it...had to replace those too! These machines are NOT off road worthy! As a matter of fact, the engineering and quality reminds me very much of China made junk; like mixing standard and metric fasteners...crazy! It must be because I'm used to the quality of Honda and Yamaha and companies that pride themselves in quality products and manufacturing. With all of that being said, I plan on selling it as soon as possible! I can't take the chance for this piece of junk to break down while on tours in remote desert locations.
Date published: 2019-03-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unreliable I have had my XP 4 1000 for 3 months and 1 month of it, it has been in the shop. The motor keeps cutting out and shutting down at random times, Polaris or the dealership cannot figure out the problem. It has been fun to ride when it is running but I have only had one trip so far that it has not had problems. Hope other people have a better experience
Date published: 2018-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from With age, came a cage I’ve had my RZR for 6 months now and it has been a blast. My wife and kids enjoy bookin around in the desert her in Arizona. I’ve got a little background in Baja racing and love covering large amounts of off road real estate in a hurry. Haven’t managed to hurt the car yet. I was a little reluctant to push the vehicle hard but so far it has taken what I’ve given it. Great fun for those who don’t want to, or like me, can’t afford to or justify the cost of ponying up for a race car to romp through the desert. One recommendation, if you are planning on sand or high speed running, with 3 or 4 people, you may be wanting a little more power, opt for the turbo. But I can’t complain, the xp 1000 has been great and reliable.
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great machine thus far. I have had this machine for about three (3) months now and really like its performance. Only issues that I have so far are poor graphics adhesion. The matching decals are not holding up to the task. I relayed this information to the dealer when I picked the machine up, as there were a couple of air bubbles in the graphics. I may take it back to see what can be done. The heat seems to bubble the graphic up on the doors. Also, the belt was broken in, as recommended and I seemed to be able to spin it when the machine is under a heavier load (stuck in the mud). So I will eventually smoke the belt and have to replace it. Not sure if this is a sacrificial part, but I would recommend Polaris consider a heartier belt.
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this machine! We purchased this razor 3 months ago and have spent ample time riding on both trails and back roads. We have only good to say about it. The 1000 4 seater has enough power to give 4 adults a good ride.
Date published: 2018-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Ride Bought this unit a couple of months ago and can’t be more happy with it. Great ride and power. Love that the engine is in the rear unlike some other side by sides I have. This is especially nice since we use it in the Arizona Desert. Also appreciate that it’s quiet enough that I can hold a conversation with the passenger while out on the trails. The one downside and rating of only 4 stars is the lack of legroom for the rear passengers. If your a child it’s not an issue but if your an adult your gonna be cramped and will not want to be on a long ride.
Date published: 2018-07-27
  • y_2020, m_4, d_4, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_270
  • loc_en_US, sid_Z19VFE99AD, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 13ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT