RZR S 900 Reviews

2019 RZR S 900 White is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 113.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Overall Machine Purchased this to upgrade my wife from a Sportsman570 so our son can ride with her. All in all, it is a great overall machine. Clearance, handling, comfort, size are all exactly what we were hoping for. The stock tires (EPS900) are also a big plus. Everyone we come across assumes we paid a big upcharge. Now, the negatives on the machine - storage is horrible. I have to believe the designers of this machine were told to keep it small in hopes of up-selling add-on accessories for storage. I am also disappointed in what I was familiar with regarding "Lock N Ride" on our Sportsman570s. We put brush guards, windshield and roof on this (all factory parts) - and not one of them went on "easy" or even fit perfectly. And it's not like I am not handy, been working on cars and bikes for the better part of 30 years.
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my 900s Let's start of on a positive note. I love my new 2018 rzr 900s. Best decision I have made. Now onto another note. About 2weeks into owning my machine I got a small hole in my cv boot. To this day I still have the hole and no new boot. It has been the hardest thing to do to get a cv boot to me. I've gone through the dealer and they just blame Polaris. For such a high end machine I would think they would serve the customer a little better. Such a small part has been such a battle to get. I love Polaris but I think it's time they love the customers a bit.
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A must have item I'm a 74 year old "kid" and purchased this 11/29/18 for trail riding in AZ and did so during the month of February, 2019. Just returned to my home in MO and now I can respond to your survey with experience. This machine exceeded my expectations for trail riding. It has power, will get you out of tight spots and is comfortable. I didn't get to ride as much as I wanted to due to weather, but managed to log 541 miles during my month in AZ and the longest ride was 91 miles. This RZR deserves a 5 star rating, but I gave it four stars due to some minor, but important issues. In the retirement community I stayed at the Polaris RZR was King. Most retirees I know like to tinker with their machines. I added nearly $2,000 in accessories (mostly Polaris items) in the 2 months prior to my trip to AZ. Your owners manual gives a lot of legal advice, but very little practical info, such as how to remove the seats or why is there a buss bar for accessories and grounding, but nothing works without purchasing the electrical harness. Having owned two John Deere Gators in the past, they are pre-wired for every accessory they list. Seems Polaris could do the same thing for a reasonable bump in the list price of every side by side and make the customer happy.when they want to add something. I also searched for a service manual for my RZR, but it appears it isn't available to the public. I personally don't want to work on everything on my RZR, but I would like to know certain things about it or where to find it.
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good machine with a minor hiccup. First time out was rough. Would not start with 4 miles on it due to a bad break switch. I am a marine technician and happened to have my tools. Made it work for the weekend. All other functions we're good and enjoyed it. It was a little upsetting to have a brand new product that wouldn't get out of the trailer under it's own power. One week down time ect. Seems to be ok now after repair. I like the power and ride of the machine otherwise.
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great features I bought this buggy and it’s great except I have a lot of lose stuff on it like the roll cage bolts were all loose and the seat bolts were loose and that was the only thing I was upset about because people pay a lot of money for them and it should of already been done but beside that runs good
Date published: 2018-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from first s x s this is my first RZR, it has excellent ride and performs good, 2 complaints, 1. engine squeels loudly below 10 mph, was told this is normal, 2. heat in the cab caused by the cooling system, good on cold days not so good on hot days
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality. 2nd time out bent an a-arm. I am 50 yrs. Old and don't ride hard. I work with 2 other people that had the exact same experience with same machine as mine. It cost me for aftermarket a-arms and ball joints.
Date published: 2019-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great for the price I like the 900s , but was expecting a little more power. I guess I didn,t research enough to know what I was buying. And I was being price motivated and the 900s has a decent price for what you get.
Date published: 2018-08-10
  • y_2019, m_9, d_17, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_113
  • loc_en_US, sid_Z19VBA87A2, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT