Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

RZR XP 1000 Reviews

2019 RZR XP 1000 White Pearl is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 596.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from RZR Life is Great! I bought mine as a Christmas present to myself, best present ever...I have always wanted one and I have no regrets about getting this one! Has a retired Marine, I found something to give me that rush again, which was missing and the bonus is even my 17 yr old teenage son gets out of his room to go and ride. Everything is better in a Polaris RZR baby! Note- Always had motorcycles all of my life. After I retired from the Marine Corps, I sold my bike to move back to Ga. My wife told me I could get a new Harley but I wanted a Polaris RZR 1000 instead. Best SxS out there!
Date published: 2019-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine I bought this 3 months ago and I love it. Worth every penny. It has all the upgrades I would have added after the purchase all ready installed. Fuel injection workers perfectly at elevation over 12 000 feet. Lower low range works great on rocky Colorado trails. Tried to use winch for first time and it didn't work. It's under warranty so I will bring it back to the dealer.
Date published: 2018-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice vehicle, lots of fun Have owned this XP 1000 for about three months after owning a 2011 800 S LE for five years. Much more power, better ride and power steering. Would give it a 4.75 stars if I could. Love the vehicle but, not quite perfect. Think it should come with full doors or wider front fenders from factory to keep mud and water off the passengers, shouldn't have to pay extra to stay a little cleaner. Sometimes gear indicator says it is in gear but, isn't and causes grinding noise if you try to get ut in wirhout shutting off engine first. Minor issues, still very happy with rig.
Date published: 2018-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from RUNS AND RIDES GREAT! I bought this RZR 8/27/19, I was vacationing in Silverton Co. Went back to Co. and stayed thru October. We put over 600 miles on the RZR riding the passes and trails around Silverton. It performed great, rides 100% better than our Gador that we took back home in August and pick up the RZR I order. I did have a issue with the it making a noise when you let off the gas. I took it back to East Texas Powersports and they fixed it was the belt hitting the case. I'm very pleased with the service and the RZR.
Date published: 2019-11-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good unit, but not perfect When I ordered this unit back in September, one of the top deciding factors for me was the Ride Command feature. Specifically the "group ride".However when I recieved the Rzr in December, to my surprise many features had been changed. Including "group ride, front camera" of course I was disappointed. I then made several attempts to contact support, regarding the "group ride" and never got a response. So therefore I have no faith that this review will even be recieved. Feeling cheated. Ron R.
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Love driving it, but get no help from dealer. The machine performs great for about 300 miles then it eats a drive belt and the dealer won't do anything about it, but charge me for a belt and say there is nothing wrong. I have 700 miles on the machine since I got it 3-4 months ago and have had belt problems over and over, dealer just suggests put another belt on clean it and go. I ride this machine exactly how I have been instructed and do everything I can to prolong belt life. While the belt is good this machine is amazing I love it, but can't keep it going long enough to really enjoy it.
Date published: 2019-09-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dealer maintained and still only lasted 450 miles It was a fun toy. Fun to play with, but even after the dealer did all required maintenance at intervals more frequent than recommended. The engine had to be replaced at less than 500 miles. Ruined our vacation and even after its replaced I'm supposed to trust it to get from point a to point b? I don't think so.
Date published: 2018-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ride Command The Ride Command is a nice touch. The problem I have with it is the GPS and the phone app. Using the GPS while on a ride for me is next to worthless. All it shows is a brown screen with direction arrow. Zoom in zoom out still no use. Although I found you can download maps for it, conversions might be necessary if possible. Visiting your web site or asking your dealer gave me no real solutions. The phone app is so-so but the EULA that you have to agree to use it is ridiculous. To use the app why do you get rites to everything (pictures, locations, phone etc.). At this point I would strongly advise people that the Ride Command feature is not well supported and not worth the extra money paid for it plus any information gathered by Polaris becomes their property.
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Machine We've been able to put a little more than 100 miles on our RZR; lots of road a basic trail time. Overall, I am most impressed by the Ride Command, a feature I would HIGHLY recommend. There is more than enough power for what I need. The springs are absolute garbage; rides way too rough considering there are Walker Evan shocks. Likely will need to spend more and swap out the springs.
Date published: 2018-10-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 2018 RZR 1000 xp At first glance this machine is amazing. First ride I went to NH for some riding. Not hard riding just riding old logging trails. The machine did amazing and was surprisingly comfortable. After one day of riding I put the RZR back in the trailer only to find out BOTH of my brand new machines rear shocks (Evan Williams) were leaking. Bad. That to me is insane!! Machines been at the dealer since waiting on a response from Polaris as to what to do. It’s been 5 weeks. The “Polaris” parts I ordered off there website or from there magazine have been decent at best. The mirror crapped out on the first day, there response after two months was a gift card which was nice. Shocks are shot, they are going to rebuild them allegedly on a brand new machine. Windows and doors from Polaris I ordered and installed are flimsy at best and don’t fit right with gaps everywhere, as well as the door lowers. One fit perfect, the other has a 6” gap at the bottom. Windshield fit decent but is crooked. POLARIS GET IT TOGETHER!!!! You have a good machine but REALLY need to work on customer service and response to issues!!!
Date published: 2018-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Over all I am happy with the bike I would have given it a 5 star but my bike is currently in the shop with a bad clutch noise and it not quite two months old
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase I've Ever Made!! The Machine is almost Flawless! Will climb, eat, and drive, anywhere I've pointed it. I have had some EPS Issues and the belt makes some pretty terrible noises every now and again. If I had to change anything, it would be smoother suspension, different factory seat belts, maybe more toward a harness type. Right now they cut a person in half and the retractor gets really stiff!!!! Price is a little over whelming, and I think should be adjusted a little bit, beyond that I am impressed.
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very fun machine I bought this unit in April and have put 750 miles on it within 3 months. I have rode several terrain types including slow trails, fast trails, mud, creek riding, rock crawling, and some pretty knarly hill climbing. The rock crawling took the biggest toll on the unit caused by some belt slippage in low range. I've added a few accessories and found an under-hood power supply that made the winch go in super smooth. I really liked this feature. The only thing I would change if I could is the lowest air intake for the belt box. It seems a waste to have the air intake and exhaust up on the bed side and have a duct that is open in front of the engine so low to the ground. Also, the foam seal in the belt cover is less than desirable. Other than that I love the machine and just wish I could afford two of them!
Date published: 2018-07-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ride command I was told the Ride Command still had the group ride feature by the salesman that sold it to me. My wife liked the idea of being able to follow me without eating dust while I was on my dirt bike. This was one of the deciding factors in spending the extra money for the Ride Command option. If you look at the current website it also leads you to believe that this is still a feature on the new models. I paid for them, but apparently this feature along with the Gopro feature were discontinued for 2019. I love the 2019 RZR XP1000 but I'm not very happy about being sold something I didn't receive. If they were going to discontinue a feature they should at least make sure their salesmen and the customers are informed.
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not real happy My warranty is almost up and i'm not happy with it at all. It has burnt up 2 drive belts already, and the hill it happened on my gas golf cart would climb. It has to have something wrong for the belts to be burning like this. Now it is stuck in limp mode.This is a 2018 1000 XP bought brand new October 18 2017. I just want it fixed.
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My first UTV I bought this a few months ago and I am not sure of if it was the right UTV for me. I am 6-5 and the cockpit is really small. I can't find anything to make it fit my size. No taller seats no back pad without a frame. also, I ride here in Western Co and Moab area, the front is too tall to see over when on a steep top of a hill. I am also not a fan of CVT transmissions except on my snowmobile. But I am giving this one a chance. Too bad your CVT isn't like the New P-Drive on the Ski Doos. But it is what it is. Do you people have any Ideas for me, I want dependability because where we ride there not cell phone connections and many people die out here if not prepared. I am also looking at making my own seat slider with No back and just using a lawn chair pad for my back to increase my seating comfort.
Date published: 2018-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Machine I bought my first RZR a couple months ago never drove one I have been a life long ATV rider for a long time and after the purchase of the machine I’m ready to never ride a ATV again and trade the ones I have now in on a second RZR. If your on the fence about a RZR it will be the best decision you’ve made in a while
Date published: 2019-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall a good UTV Overall a good off road vehicle but for the price it lacks a lot of features. A $18,000 vehicle should come with a spare tire and jack, roof, full doors and windshield.  Maintenance costs a fortune at Polaris dealerships but the manual covers almost everything and the vehicle is pretty easy to work on.
Date published: 2019-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing machine I bought it in May of 2019 and it's been a beast ever since. No complaints at all. Suspension is smooth, and you can feel all 110hp when you hit the throttle. Plenty of power for anything. The ride command GPS has saved me and my group many times from getting lost at big off-road parks. The stereo is awesome for factory. Everything on it is still holding strong and tackling anything I throw at it. Would give 10 stars if possible. I switched out the stock 1000 xp cage for a turbo S cage because I liked the look, added a roof, windshield, harnesses and some light pods.
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from graet all around love all the power i bought in oct. of 2018 and love it its fun in the snow just like its fun on dry ground it goes just about anywhere you want and what a smooth ride i will never use our jeep for off road now that we have a RZR XP 1000 ROCK AND TRAILS EDITION AND THE AFTERMARKET PARTS ARE ENDLESS
Date published: 2019-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great factory setup Bought this buggy back in April 2018 and I think it’s set up perfect. Everything that you need comes for the manufacturer. The reduced gear and the gated shifter is awesome. Not sure if the sway bar has urethane or plastic but the squeaking is aggravating. Overall I’m satisfied.
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ride Command GPS disappointing useless Two issues. First, there zero trails from this area or even the province of Ontario on the GPS. This is why I bought Ride Command. You should tell people before they buy that there are no trails maps in it. Also the coolant hose completely fell off and drained the coolant. Clamp was there but never even remotely tightened. Impossible to remove the rad cap. Have disassemble from end to get rad cap off. Have watch you don’t burn the belts off.
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice machine but some poor quality Happy with the drivetrain of the machine but have a couple complaints. First of all the storage in the center dash broke already for no reason. Second the wire loom leaves a ton of wires exposed at the bottom of the chassis. Still looking for a resolution for that before I catch something and start ripping Wires out. The dealer I purchased the machine from are top notch though. Highly recommend them. This machine has a lot of creeks and vibrations as well.
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay It’s bad when you spend that much money and can’t ride because of recalls we should get a good rebate for all the troubles we have with recalls I have one I would like to trade but they don’t want to give much for trade in so i guess I’ll keep riding same one
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great ride.... Very poor assembly! I bought this unit in june. I do love the unit BUT... The poor assembly has tarnished the Polaris name. 8 miles on the unit and I had to redo the glove box because it didnt close. Had multiple bolt clips laying in the floor tub. Loose clamp on the clutch cover that allowed water to get in and I drained the water right away an now it goes into neutral anytime you let your foot of the gas. I would have to say that quality control went out the window.
Date published: 2019-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Features I purchased my 2019 RZR XP 1000 Dynamix this summer. Immediately took it to Moab Utah and we had a blast. The suspension is amazing. Backup cameras and GPS worked perfectly and really helped out in a storm. Amazing machine. Great Job Polaris!!
Date published: 2019-11-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from great machine, just a couple issues with it. Great machine, really enjoyable. I bought a rzr 1000 xp new about 2 months ago and have really enjoyed riding it. The issues with really concern me though. Has less than 300 miles and the spider nut on the primary clutch has already backed off and now in the shop for warranty work and they said cylinder 1 and 2 misfire. Just really concerns me with it being a bran new machine. Just hoping they can get it figured out so I can get back to riding.
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ride command not worth the money It would be nice if you could program in your destination and get the directions. It does no good to go to a new trail and not know where to go. I use my 7 inch GPS with VVmapping to navigate. Don’t even bother with ride command.
Date published: 2018-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great ride I bought my rzr 1000 XP about 2 months ago had a 14 rzr 800 before that. Ride a lot have about 1000 miles on it already. Just now seeing a bit of vibration coming from carrier barring but other than that great machine so far.
Date published: 2018-10-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love ride command when it works Really like machine and love ride command, when it works, but radio sounds terrible. Floors are cheap and dangerous.. had a stick come through it and broke my ankle. Should have some kind of plate under floor like on 900s...
Date published: 2018-09-06
  • y_2020, m_7, d_13, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_596
  • loc_en_US, sid_Z19VDE99AD, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 30ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT