Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

RZR Trail Reviews

2021 RZR Trail Sport White Lightning is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 70.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does this fit you? If your looking for a machine to track/race with yourself or friends, or plan on taking it into a hard corner turn with speed be careful. This machine is not meant for that go for a xp1000 or higher, if you are someone who is looking to do 25-30 in trails with mud pits and hills this is your machine. For as small as it is this machine packs a large punch, i have yet to get it stuck and i have used it to crawl through rock pits and log roll meant for jeeps along with hills at are about 80 feet tall with a 25-30% grade mostly sand based. It will do 85% of the things you want, that extra 15% is where a larger 64” machine shines.
Date published: 2021-06-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I thought it was made to ride off road. My bad! Every time I ride this machine, within a few hours the clutch bearing starts squealing. I take it to the dealer and they say the clutch bearing is bad because dust got in it. Come to find out the air intake is in front of the rear wheel pushing dust into the clutch housing. You would think the engineers at Polaris would be smarter. There should be a recall on the 2021 rzr 900 trail to fix this huge mistake. Luckily I purchased at a dealer who has been trying to find a remedy. I ride with a friend with a 2020 rzr 900 trail and his has not had any problem with the dust getting in the clutch bearing and he always follows me which means he is even more dust than me.
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Everything I wanted but the tires! Love my new ride! We take it sundown every little trail our friends ATV’s go. We bought the narrow width for this specific reason and it has been great. Does not feel “tippy” like others said it could be in fact it is much more stable than any atv on side hill trails with many rocks trees and other obstacles to navigate. Plenty of power. My only complaint is the stock tires that come on unit. They are simply garbage 4 ply show tires. I blew two tires in first 15 hours with my new unit on trails we have ridden more than 50 times in the past on previous side by side. So I love the unit and hate the tires. Had to invest in new tires within a month of purchasing this unit at a premium price.
Date published: 2021-08-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great ride when working properly Exploring the backwoods using reliable machines is our goal. My brother has the identical machine to mine along with identical problem. We have already trailered both machines out of town to the dealership where purchased. Both had the 1st service and BRAKE SWITCH replacement. Terribly disappointed, one small ride and the problem is recurring. Love the RZR but we need reliability
Date published: 2021-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First time on trails Back surgery made my wife concerned about riding ATVs as we have done for years. We choose Colorado for 90% of our riding. We love the mountains. The pic is of our first time on trails at Pagosa Springs, CO. Trails not in the least challenging, but a nice ride. My wife loves her new RZR. After 2 days of riding, she had no back pain and she never slowed anyone up. We did not want to give up this sort of recreation, and now we don't have to. Not that anyone is interested, but we are 67.
Date published: 2021-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from the trail machine for me The RZR trail ultimate has opened a whole new realm of possibilities for adventure in the Montana backcountry. My wife and i have experienced much more together than we could have on our adventure bikes. Smooth ride over extremely rough terrain while carrying plenty of gear to extend our getaways. stock, the RZR is fantastic, however better tires was a must along with a winch for getting stuck in snow and mud. I suggest cleaning the air filter after every ride because more debris is getting in than optimal. I am happy with my purchase
Date published: 2021-06-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice ride, accessories questionable. Fun to operate, good power, great ride and handling. Ride Command is awesome. Some glaring faults with coolant maintenance. Can’t remove the radiator cap without dismantling the front of the machine. Impossible to fill the coolant reservoir without a special flexible funnel. Accessories are a disappointment to the Polaris brand name and expensive. My windshield doesn’t fit properly. My canvas upper half doors fit even worse. Their zippers are too fine and become nonfunctional without generous dry lube applications in dusty conditions. The weatherstripping along the rear side is totally out of position. The heater works great when I want heat, but even with the temperature all the way cool it still blows very hot air. Not a fresh cool air option for summer riding.
Date published: 2021-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outrageously Fun and Wild! This thing is a beast! The 50" size and the torque in this thing when you need to climb a in an area not recommended was awesome! Do beware of the not recommended trails. They are marked that way for a reason as we found out. The GPS is worth its wait in Gold. When you are in a new area, you are able to set your waypoint and get back to your vehicle without question. You are also able to see what trails you want to take and enjoy! There are many other features on the RZR but I will leave that for you to explore!
Date published: 2021-05-02
  • y_2021, m_12, d_5, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_70
  • loc_en_US, sid_Z21A5A87B2, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

* Manufacturer’s suggested retail price (MSRP) subject to change. The MSRP is subject to a potential maximum increase of 5% for pre-ordered vehicles that ship after March 31, 2022. MSRP also excludes destination and handling fees, tax, title, license and registration. Dealer prices may vary.

All pricing, specifications, claims, and information contained on this website are based upon current knowledge available at time of publication and are subject to change without notice, and Polaris assumes no responsibility for changes in pricing or specifications. Polaris assumes no responsibility for any inaccuracies, opinions, or omissions on this website. ©2021 Polaris Inc.