Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

RZR RS1 Reviews

2019 RZR RS1 White Lightning is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 121.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rs1 woods dominance Coming from several different machines and widths and power let me tell you this. The rs1 is a tight woods dominator. Mind blowing ability to hit the tight trails at speed and being center seated makes you think you can drive through a door at speed. The left brake pedal took some time to adjust to but after about 30 mins it blows your mind at how well it works.
Date published: 2018-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best RZR yet! I bought the first RS1 in Colorado. I have taken it to Moab twice now and it is nimble, quick, and crawls the rocks with ease. However, from the factory you forgot to plug in the temp sensor all the way and we didn't figure it out until we got back to Denver.
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good machine the only gripe i have is the top cage crossbar (where the rearview mirror would attach) was "cockeyed". The two mounts for this cross bar were welded off center. i am a fabricator by profession but even my buddies notice this right away and some of them are seriously mechanically challenged. otherwise a good machine
Date published: 2018-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Most fun vehicle to drive I absolutely love driving the rs1. I have owned every SxS on the market and the rs1 is the most fun to drive of them all!!! As soon as it comes with a turbo and 72” wide it will be perfect!!
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and fun Have about 600 miles on so far and loving it. Great power, fuel range and suspension is amazing. Could use a little better fender coverage and vent for clutch is way too low
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good base Bought about 3 months ago now. The rs1 came with a good set up but like any machine they make it to be set up for all kinds of riders. One thing they should change is the 3 point seat belt. Another is not have the suspension set up to kick the rear end. Other than that the rzr run get and handles very well once set up properly. Being able to see both wheel is amazing and it does draw some attention everywhere I go.
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rs1 Love it This machine has a ton of power super comfortable great on jumps and acceleration highly recommend this machines to friends and family
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing machine for the money... So glad Polaris came out with a single seater, will probably end up with a second one soon
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from RS1 IS THE BOMB!!! I have 4 or 5 other atv/side by sides and love to ride this the most!!!
Date published: 2019-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome machine Got the unit back in March. Just had the 25 hour service done on the unit. Love the ride. Only complaint is the noise from the suspension. OMG, I could pull my hair out sometimes it gets so bad and loud.
Date published: 2018-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This machine does everything very well Every time I ride it I'm surprised me how it excites the sensuous. This is the 5th ATV I've had and by leaps and bounds it's better at everything I can through at. It scares me to death how fast it is but the suspension is so good that it never gets out of control. Trail's that took me 45 minutes to complete before I can now do it in about 30 minutes.
Date published: 2019-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from VERY RESPONSIVE POWER !!! A RS1 was brought into the shop for a service. After servicing the machine and doing the test ride I fell in love with it. So I bought one. The instant throttle response and the quick steering. For an aggressive driver this is the best thing on the market. Being able to see both front wheels and the left foot braking. Simply Awesome !!!
Date published: 2018-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hot-Hot-HOT... Bought this apx 2 months ago, have 1000+miles on it and have yet to find any wants for basic unit's drive train. I'm a "Old Geezer Trail Rider", not a "Duner" and for me this is perfect. Adding a Turbo would just make it faster for speeds I wouldn't use.. If I were a "Duner" (sand dunes) then a Turbo would make sense with paddle tires. A few irritants are the lack of 12vt/USB connections common on all the builds. Handles great on the trails, will fish tail a little if you apply power climbs very well.
Date published: 2019-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Some good I have had the machine for a couple of months and the cover on the back that is over the radiator fans has come off and can't be located, when I spoke to the Polaris dealer he stated that they are having trouble with those things coming off, prior to the RS 1 I have owned 5 Polaris machines and no one is willing to cut me a discount on the radiator fan cover that came off under normal driving, I have had a 325 ACE, 570 ACE, XP4 900, XP4 1000 and an XP 100 and this has never happened to any of them.
Date published: 2019-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Machine Purchased 3 months ago and love it. Handling is great,speed is just over the top.Sister and brother-in law have a 2 seater and he said it handles better than his because the center of gravity being in the middle. JUST AND OVERALL THUMBS UP!
Date published: 2019-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Performance Machine My favorite ride in 20+ yrs of atvs and utvs. The Rs1 is a lot of fun. Pure performance with ability to do just about anything you can throw at it. My other sxs is collecting a lot of dust now. Go drive one you won't regret it!
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from RS 1 Review This is my second RZR purchase and I could not be happier with my new RS1. It looks great and the performance is unmatched. The power, speed and suspension are an out standing combination that will exceed your expectations.
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A bit tall This is a unit for my son great entry for kids.I think Harnesses should be standard in all side-by-side’s especially this one the heights of The roll cage could be lower to give a better look
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Radiator in the rear and snorkels ! We now have (3) Rs1 machines! We race two of them in GNCC single seat class and currently set 1st and 3rd in points there. The 3rd one we are building for the Lucas Oil Midwest series.
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Uncomparable fun, nothing else matches it. I’ve owned my rs1 for a few months now and couldn’t be any more happy that I did, this thing is more fun than anything I’ve ever owned in the past.
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun Ride I have had this machine for around 5 months. It is the closest thing I have ridden to a Sport Quad. Smiles for miles with this little thing.
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Excellent SXS, great quality, lots of fun!!! Excellent handling and well designed. Great for the person who wants a fun, fast TOY!
Date published: 2018-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from RS1= something new, something familiar The driver position in the RS1 is something special. Being able to see both front tires while you navigate...well, anything, is such a different feeling than the traditional side by side/RZR experience. The weight balance is immediately noticeable, and this machine's willingness to carry speed into the corners means less needless slowing down to get where you are going. Although we have both a 2 seat RZR and a 4 steer, the RS1 is the machine that everyone wants to drive.
Date published: 2019-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Machine Polaris Knocked it out of the park with the RS1. So much engineering went into the mechanical of this , Nothing should wear out
Date published: 2018-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible handling As with age comes a cage, I bought it to replace my banshee, wow, it destroys the banshee in handling & suspension,
Date published: 2018-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super fun Bought this for my wife and she loves it it’s an absolute blast. I steal it from her every chance I get we love driving this little beast powerful fast so much fun. Only issue I have are some of the components are not strong enough to take the off-road abuse. Broke the stock half shafts and replace with stronger ones. Bent the front A arms and have replaced with stronger after market ones as well. It is a pretty stout ride but has some weak areas when you drive it hard.
Date published: 2020-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s a 1 seater sport I bought this a month ago, and I love it. I love ridin by myself, put on my tunes and just ride.
Date published: 2019-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from RS1 Review Having a blast with this machine. More durable than expected - very good Maxine in stock form
Date published: 2018-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from God's go-cart . You feel like a pilot in a cockpit . Most fun I've ever had for all 4 seasons !
Date published: 2020-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Muddy ride Lots of power not great for mudding just get covered in mud and water
Date published: 2018-07-04
  • y_2020, m_5, d_23, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_121
  • loc_en_US, sid_Z19VGE99AW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 76ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT