Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

RZR Trail S Reviews

2022 RZR Trail S 900 Sport White Lightning is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 63.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most fun I’ve had off-roading My new Razor is amazing, from the comfort to the amount of power , it has exceeded all my expectations.
Date published: 2021-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great trail machine Machine is comfortable for a long day on the trail and yet powerful enough to do light duty work.
Date published: 2021-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from RZR Trail S is a great machine Whether it’s for leisure rides or more advanced the capabilities of this machine go unmatched
Date published: 2021-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is totally amazing ,it is fast and smooth! My rzr is so fun and i go anywhere i want with no problems. reliable ,fast, smooth, and fun!
Date published: 2021-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much fun, couldn't have got a better machine Just a plain fun ride, easy to drive and takes the bumps nice with that walker suspension.
Date published: 2021-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice machine! Got around 500 miles now. Having a blast. Getting ready for another trip up North.
Date published: 2021-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best UTV that I have owned to date. My RZR is a blast to drive. It has gone everywhere I have wanted to go so far.
Date published: 2021-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My friends are jealous A bunch of us all got into riding rzr's and we had various year Trail S models, 2017, 2018, and 2019. When the 2021 model came out and I saw the upgrades on the Ultimate Edition, I needed to have it. Needless to say, once it came in and everyone got a look at it, they were in love. Between the body upgrades, adding ride command, and the minor details like the new steering wheel, it's an awesome machine and an awesome upgrade for the Trail S line.
Date published: 2021-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great ride, handling, stability, power ....but...! The style, fit and finish, and comfort level even on washboard trails is amazing. Stability and handling on side hills and uneven areas is awesome. Power is awesome across the board. Overall one of the best offroad units i've driven or ridden in. this thing is so good at what it does I can't imagine what it would take to make it better. several times i hit rocks that threw me off course sideways where i was sure i should tip....but the thing gripped the dirt and stayed upright. absolutely isnane stability and handling for a 60" width. I have yet to find a situation that left me feeling like this machine wasn't capable of handling what the trail was throwing at it. There are just a few gripes - considering this is the top end of the trail S lineup, these should be considered. 1. Tires - very good ride quality on gravel and dirt/sand trails but not a very aggressive tread for mixed trails with muddy portions. I bogged down a few times with the tread completely full of mud to the point it was like i was running slicks and had to winch out. 2. Wheels - the 12 inch wheels are a bit underwhelming. a nice 14" set would add to the aesthetic. 3. wheels part 2 - no one seems able to tell me the exact offset of the stock wheels - i want to upgrade to 14's but i want to keep a 60 inch width (i.e. 14x6 and 14x8 wheels with same or midly taller rubber but no extra width and more aggressive tread) but i'm not willing to risk it - i have 60 inch bridges to cross and cant go even to 61! 4. GPS - unlike the ride command app, the gps will not show snow trails only 'off road' trails. I'm in western Canada. our snow trails double as ATV trails in summer. there is no reason that the gps can not switch between the two map sets just like the phone app can. this is a massive oversight. 5. Polaris 4000lb hd winch - steel cable. the winch fairlead only has rollers on the top and bottom not the sides! I've wrecked the fairlead winching myself off to the side - sorry the tree isn't always in front of the mud hole! great dealer is replacing with synthetic cable and hause fairlead but serious design flaw as now my cable always gets stuck in the groove it has cut if i don't manually guide it with a gloved hand. These are all relatively minor flaws and DO NOT detract from how fun this machine is to drive, but for premium money i expect my machine to have no design fails and unfortunately these are design fails. still its a 4 star out of 5 with the one star loss for the points above.
Date published: 2021-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the job 1000cc has enough power to handle any terrain. Asthetically it could use an upgrade with the curved cage making the trail S look like a cozy coupe. It’s an excellent performer and the perfect size to follow quads through the same trails.
Date published: 2021-10-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It’s ok Decent machine with a few problems. Check engine light keeps coming on then clears itself. Less than 200 miles shouldn’t be having this problem. Jerky clutch when trying to ride slow. Dealer said that’s normal, nothing they can do
Date published: 2021-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome times!!!! My RZR is an awesome experience every time we take it out! From cruising through town to kicking up dust on the back roads it always leaves us waiting for the sun to come up the next day so we can enjoy it!!
Date published: 2021-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice riding machine Surprisingly plush riding with plenty of GO for the size of machine. The Ultimate has nice options that are helpful and nice to have out on the trail. Wish the seats were longer in the leg area.
Date published: 2021-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely awesome!! Love it Easy to handle very sporty. It goes like a tank. Been on several trails where people with bigger machines had to pull up & back up to make turns where the trail S made it easily
Date published: 2021-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from RZR I like our new RZR. The ride is much better than the Ranger we had. We just spent the last 2 days riding trails in northern Wisconsin. The rides were great in the new RZR.
Date published: 2021-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great machine runs good Great machine and has good power for it’s size. We have riding hundreds of miles only issue I’ve had was break switch and Valley ATV was awesome and took care of it.
Date published: 2021-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome riding machine with plenty of power This RZR makes it possible to cruising the trails in northern Wisconsin, riding the rocks and hills of South Dakota, and pulling Elk out of the Mountains of Montana
Date published: 2021-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun time always in all conditions I never was a big ATV or SXS fan , I am a snowmobile fanatic at heart , I had Sportsman’s and other rzr models but none give the fun factor the 1000s delivers
Date published: 2021-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great starter side by side standard sliding seats,roof,and embroidered ''RZR'' logo on seats would be an eye catcher and a nice touch to first time buyers, but overall not necessary!!
Date published: 2021-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun & Fast on The Trails While I prefer an ATV, my family loves this side-by-side and feel a whole lot more safe. With its narrow foot print it can go anywhere I can go as well.
Date published: 2021-09-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don’t even get to ride it Have barely gotten to ride it because it always breaks down or the check engine light comes on. Bought it brand new and it has so many issues
Date published: 2021-05-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Rides good. Poor quality. I like riding off-road. I don’t like the thought of going out riding and not making it back home because of quality problems on our RZRs.
Date published: 2021-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Capable trail machine! The 2021 rxr trail S 1000 is very capable on trails and sand dunes.My only complaint is that I can't get a glass windshield!
Date published: 2021-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun machine Rzr makes it possible to go anywhere and enjoy time with friends and family exploring the backwoods of northern Ontario.
Date published: 2021-12-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from radiator shouldn't have to put a new radiator in the machine when the fan got in to it from normal riding with 900 miles on it
Date published: 2022-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love our RzR trail s ultimate We have be able to meet with friends that have had side by sides and go on the mountain top rides like Tsckket.
Date published: 2021-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite toy My RZR makes it so much easier to explore our property and allows us to spend quality time with our kids outside.
Date published: 2021-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This thing is ridiculous fun Ok rzr vs tank. Maybe tank wins but you can’t buy a tank. Lol. Surprising where this thing will go. Such a blast
Date published: 2021-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect sized utv for my current life style Great machine fit the preformance criteria it is also easy to transport and store at home and in toyhauler rv.
Date published: 2021-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun machine Fun powerful and comfortable machine to drive. Love having navigation and built in music to listen to.
Date published: 2021-05-13
  • y_2022, m_1, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_63
  • loc_en_US, sid_Z22ASA87A2, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

* Manufacturer’s suggested retail price (MSRP) subject to change. The MSRP is subject to a potential maximum increase of 5% for pre-ordered vehicles that ship after March 31, 2022. MSRP also excludes destination and handling fees, tax, title, license and registration. Dealer prices may vary.

All pricing, specifications, claims, and information contained on this website are based upon current knowledge available at time of publication and are subject to change without notice, and Polaris assumes no responsibility for changes in pricing or specifications. Polaris assumes no responsibility for any inaccuracies, opinions, or omissions on this website. ©2021 Polaris Inc.