Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

RZR XP 4 1000 Reviews

2021 RZR XP 4 1000 Sport White Lightning is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 488.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friends, Family, and Fun Love riding with friends and family in the black hills of south dakota
Date published: 2021-11-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great features...speakers are lacking. I had a 2017 Polaris XP 4 Highlifter that I absolutely loved. I couldn’t afford the extra at this time so I went with the ride command. While I live that it came with all the extras, I expected more from the audio system. I am really dissatisfied with the loudness and quality of sound with the OEM door speakers. Music can’t be heard when trail riding hard. I definitely won’t buy a ride command edition next time. Probably the biggest factor in getting the ride command edition over a 4 seater turbo was that it can with a sound system. I honestly wish I would have bought the turbo and put my own sound system in. The speakers are just that bad.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One Adventure After Another I purchased my RZR to ride, and that’s exactly what we’ve done. I purchased my 2021 RZR right out of the crate in October and have put 244 miles on it. I’ve driven in daytime and night, rain and snow, as well as icy conditions. We’ve climbed steep and challenging off road trails and the stock shocks make the ride smooth and comfortable. Myself and a group of my friends recently took our Polaris’ Christmas tree hunting at 7000 feet. We pushed through over a foot of snow and ice the majority of the day. My Polaris handled like a champ. It cut through the snow with ease. Every riding condition has been amazing. Looking forward to the many adventures ahead.
Date published: 2020-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great family adventure vehicle! We purchased our 2018 RZR 1000 XP 4 at the beginning of May 2018. We use it in the deserts of Nevada and the high altitude trails of southern Utah. I couldn’t be happier with the purchase. Friends who were hesitant to go riding at first come back after trail rides grinning from ear to ear talking about how they can’t bekieve how comfortable it is and how it can ride over anything in its way. From rock gardens to 3 ft deep mud holes the RZR can do it all!
Date published: 2018-07-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Quality overall this machine runs great . That being said I am not impressed with the attention to detail in they assembly. I have had to replace countless bolts after rattling off. There is also a rattling noise from the engine compartment, that sounds as if it’s falling apart. To make matters worse there is a mysterious coolant leak on a machine with less then 25 hours , I proceeded to contact a local dealership with my concerns of said coolant leak to add insult to injury I was informed the diagnosis and repair would not be covered under warranty . If I was to do it over again I would have purchased a machine from a different company and will probably sell and do so if problems can not be resolved.
Date published: 2021-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features, but a bit noisy Bought new in March 2020. Overall happy with the power, handling & features of the machine. Ride command & stereo are solid & sound nice. Only complaints I have are mud coverage from the factory is terrible & tire noise on pavement is horrendous. Installed Polaris front bumper, front vented windshield & rear poly window... not super happy with the way the windows install. They’re just not secure enough & vibrate at times. My machine is currently at the dealership for the belt rubbing the belt cover. Sounds like it’s a known issue, but disappointing with only 200 miles on the machine...
Date published: 2020-04-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Definitely could be better After following the Polaris reputation as the benchmark in the UTV market, I must admit when I decided to purchase my first machine I think my expectations were high. After feeling the sting in my wallet for accessories, to cooking like a thanksgiving turkey, I’m more than a little disappointed. When I see how the aftermarket has addressed these issues, lower prices on accessories with just as good fitmint. To the aftermarket industry having to address and come up with solutions for the heat issue. I just feel Polaris as a company should have felt with this long ago. And now seeing what Can-Am has done with their 2022 lineup I can’t honestly say I won’t be doing some comparison shopping for my next SXS.
Date published: 2021-08-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Total Junk My RZR has only 800 miles on it and has already blown two drive belts because the poor design of mating the engine to the transmission has allowed the engine and transmission to "sag" causing a misalignment of the two clutch shafts. The front driver's side shock has also come apart; the reservoir side end cap and piston have blown out of the shock, pushing past the retaining ring. In addition, I have already had to replace the inferior, rear tender springs due to their rapid fatigue. From day one, the front wheel bearings have had so much slop in them that they would clunk and you could not only hear it, you could feel it...had to replace those too! These machines are NOT off road worthy! As a matter of fact, the engineering and quality reminds me very much of China made junk; like mixing standard and metric fasteners...crazy! It must be because I'm used to the quality of Honda and Yamaha and companies that pride themselves in quality products and manufacturing. With all of that being said, I plan on selling it as soon as possible! I can't take the chance for this piece of junk to break down while on tours in remote desert locations.
Date published: 2019-03-30
  • y_2021, m_11, d_26, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_488
  • loc_en_US, sid_Z21N4E99AC, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

All pricing, specifications, claims, and information contained on this website are based upon current knowledge available at time of publication and are subject to change without notice, and Polaris assumes no responsibility for changes in pricing or specifications. Polaris assumes no responsibility for any inaccuracies, opinions, or omissions on this website. ©2021 Polaris Inc.