RZR RS1 Reviews

2019 RZR RS1 White Lightning is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 104.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Insane machine!! I have had this machine about 4 months now and it has impressed me in absolutely every aspect. From mud, to hills, to high speed trails, low speed crawling, sand. It's by far the best machine I have ever purchased
Date published: 2018-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rs1 woods dominance Coming from several different machines and widths and power let me tell you this. The rs1 is a tight woods dominator. Mind blowing ability to hit the tight trails at speed and being center seated makes you think you can drive through a door at speed. The left brake pedal took some time to adjust to but after about 30 mins it blows your mind at how well it works.
Date published: 2018-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best RZR yet! I bought the first RS1 in Colorado. I have taken it to Moab twice now and it is nimble, quick, and crawls the rocks with ease. However, from the factory you forgot to plug in the temp sensor all the way and we didn't figure it out until we got back to Denver.
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good machine the only gripe i have is the top cage crossbar (where the rearview mirror would attach) was "cockeyed". The two mounts for this cross bar were welded off center. i am a fabricator by profession but even my buddies notice this right away and some of them are seriously mechanically challenged. otherwise a good machine
Date published: 2018-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Most fun vehicle to drive I absolutely love driving the rs1. I have owned every SxS on the market and the rs1 is the most fun to drive of them all!!! As soon as it comes with a turbo and 72” wide it will be perfect!!
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good base Bought about 3 months ago now. The rs1 came with a good set up but like any machine they make it to be set up for all kinds of riders. One thing they should change is the 3 point seat belt. Another is not have the suspension set up to kick the rear end. Other than that the rzr run get and handles very well once set up properly. Being able to see both wheel is amazing and it does draw some attention everywhere I go.
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rs1 Love it This machine has a ton of power super comfortable great on jumps and acceleration highly recommend this machines to friends and family
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing machine for the money... So glad Polaris came out with a single seater, will probably end up with a second one soon
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome machine Got the unit back in March. Just had the 25 hour service done on the unit. Love the ride. Only complaint is the noise from the suspension. OMG, I could pull my hair out sometimes it gets so bad and loud.
Date published: 2018-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This machine does everything very well Every time I ride it I'm surprised me how it excites the sensuous. This is the 5th ATV I've had and by leaps and bounds it's better at everything I can through at. It scares me to death how fast it is but the suspension is so good that it never gets out of control. Trail's that took me 45 minutes to complete before I can now do it in about 30 minutes.
Date published: 2019-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from VERY RESPONSIVE POWER !!! A RS1 was brought into the shop for a service. After servicing the machine and doing the test ride I fell in love with it. So I bought one. The instant throttle response and the quick steering. For an aggressive driver this is the best thing on the market. Being able to see both front wheels and the left foot braking. Simply Awesome !!!
Date published: 2018-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Some good I have had the machine for a couple of months and the cover on the back that is over the radiator fans has come off and can't be located, when I spoke to the Polaris dealer he stated that they are having trouble with those things coming off, prior to the RS 1 I have owned 5 Polaris machines and no one is willing to cut me a discount on the radiator fan cover that came off under normal driving, I have had a 325 ACE, 570 ACE, XP4 900, XP4 1000 and an XP 100 and this has never happened to any of them.
Date published: 2019-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Performance Machine My favorite ride in 20+ yrs of atvs and utvs. The Rs1 is a lot of fun. Pure performance with ability to do just about anything you can throw at it. My other sxs is collecting a lot of dust now. Go drive one you won't regret it!
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from RS 1 Review This is my second RZR purchase and I could not be happier with my new RS1. It looks great and the performance is unmatched. The power, speed and suspension are an out standing combination that will exceed your expectations.
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A bit tall This is a unit for my son great entry for kids.I think Harnesses should be standard in all side-by-side’s especially this one the heights of The roll cage could be lower to give a better look
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Radiator in the rear and snorkels ! We now have (3) Rs1 machines! We race two of them in GNCC single seat class and currently set 1st and 3rd in points there. The 3rd one we are building for the Lucas Oil Midwest series.
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and fun Have about 600 miles on so far and loving it. Great power, fuel range and suspension is amazing. Could use a little better fender coverage and vent for clutch is way too low
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Uncomparable fun, nothing else matches it. I’ve owned my rs1 for a few months now and couldn’t be any more happy that I did, this thing is more fun than anything I’ve ever owned in the past.
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Ride I have had this machine for around 5 months. It is the closest thing I have ridden to a Sport Quad. Smiles for miles with this little thing.
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Excellent SXS, great quality, lots of fun!!! Excellent handling and well designed. Great for the person who wants a fun, fast TOY!
Date published: 2018-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from RS1= something new, something familiar The driver position in the RS1 is something special. Being able to see both front tires while you navigate...well, anything, is such a different feeling than the traditional side by side/RZR experience. The weight balance is immediately noticeable, and this machine's willingness to carry speed into the corners means less needless slowing down to get where you are going. Although we have both a 2 seat RZR and a 4 steer, the RS1 is the machine that everyone wants to drive.
Date published: 2019-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Machine Polaris Knocked it out of the park with the RS1. So much engineering went into the mechanical of this , Nothing should wear out
Date published: 2018-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible handling As with age comes a cage, I bought it to replace my banshee, wow, it destroys the banshee in handling & suspension,
Date published: 2018-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s a 1 seater sport I bought this a month ago, and I love it. I love ridin by myself, put on my tunes and just ride.
Date published: 2019-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from RS1 Review Having a blast with this machine. More durable than expected - very good Maxine in stock form
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Muddy ride Lots of power not great for mudding just get covered in mud and water
Date published: 2018-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I tell everyone they should get one I Love that it's a one seater RZR with all the power of a two seater
Date published: 2018-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Everything I wanted and more. It’s awesome price was perfect too
Date published: 2018-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb comfort!! When I purchased my RS1 just after Christmas, I was actually going to buy the RZR XP 1000. I wanted to to just look at the RS1, as soon as I sat down in the RS1, I knew this was coming home! The most comfortable and the most leg room ever for me. This machine is a blast to ride and has wicked power, zooming through trails and up hills is effortless. I do recommend fender flares. Just sit in one and you will love the comfort level!
Date published: 2019-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing suspension and handling1 We have had this machine since March of 2018 and have yet to experience any failures. We purchased this machine for racing the "Pro Production Classes" in the Dirt Series and the Worcs series and random races here and there. We recently raced this RS1 in a desert race in northern Utah called the Knolls Knockout. The only modifications to the machine were graphics kit, # plates, fire extinguisher & Mount, PRP Seat & Dragon Fire Aluminum seat base, PRP Harnesses, KWIK-SAW Racing sub harness breacket & shoulder harness relocation bracket, PCI fresh air pumper, NRG Innovations quick release & steering wheel, and GBC 28" Terra Master tires on KMC Grenade Beadlock wheels. Outside of the listed bolt on products the RS! was bone stock. We had a little testing for setting up the suspension ride height and compression settings but felt we were as good can be without actually knowing the course. Long story short we entered the RS1 in the production class which started well after the Unlimited turbo class (that had some seriously built desert race machines) and literally messed up the start ending up 2nd to last out of the gate of 11 other machines but within a short distance after 1rst turn had moved into 3rd and by end of 1rst 30 mile loop had at least a 5 to 10 minute gap on the rest of the class and finished race 1rst in class and 4th overall very close to the Unlimited class leaders. The RS1 experienced 0 failures and sustained 0 damages. Overall very impressed with stock suspension, wheels stayed planted in the ruff stuff allowing us to control any situation and soaked up some hits that for sure we felt was going to destroy the front end. We cant wait to get it in a close course like the Dirt Series and see how well it will do, unfortunately they say we will have to run in the turbo class as they think it has a unfair advantage. We will see. Thank you for a great product and continuing to improve our sport. Kelly S. Barker KWIK-SAW Racing, LLC
Date published: 2018-06-21
  • y_2019, m_9, d_21, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_104
  • loc_en_US, sid_Z19VGE99AW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 148ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT