Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

RZR 900 Reviews

2020 RZR Trail 900 White is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 249.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sporty and compact! Goes where the big ones won’t Purchased this impressive little vehicle 3 months ago. Had been looking at them for a while. Didn’t want problems with a used unit so looked at new. Sure glad we did. Don’t know why I had hesitated to buy one for so long. We are as happy as we could possibly be with our purchase. Use it around the yard and take out trail riding. Over 750 miles on it already! Nothing but praise for it. It’s gone through trails with ruts that the bigger units are getting stuck in and we somehow just make it through every single time. Puts a smile on our face too when the guys with some of the big ones see us blast right through what they couldn’t!
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good. We have owned our RZR 900 Trail for about 6 weeks now and has about 50 hours on it. It rides well on most terrain,has plenty of power and surprisingly good fuel economy. General fit and construction seems about average and ease of service better than average. But... what a dumb place to put the engine air intake. The air filter is readily accessible and easy to change or clean. This is good because you will be doing it a lot. The air intake is directly above the right rear wheel, probably the dustiest place they could find. I have since re-routed the intake through the top of the shroud and added a cone type prefilter and sock. Much better now.
Date published: 2019-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent trail utv! My wife wanted to purchase a sportsman 850 because she liked riding her friends and wanted her own. I fell in love with the 900 trail eps. I test drove it and bought it on the spot! I am really happy with the dealership I purchased it from as well as their service department. I have since purchased a lot of accessories from them and personalize my RZR. I really like the roll bars and safety equipment on it. I feel much safer in this than I would in a quad. I'm 61 years old and this is my first off road vehicle and I love it! It's a blast to drive and performs very well!
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but not great The rear suspension is WAY to stiff! It also has very little softing adjustment. Polaris could have used nicer 14" wheels and a little taller tire. The ride command screen gets very hot when on rides. The navigation is cool , but it only shows you roads , but not the name of the roads. It has already been back to the dealer twice after 3 rides. It was out of alignment and the steering wheel was crooked from factory and now on our 3rd ride there is issues with the ride command or power steering. Its yet to be determined ( its in the dealership right now getting fixed). I feel like the clutch should engage much sooner and it could be easier to shift !
Date published: 2020-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Machine - Lacking Refinement Compared to the competition's 50" trail models, this is shorter and more maneuverable (great!), but it's interior lacks storage and the seats and foot well isn't as comfortable. Otherwise it's pretty powerful, has good enough traction, and feels stable despite being narrower than other machines. I can drive this where others at the offroad park can't due to how narrow it is. If I had to make changes I would: lower the roll bar, make the back cargo area more like the General, add interior storage, update the gauge cluster, and include full doors.
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The air intakes have terrible placement . I absolutely love my RZR but a couple of issues that I feel are major . The air intake on engine and transmission are poorly located in a very bad area to breath dirt dust as well as clutch exhaust is located very low to ground .If you're gonna install grill's they should at least be sealed and attached to the grill not tucked inside wheel well to pull dirt into engine. As a whole I am impressed with ability and performance but also feel at the price should have more standard equipment .Like lower door's Harness restraint's roof bumper's ect.
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We Love our RZR 900 Trail Fox Edition We bought our 2020 RZR 900 Trail Fox Edition in June , have just under 800 miles on it. And No issues.
Date published: 2020-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality Machine! I bought my RZR about three months ago and am very happy with the performance of the machine. I have been out on multiple full day rides and I ride it around my place almost daily. Amazing handling and great power! Climbs like a cat! I spent a couple months researching my options before finally landing on this machine. No regrets! If I could change anything, it would be for it to come stock with more of the common add-on accessory like a top, full doors, winch, interior storage, mirrors, etc.
Date published: 2020-07-08
  • y_2020, m_9, d_22, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_249
  • loc_en_US, sid_Z20A5A87B2, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

All pricing, specifications, claims, and information contained on this website are based upon current knowledge available at time of publication and are subject to change without notice, and Polaris assumes no responsibility for changes in pricing or specifications. Polaris assumes no responsibility for any inaccuracies, opinions, or omissions on this website. ©2020 Polaris Inc.