RZR XP 1000 Reviews

2019 RZR XP 1000 White Pearl is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 441.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible product Wish I had never bought it. It’s been to the shop twice since I bought it in April. It’s still currently in the shop where it has been sitting for the last month and one week. It won’t run and the mechanics and Polaris can’t seem to figure out what is wrong with it. Didn’t pay this much money for a piece of junk. I’ve missed so many rides that we’ve had scheduled this summer because of it being broke. When it gets out of the shop I am highly considering selling it and getting a new can am x3. I have 3 friends that we’re going to buy RZRs but they saw how well mine worked and all decided to buy something different. Polaris and my local dealer definitely need to make this situation right but I have very low confidence that will happen.
Date published: 2018-07-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Falling apart first two months we've had it now I bought this I believe 2 months ago and so far the clutch cover started rubbing. The first "real" ride I got to take it on was fun. Washed it with a garden hose and what do you know it wont stay running anymore. I dont think I even have 300 miles on it yet. I hate how all of the ECM wires are completely exposed to weather, mud, bushes, and debree. When it runs it's fun. Seems like it's going to be a shop queen. Hate to say this since I've only ever owned polaris. Even my sleds are polaris. I guess itll be a lesson learned if it keeps.falling apart....a real expensive one. Thanks Kole.
Date published: 2018-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fighter jet experience without the price tag Shopped for months and had to have ride command features, this bike is like riding a jet through the woods!! Great format for my build, ride command unit is impressive because it is a great balance of cutting edge tech, proven simplicity of naturally aspirated engine, excellent suspension and VALUE. From the tires up this unit is made to rip trails tracking with buddies or just cruise with wife in style. Low gear was perfect for the steep technical riding in the WV Mountains while having the maps displayed is awesome reassuring you are directionally correct. Keep up the great work Polaris, you have a customer for life!!
Date published: 2018-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great off-road vehicle but... Our 2019 RZR XP 1000 Dynamix White Lightning is awesome. But if you are wanting it to stay white... it's not going to happen. Our first pressure wash to get to mud off has destroyed most of the decals and paint... a problem we did not have with our first two RZRs. For the price we have paid for this new and improved RZR, I would expect a better paint and decal job. I will say I am impressed with the different suspensions, we especially like riding in sport for our typical trail rides but firm and comfort may get your friends and family who are worried about hitting bumps and feeling uncomfortable on one of these machines. Again, great machine, poor paint and decal job.
Date published: 2019-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Machine for Back Roads and Geocaching We bought the White Lightning because our S900 was getting to high mileage and we were concerned about having problems when in the outback of Arizona while Geocaching. Further, we wanted the active suspension for our tired backs as we travel over lots of rocky trails. The suspension proved great! We absolutely love the Ride Command/ GPS unit as it is very helpful during our Geocaching excursions. We loaded 500 caches into a USB memory stick, loaded them into the device and they all showed up in the map screen. Then selecting each one, the arrow helped direct us to the cache. This device was much easier to read than our old hand held GPS units.
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 2018 rzr xp1000 I bought this in November, by February I had went threw 3 drive belts. Took it to polaris and found out it was the primary clutch. It's now almost June haven't had much problems but the rzr hasn't been off road much, besides in my yard, and the belt is starting to slip again. I hate that I paid that much on a machine and am afraid to go ride anywhere because I'm afraid it's going to leave me stranded. I really would like to purchase a new General but I'm afraid of the same thing happening.
Date published: 2018-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would'nt have anything else. We went from a Can Am Commander to our RZR and there is no comparison. The only down side to the RZR is the storage. We ride in a large group and most of the time we make a long day out of it. We love to stop and grill and hang out so I had to get creative with the cargo area so I could pack my tools, cooler and other essentials that we need. It would be great if Polaris came out with a Utility version where everything (suspension, engine, HP, clearance, etc.) was the same as the RZR XP1000, but incorporated a larger cargo area. All in all, I would trade it for anything else out there on the market.
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from RZR Life is Great! I bought mine as a Christmas present to myself, best present ever...I have always wanted one and I have no regrets about getting this one! Has a retired Marine, I found something to give me that rush again, which was missing and the bonus is even my 17 yr old teenage son gets out of his room to go and ride. Everything is better in a Polaris RZR baby! Note- Always had motorcycles all of my life. After I retired from the Marine Corps, I sold my bike to move back to Ga. My wife told me I could get a new Harley but I wanted a Polaris RZR 1000 instead. Best SxS out there!
Date published: 2019-03-28
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_441
  • loc_en_US, sid_Z19VDE99AD, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT