Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

RZR SxS Reviews

Get detailed reviews from our customers on performance, handling, power, features and overall riding experience of 1-seat, 2-seat or 4-seat RZR side-by-sides.

Scroll down to explore reviews from available RZR models.

Trail & Sport

Hear from our customers on the performance and features of their width-restricted trail and sport 2-seat side-by-sides.

RZR Trail 570
Starting at $10,599 US MSRP

Built for 50" Trail Performance, to Explore & Discover.

2019 RZR 570 White is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 71.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Ride Polaris 570 I am a paraplegic, paralyzed from waist down. I have been in a wheel chair for 12 years from a horse back riding accident. I have never lost hope that some day some how I would be able to get back on the trails in the mountains. It took 12 years to find a machine I could get in and out of independently. I went to store after store with a tape measure, until I found the Polaris 570. Great little machine for a child or woman, or a 60 something paralyzed woman. Personally I think men would be happier with the bigger machines. Finally I found a machine that I could use, independently. I couldn't be happier. I've been on trails in Colorado, Oklahoma, and North Carolina, and I just want to keep going.
Date published: 2018-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for touring! I refreshed/replaced my aging 2012 570 with this EPS model. Not much has changed but the EPS version does come with additional features. The 570 platform is a great offroad vehicle for getting to a destination. It doesn't have the power of the bigger models (which I also own) but it goes really far on a small amount of fuel and has more power than it needs for hitting the trails with a destination in mind. My only complaint is that Polaris has ceased production on many of the accessories that I enjoyed on my older model even though they are still a current production model. I had been hoping for them to update the chassis but finally gave in an bought the 2019.
Date published: 2019-11-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Could use more features I understand this is about as low down the line as you can get on these, but I purchased this for my daughter because of its size. She is too small for a 900, and my only other option would be a 170. The 170 is way too underpowered for riding with the rest of us. the biggest complaint that I have is for the doors. this design needs a sever redesign. The door options for these are very limited and none of them fit weel. i bought this and a xp 1000. the overall cheaper option would have been to buy a 900 because after you buy everything needed for this that comes with a 900 it would be cheaper to start out with.
Date published: 2018-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size - agile I like the size, ride, and agility of a 50” wide UTV. Easily storied in my utility shed which has a 60” wide door and about a 3 “ height clearance. Fits well in a 5’ wide by 10’ trailer. I believe it would fit well on a 2500/250 series pick-up with an 8 foot bed with some planning to deal with the tailgate overhang. The 570 is powered well. I did not need a utv crouch rocket. I purchased an Ohio steel trailer for when I haul wood, deer ✅, and anything else.
Date published: 2019-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great little beginner UTV I bought this RZR 3 months ago, but was down sick for the first month. When I finally got to take it out on the trails, I had a blast! I like that it is small enough to fit on a 5x10 Home Depot trailer and still be within the tow rating of my 2 dr Jeep Wrangler. I recommend it as a first UTV to get your feet wet (so to speak). I’m looking forward to going on longer adventures with it in the future as well as accessorizing it. The only downside, in my opinion, is that Polaris has so little to offer in their own aftermarket for the 570 RZR.
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice little machine. Bought this in early summer. My wife and I enjoy it very much. At our age the 55 mph speed limiter is quite fine. Rides well and up until now has treated us well with only a minor issue which the dealer is looking into correcting soon. The issue is on the front a arm the grease zerk broke off going over larger humps in the trail where the suspension had a lot of travel. The issue is where the Polaris dealer installed the Polaris winch. Going over larger humps the suspension travel broke the grease fitting on the motor side of the winch.
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from RZR 570 EPS Bought this in July, and haven’t let up on it since. Excellent off road vehicle, along with it being very user friendly to maintain. My worry was that being 6’2” that it would be too small for me at my size. It wasn’t. It is more than sufficient.
Date published: 2019-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from RZR 570 will take you anywhere you want to ride! This is our 2nd Polaris RZR. Best off road ride out there.
Date published: 2020-05-30
  • y_2020, m_8, d_11, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_71
  • loc_en_US, sid_Z19VHA57B2, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
RZR Trail 900
Starting at $13,399 US MSRP

Built for the Most Powerful 50" Trail Performance.

2019 RZR 900 White is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 222.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sporty and compact! Goes where the big ones won’t Purchased this impressive little vehicle 3 months ago. Had been looking at them for a while. Didn’t want problems with a used unit so looked at new. Sure glad we did. Don’t know why I had hesitated to buy one for so long. We are as happy as we could possibly be with our purchase. Use it around the yard and take out trail riding. Over 750 miles on it already! Nothing but praise for it. It’s gone through trails with ruts that the bigger units are getting stuck in and we somehow just make it through every single time. Puts a smile on our face too when the guys with some of the big ones see us blast right through what they couldn’t!
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good. We have owned our RZR 900 Trail for about 6 weeks now and has about 50 hours on it. It rides well on most terrain,has plenty of power and surprisingly good fuel economy. General fit and construction seems about average and ease of service better than average. But... what a dumb place to put the engine air intake. The air filter is readily accessible and easy to change or clean. This is good because you will be doing it a lot. The air intake is directly above the right rear wheel, probably the dustiest place they could find. I have since re-routed the intake through the top of the shroud and added a cone type prefilter and sock. Much better now.
Date published: 2019-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent trail utv! My wife wanted to purchase a sportsman 850 because she liked riding her friends and wanted her own. I fell in love with the 900 trail eps. I test drove it and bought it on the spot! I am really happy with the dealership I purchased it from as well as their service department. I have since purchased a lot of accessories from them and personalize my RZR. I really like the roll bars and safety equipment on it. I feel much safer in this than I would in a quad. I'm 61 years old and this is my first off road vehicle and I love it! It's a blast to drive and performs very well!
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but not great The rear suspension is WAY to stiff! It also has very little softing adjustment. Polaris could have used nicer 14" wheels and a little taller tire. The ride command screen gets very hot when on rides. The navigation is cool , but it only shows you roads , but not the name of the roads. It has already been back to the dealer twice after 3 rides. It was out of alignment and the steering wheel was crooked from factory and now on our 3rd ride there is issues with the ride command or power steering. Its yet to be determined ( its in the dealership right now getting fixed). I feel like the clutch should engage much sooner and it could be easier to shift !
Date published: 2020-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Machine - Lacking Refinement Compared to the competition's 50" trail models, this is shorter and more maneuverable (great!), but it's interior lacks storage and the seats and foot well isn't as comfortable. Otherwise it's pretty powerful, has good enough traction, and feels stable despite being narrower than other machines. I can drive this where others at the offroad park can't due to how narrow it is. If I had to make changes I would: lower the roll bar, make the back cargo area more like the General, add interior storage, update the gauge cluster, and include full doors.
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The air intakes have terrible placement . I absolutely love my RZR but a couple of issues that I feel are major . The air intake on engine and transmission are poorly located in a very bad area to breath dirt dust as well as clutch exhaust is located very low to ground .If you're gonna install grill's they should at least be sealed and attached to the grill not tucked inside wheel well to pull dirt into engine. As a whole I am impressed with ability and performance but also feel at the price should have more standard equipment .Like lower door's Harness restraint's roof bumper's ect.
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality Machine! I bought my RZR about three months ago and am very happy with the performance of the machine. I have been out on multiple full day rides and I ride it around my place almost daily. Amazing handling and great power! Climbs like a cat! I spent a couple months researching my options before finally landing on this machine. No regrets! If I could change anything, it would be for it to come stock with more of the common add-on accessory like a top, full doors, winch, interior storage, mirrors, etc.
Date published: 2020-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New UTV I have had this for about 2 months and have put 200 trail and dirt road miles on it. Did a bunch of aftermarket features like roof, windshield new tires winch. Overall, I like the product for trail riding. I live in Idaho so the 50 inch was my best option. Seems well engineered and thought out. Wish I could get better gas mileage but like the power so reasonable trade off. Suspension is good for the trail model. Seem well engineered and thought out. My first UTV so I can't compare with other brands. Happy with purchase. Dealership was very helpful and great to work with.
Date published: 2019-02-11
  • y_2020, m_8, d_12, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_222
  • loc_en_US, sid_Z19VAA87A2, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 10ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
RZR Trail S 900
Starting at $14,999 US MSRP

Built for the Powerful 60" Trail Performance & Improved Trail Riding Experience.

2019 RZR S 900 White is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 156.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Overall Machine Purchased this to upgrade my wife from a Sportsman570 so our son can ride with her. All in all, it is a great overall machine. Clearance, handling, comfort, size are all exactly what we were hoping for. The stock tires (EPS900) are also a big plus. Everyone we come across assumes we paid a big upcharge. Now, the negatives on the machine - storage is horrible. I have to believe the designers of this machine were told to keep it small in hopes of up-selling add-on accessories for storage. I am also disappointed in what I was familiar with regarding "Lock N Ride" on our Sportsman570s. We put brush guards, windshield and roof on this (all factory parts) - and not one of them went on "easy" or even fit perfectly. And it's not like I am not handy, been working on cars and bikes for the better part of 30 years.
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my 900s Let's start of on a positive note. I love my new 2018 rzr 900s. Best decision I have made. Now onto another note. About 2weeks into owning my machine I got a small hole in my cv boot. To this day I still have the hole and no new boot. It has been the hardest thing to do to get a cv boot to me. I've gone through the dealer and they just blame Polaris. For such a high end machine I would think they would serve the customer a little better. Such a small part has been such a battle to get. I love Polaris but I think it's time they love the customers a bit.
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A must have item I'm a 74 year old "kid" and purchased this 11/29/18 for trail riding in AZ and did so during the month of February, 2019. Just returned to my home in MO and now I can respond to your survey with experience. This machine exceeded my expectations for trail riding. It has power, will get you out of tight spots and is comfortable. I didn't get to ride as much as I wanted to due to weather, but managed to log 541 miles during my month in AZ and the longest ride was 91 miles. This RZR deserves a 5 star rating, but I gave it four stars due to some minor, but important issues. In the retirement community I stayed at the Polaris RZR was King. Most retirees I know like to tinker with their machines. I added nearly $2,000 in accessories (mostly Polaris items) in the 2 months prior to my trip to AZ. Your owners manual gives a lot of legal advice, but very little practical info, such as how to remove the seats or why is there a buss bar for accessories and grounding, but nothing works without purchasing the electrical harness. Having owned two John Deere Gators in the past, they are pre-wired for every accessory they list. Seems Polaris could do the same thing for a reasonable bump in the list price of every side by side and make the customer happy.when they want to add something. I also searched for a service manual for my RZR, but it appears it isn't available to the public. I personally don't want to work on everything on my RZR, but I would like to know certain things about it or where to find it.
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good machine with a minor hiccup. First time out was rough. Would not start with 4 miles on it due to a bad break switch. I am a marine technician and happened to have my tools. Made it work for the weekend. All other functions we're good and enjoyed it. It was a little upsetting to have a brand new product that wouldn't get out of the trailer under it's own power. One week down time ect. Seems to be ok now after repair. I like the power and ride of the machine otherwise.
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great features I bought this buggy and it’s great except I have a lot of lose stuff on it like the roll cage bolts were all loose and the seat bolts were loose and that was the only thing I was upset about because people pay a lot of money for them and it should of already been done but beside that runs good
Date published: 2018-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great ride After approximatly After 500 miles in the woods, logging roads,snow, mud and sand this machine stands up to the task. Mainly used in the Sierra Nevada mountains at high altitude the engine just runs and runs. Great throttle response and handles excellent. Very happy!
Date published: 2020-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from first s x s this is my first RZR, it has excellent ride and performs good, 2 complaints, 1. engine squeels loudly below 10 mph, was told this is normal, 2. heat in the cab caused by the cooling system, good on cold days not so good on hot days
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Poor quality I bought the 900s on 7/2/19 and have less then 300 miles on it. I ride mostly roads and I went to wash it and it has a bent A-arm. I hope this doesn't represent the quality of the rest of the machine. I have a 800 that I love
Date published: 2019-09-28
  • y_2020, m_8, d_11, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_156
  • loc_en_US, sid_Z19VBA87A2, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 115ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
RZR Trail S 1000
Starting at $16,999 US MSRP

Built for the Most Powerful 60" Trail Performance & Most Improved Trail Riding Experience.

2019 RZR S 1000 Titanium Metallic is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 76.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love our Razor 1000 We upgraded from a 900 trail to the 1000S and have been super pleased with both the performance and the overall ride. What a difference! Super responsive, handles great and rides like a dream. Only downfall is that both the 900 and 1000 continue to get really warm inside the cab. Though the 1000 hasn't felt as miserable for summer riding, we find that it can still get uncomfortably hot inside. Wish Polaris would come up with a heat shield of sorts on the floor to better insulate the passengers from this effect, but otherwise have no issues thus far with the new machine and are loving taking it out on the trails!
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Incredible machine! I bought this 2 months ago and absolutely love it! Haven't found any terrain it cant handle. Comfort and power is amazing! I had one issue with it so far. One of the plug wires come off some how while riding it with only 5 hours on it. The clip inside the wire was broken and rusty. Not sure if they just didnt put it on properly at the factory or how it happened. Got a new wire and no issues since, but I only have 14 hours on it. Hopefully that will be the only problem I have with it! Would have been a five star rating if not for the plug wire!
Date published: 2019-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Beast I love it, it’s great to spend time with family and friends on the trails. I think that the accessories are over priced but they look great on my vehicle. It’s addictive , and it’s well over exceeded our expectations
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My first UTV, picked the right one. Strange as it may sound, I selected the RZR1000S because if it’s shorter length. I have too many toys and a new UTV had to fit piggyback into a garage stall with something else. The “S” was the one that fit the best. No regrets. It works great in the type of riding we do - southern AZ high country desert.
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from average Pro's comfortable ride as far as suspension go's, automatic transmission, has fenders Con's Needs more leg room, I'm 5'11'' and I could use a little more room, seats sit straight up, they need to tilt back. I pretty much only bought this cause I got one heck of a deal. For the price there's no reason why you don't get doors and a roof. Warranty isn't long enough if ya really didn't ride it much in the 1st 6 months
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun machine This thing is great in trails. The power is great and handles really good. Makes climbing hills look easy. It’s perfect for my kind of riding.
Date published: 2018-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressive performance I have put this machine through incredibly difficult terrain and it continues to impressed me.
Date published: 2019-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great machine Bought my rzr 6 months ago and I absolutely love it!!
Date published: 2018-06-01
  • y_2020, m_8, d_11, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_76
  • loc_en_US, sid_Z19VBE99AM, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews

Xtreme Performance

Read what our customers are saying about our most turbocharged, high-performance side-by-sides.

RZR RS1
Starting at $14,999 US MSRP

Built for Power and Xtreme Precision, to Deliver a Unique, Driver-Focused Single-Seat Ride.

2019 RZR RS1 White Lightning is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 127.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Off Road Excellence I grew up riding the original UTV Honda Odysseys which then transformed into the Honda Pilot in the early 1980's (prior to Honda applying the Odyssey and Pilot name to their mini-van and SUV) but the Polaris RZR RS1 is the first Single Seater UTV that I've owned since then and in my opinion it is the most well designed product on the market and the most fun I've had Off-Road in many many years. The only thing I would like to see is for Polaris to install the 4 Point Racing Harness from the Factory as opposed to being an accessory to purchase in lieu of the standard Automobile Seat belt due to the additional stability and safety that the 4 point harness provides. Other than that I love everything about my RS1
Date published: 2020-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Keep in mind Definitely a major upgrade from my Ace 570 , love the room inside cockpit handling and power . One think to keep in mind when considering a RS1 , you will 100% need to purchase the Polaris fender kit before the first ride or you will have more mud / water on you then on the machine . I will say with complete convinced the Polaris rs1 is a tank and will crawl through any kind of terrain or nasty condition.
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from RS1 - Amazing Machine I have been an off road motorsports enthusiast for my whole life. I grew up desert racing dirt bikes, then widened my interest to Jeeps and trucks, and then to ATVs, and finally UTVs. My new RS1 takes the prize as my all time favorite off road machine. It has the best balance of handling, suspension, power, and overall fun, of any machine I have ever owned. I gave up dirt bikes a decade ago, and now it feels like I've got a dirt bike again, but this one has a cage. I use it for play riding and exploring in the southwest desert. The maneuverability is perhaps it's best character, which combined with its great suspension, handling and power make it a super enjoyable, super satisfying, and super fun ride. I couldn't be more happy with it.
Date published: 2019-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from RZR RS1 Rumble In The Jungle Overall this unit Rocks, great suspension, ride comfort, handling, power are all top notch. The only con I have is that without fenders your gonna eat a lot of dirt and mud. I added the factor fenders but they come short of giving complete tire coverage and still allow a lot of tire spray to get by and wind up in your face. I understand it was built more for the sand dunes and trails but in the south we have mud and muddy trails... Even with the zero offset wheels the factor add-on fenders are not enough then add aftermarket +2 wheels and your right back to where you started without the fenders. Maybe the answer is to develop a model made specific for the muddy conditions, you may lose the racer appearance but still have the same performance.
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Next Level in Off-Road Excitement I like to call this my selfish machine (1 seat, noone screaming beside you) The machine itself is great! I also own a 19' Polaris Turbo Dyna, and they are completely different. The rider position in the RS1 is great, you can see and easily navigate trails and terrain. My only complaint is the suspension, when driven hard the suspension bottoms out on the shock bump stops creating a wicked uncontrolled event (Currently getting new springs and shocks re-valved). Overall power and handling is great as well. If your looking for the next level of fun and looking for something to drive at the limits...THIS IS IT!!!!
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fun to drive but lots of drivetrain noise. This thing is a blast to drive. It handles good and the Walker shocks seem good. The clutch chatter and driveline/transaxle knocking are unbearable. Dealer says it is normal. It really takes away from the experience.
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW!! WHAT A FUN TOY!! A Great vehicle for an older guy like me, It's taking the place of my 2 wheeler! It's nice to get out now and there is no recovery period from the ride! A fun vehicle that's not hard on my old bones LOL!
Date published: 2018-11-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Over all RS1 ups and downs Great speed great ride, sharp looking bike, needs something to protect rider from mud off of tires fender Flair's not cutting it. Would like to see some better electronics such as GPS and backup camera. Over all a solid buy
Date published: 2018-07-22
  • y_2020, m_8, d_10, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_127
  • loc_en_US, sid_Z19VGE99AW, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
RZR XP 1000
Starting at $18,599 US MSRP

Built for Xtreme Performance. Power, Suspension & Agility set the benchmark for conquering any terrain.

2019 RZR XP 1000 White Pearl is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 619.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible product Wish I had never bought it. It’s been to the shop twice since I bought it in April. It’s still currently in the shop where it has been sitting for the last month and one week. It won’t run and the mechanics and Polaris can’t seem to figure out what is wrong with it. Didn’t pay this much money for a piece of junk. I’ve missed so many rides that we’ve had scheduled this summer because of it being broke. When it gets out of the shop I am highly considering selling it and getting a new can am x3. I have 3 friends that we’re going to buy RZRs but they saw how well mine worked and all decided to buy something different. Polaris and my local dealer definitely need to make this situation right but I have very low confidence that will happen.
Date published: 2018-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great off-road vehicle but... Our 2019 RZR XP 1000 Dynamix White Lightning is awesome. But if you are wanting it to stay white... it's not going to happen. Our first pressure wash to get to mud off has destroyed most of the decals and paint... a problem we did not have with our first two RZRs. For the price we have paid for this new and improved RZR, I would expect a better paint and decal job. I will say I am impressed with the different suspensions, we especially like riding in sport for our typical trail rides but firm and comfort may get your friends and family who are worried about hitting bumps and feeling uncomfortable on one of these machines. Again, great machine, poor paint and decal job.
Date published: 2019-03-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Falling apart first two months we've had it now I bought this I believe 2 months ago and so far the clutch cover started rubbing. The first "real" ride I got to take it on was fun. Washed it with a garden hose and what do you know it wont stay running anymore. I dont think I even have 300 miles on it yet. I hate how all of the ECM wires are completely exposed to weather, mud, bushes, and debree. When it runs it's fun. Seems like it's going to be a shop queen. Hate to say this since I've only ever owned polaris. Even my sleds are polaris. I guess itll be a lesson learned if it keeps.falling apart....a real expensive one. Thanks Kole.
Date published: 2018-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fighter jet experience without the price tag Shopped for months and had to have ride command features, this bike is like riding a jet through the woods!! Great format for my build, ride command unit is impressive because it is a great balance of cutting edge tech, proven simplicity of naturally aspirated engine, excellent suspension and VALUE. From the tires up this unit is made to rip trails tracking with buddies or just cruise with wife in style. Low gear was perfect for the steep technical riding in the WV Mountains while having the maps displayed is awesome reassuring you are directionally correct. Keep up the great work Polaris, you have a customer for life!!
Date published: 2018-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Machine for Back Roads and Geocaching We bought the White Lightning because our S900 was getting to high mileage and we were concerned about having problems when in the outback of Arizona while Geocaching. Further, we wanted the active suspension for our tired backs as we travel over lots of rocky trails. The suspension proved great! We absolutely love the Ride Command/ GPS unit as it is very helpful during our Geocaching excursions. We loaded 500 caches into a USB memory stick, loaded them into the device and they all showed up in the map screen. Then selecting each one, the arrow helped direct us to the cache. This device was much easier to read than our old hand held GPS units.
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad shocks and cylinder misfire I bought the RZR in May right before Mother’s Day. I thought what an awesome purchase to ride with our friends. The RZR only has about 1000 miles or hours on it. And the shocks have been messed up since the day we got it. But we have always had Polaris which have all been great. The dealership at mountain motorsports in Sevierville has had okay service. But will not fix the shocks because it doesn’t throw a code or engine light when we take it. Now today we replaced the belt and it will only run 60 mph to the floor and then bogs down to 50 mph. Unsure if it the clutch or what. Dealer is closed so we will be call tomorrow on 8/7/20. Hoping someone will help us.
Date published: 2020-08-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 2018 rzr xp1000 I bought this in November, by February I had went threw 3 drive belts. Took it to polaris and found out it was the primary clutch. It's now almost June haven't had much problems but the rzr hasn't been off road much, besides in my yard, and the belt is starting to slip again. I hate that I paid that much on a machine and am afraid to go ride anywhere because I'm afraid it's going to leave me stranded. I really would like to purchase a new General but I'm afraid of the same thing happening.
Date published: 2018-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would'nt have anything else. We went from a Can Am Commander to our RZR and there is no comparison. The only down side to the RZR is the storage. We ride in a large group and most of the time we make a long day out of it. We love to stop and grill and hang out so I had to get creative with the cargo area so I could pack my tools, cooler and other essentials that we need. It would be great if Polaris came out with a Utility version where everything (suspension, engine, HP, clearance, etc.) was the same as the RZR XP1000, but incorporated a larger cargo area. All in all, I would trade it for anything else out there on the market.
Date published: 2018-06-21
  • y_2020, m_8, d_12, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_619
  • loc_en_US, sid_Z19VDE99AD, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 65ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
RZR XP Turbo
Starting at $19,999 US MSRP

Built for Xtreme Performance and Turbocharged Fury. The Ultimate Combination of Power, Suspension & Agility create unequaled, industry leading terrain domination capabilities.

2019 RZR XP Turbo Titanium Metallic is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 380.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good machine with a couple of flaws. I've only put on 150 miles so far, and it seems like most things are great. However there are a couple of things I wish Polaris would improve on. The fully compressed tender springs make for a more harsh ride. This is something I plan to replace with aftermarket, but really other companies do a much better job of this from factory. Also, the "racheting" or slop in the rear drive line is unsettling. It seems to want to lock up the rears on steep descents and makes a very loud noise. If these two things were improved on it would be a 4.5-5 star machine.
Date published: 2019-11-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Needs some fit and finish work Overall I am impressed with the power and ride quality of this machine. The suspension and handling are second to none. I am however disappointed in the fit and finish and the quality of the components. This is an expensive machine and I found myself having to purchase accessories that should have been included as standard equipment. Mud flaps, tie down hooks and lower door inserts are a must and should have been part of the standard equipment given the cost of this SXS. The gear shifting is clunky and there is a clunk ever time you take off. Was told this is normal but it is certainly unnerving.
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from turbo rzr I bought this rzr 3 months ago and have had nothing but trouble. Its been in the shop 1 and a half months of the time that ive had it. The front differential was leaking and needed a new one 1 month after and now there is a rattling noise coming from the engine. I took it to the shop since its still under warranty and they said they changed the oil pump thinking it was the oil pump drive chain which didn't fix it and then they tried changing a tensioner because they said it was seized up but that didn't fix it. The rzr sat at the shop for 5 weeks and still didn't get fixed so i brought it back just waiting for it to tear up since no one can figure out the problem. Now I don't know when its going to tear up and it could leave me stranded in the trails.
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome ride Had the machine for 3 months and I think it has allowed us to get out and enjoy the scenery more and at a faster speed that our old 800. A family friend that has a General is now looking to get a new RZR just because the handling and power is so much better in the RZR over the General. The only bad thing is that some safety/ standard features would be nice instead of having to pay a lot for a machine then having to put more in to it before you can even hit the trails. Before I even left the shop had them install 4-point harnesses, and still need to get some lower doors but don’t wanna pay 450 for Polaris brand, seems kinda steep for something that should come standard on all models.
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love it, but Power is there, suspension is great, transmission is great, my issues have been with the small details. My hood latches are both left side latches so the right one doesn't work correctly, my stickers had air under them and now have ripped apart at 500 miles, I've had to tighten several clamps and even my cage had the bolts sticking out where they were only threaded in and never tightened up, headlights and cluster already have moisture in them, the big horns suck. Overall the machine is great though, just needs more quality control when putting the machine together.
Date published: 2019-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2019 RZR XP Turbo Have only had the opportunity to ride this a few times as it is still winter in Wisconsin. However this last weekend I barred the cold weather and went for a 45 mile ride and I must say, WOW! I was beyond impressed with the comfort of the ride and the control. I had traded in a 2012 RZR 800 for this machine and I can't see anything coming close to it. The power is a little scary as it doesn't take much for it to reach high speeds (75 mph is where I backed out). All around it is a smooth and comfortable ride and I can't wait for warmer weather to ride some more.
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not happy Im not happy with it at or the dealer Have been on three rides with it and I do not beat on it at all . Ive put 18 hours on it and it is in the dealer because of spitting oil out the tail pipe . Its been at Marshall's powersports since November 9 and still dont have it back they keep putting me on the back burner telling me we will get to it next week and so on so on. I'm very disappointed in the RZR and Polaris dealer ship
Date published: 2019-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The fun factor is extreme!! This is our second RZR and was an upgrade from the 900s we had before. I’ve wheeled Jeeps and rock crawlers for 15 years now and while that is still a blast, this XP Turbo is incredible! The power to weight ratio is so much fun. It handles dunes, forest roads, and intermediate rock crawling with ease! We put a nice aftermarket cage on it right away for safety and 5 point harnesses. Definitely made a big difference in general confidence in the rig. The engine and suspension combo from the factory work very well together and make for a confidence inspiring, predictable ride. The extra power of the turbo spins my sand paddles with ease and goes up everything I point it at! Very happy with my purchase!
Date published: 2018-06-01
  • y_2020, m_8, d_11, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_380
  • loc_en_US, sid_Z19VDE92AM, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
RZR XP Turbo S
Starting at $28,199 US MSRP

Built to be the Nastiest RZR® ever. The ultimate in Xtreme Performance with unmatched power, suspension, and agility.

2019 RZR XP TURBO S TITANIUM METALLIC is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 133.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 2019 RZR XP Turbo S I purchased my unit about 3 and half months ago. After the 4th or 5th ride i noticed the left rear wheel was toed in significantly. Took it to the dealership for warranty for that and the door speakers having feedback through them from the ride command. Contacted Polaris, there was a service recall on the older model Polaris amps that do not work right with the Dynamix and Ride Command using the Polaris MB Quart Door Speakers. My Turbo S has been at my local dealership waiting on a decision by the warranty team for about 45 days. Power is good. Suspension is good. Ride and Handling poor because of left rear wheel not straight. Fit and Finish needs improvement. For current MSRP i would expect to see more features and technology.
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2019 Blue Turbo S I bought this unit in January and couldn't wait to get it home and start setting it up for the type of riding I like. This unit is set up for technical trail riding and rock crawling. I really like the way this machine handles and the power it has. The only things I would change is I would regear the transmission so low is a bit lower gear ratio. I would also make the suspension more plush for low speed riding. This machine begs to be driven hard and fast. For most people that is great but for me it is just too harsh on the lower speed stuff I ride most of the time. I have since removed the shocks and am having them re-sprung and re-valved. This should take care of the suspension problems I have with this unit.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ride Command is only half there. Should have went with the Can-Am X3! The only reason I went with the Turbo s was the ride command! Then to find out that you have to spend A lot more to buy the speakers and have them installed just to be able to use it was a big let down. Up till now I (was) a loyal Polaris guy for over 20 + years. I have bought 6 new Polaris sxs and 4 wheeler's in the last 15 years. I have plenty of years left to enjoy riding. I go to SW Colorado, AZ or Utah and the sand dunes in OK every year. I will use the Turbo S this year then buy a new Can-AM X3 at the end of the year.
Date published: 2020-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great in the mountains I ride in the Appalachian Mountains and was worried when I bought the machine that it would be too wide. The extra width actually helps me take the smoother less muddy and ridden line choices. The machine is also super stable and never dives. My thing is to go fast and I’ve never felt once that I was about to flip. If you’re debating on the machine just buy it I promise you won’t regret it. If you do buy, always select comfort mode when climbing hills and order you some extended front mud flares!
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect ride 2 seat rzr turbo s Wonderful ride, best part is my wife loves to ride with me and fast too.We have been riding rzr's since 2011 and this is the best. We are 76 and 74 years old and can't wait til the next ride whether in mountains or the desert. Before rzr's we built sandrails and rode sanddunes in Utah and Idaho.
Date published: 2019-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rzr turbo s I bought the machine little over 2 months ago. Already been in the shop because the ignition switch went bad. I’ve only rode it one time off-road and the paint has been stained and Polaris won’t do anything about it. I hand washed it as soon as I got home. Everyone else I rode with that day didn’t have a problem at all with their paint. And for 28k I can’t believe they can’t throw in some cheap speakers to work with ride command. Other than that the machine is a lot of fun to ride and the suspension is awesome.
Date published: 2019-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The best rzr ever I love the turbo s but the a arm bushing still ware out fast I have 800 miles on mine and have replaced them already and the tender springs are Collapsed but other than that it’s probably my favorite rzr I’ve ever had
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Geezer's Great New Ride 87 Year Old Geezer turned in my S800 for an XP Turbo S. What a wonderful difference. Great new features especially the Ride Command. Takes off like a cannon and the ability to adjust the firmness of the ride is great. Only thing I wish Polaris would do is give us a parking brake. Other than that one item I find everything else outstanding.
Date published: 2019-07-29
  • y_2020, m_8, d_10, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_133
  • loc_en_US, sid_Z19VEL92AM, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews

4-Seat

Get detailed customer reviews and ratings of our RZR® 4-seat models.

RZR S4 1000
Starting at $18,599 US MSRP

Built to share Powerful 60" Trail Performance & Improved Trail Riding Experience with the whole family.

Reviews for this model coming soon.

RZR XP 4 1000
Starting at $21,499 US MSRP

Built to share Xtreme Performance with the whole family. Power, Suspension & Agility set the benchmark for conquering any terrain

2019 RZR XP 4 1000 White Pearl is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 316.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our RZR is a BEAST! We named our RZR Daisy after the lady razor of the same name but she is one tough chicken! We have pulled just about every other brand of UTV out of the muddy trails we ride and never once got stuck ourselves. We upgraded our 2016 900 Ranger XP to this 1000 Rzr xp4 premium and OMG it is an amazing difference even when I thought my Ranger was unstoppable this thing goes every ! Ride Command and full doors are nice features as well If you want the full ORV experience get a Polaris. If you dont ill be happy to pull you out of the mud with mine!
Date published: 2020-08-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great features...speakers are lacking. I had a 2017 Polaris XP 4 Highlifter that I absolutely loved. I couldn’t afford the extra at this time so I went with the ride command. While I live that it came with all the extras, I expected more from the audio system. I am really dissatisfied with the loudness and quality of sound with the OEM door speakers. Music can’t be heard when trail riding hard. I definitely won’t buy a ride command edition next time. Probably the biggest factor in getting the ride command edition over a 4 seater turbo was that it can with a sound system. I honestly wish I would have bought the turbo and put my own sound system in. The speakers are just that bad.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great family adventure vehicle! We purchased our 2018 RZR 1000 XP 4 at the beginning of May 2018. We use it in the deserts of Nevada and the high altitude trails of southern Utah. I couldn’t be happier with the purchase. Friends who were hesitant to go riding at first come back after trail rides grinning from ear to ear talking about how they can’t bekieve how comfortable it is and how it can ride over anything in its way. From rock gardens to 3 ft deep mud holes the RZR can do it all!
Date published: 2018-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features, but a bit noisy Bought new in March 2020. Overall happy with the power, handling & features of the machine. Ride command & stereo are solid & sound nice. Only complaints I have are mud coverage from the factory is terrible & tire noise on pavement is horrendous. Installed Polaris front bumper, front vented windshield & rear poly window... not super happy with the way the windows install. They’re just not secure enough & vibrate at times. My machine is currently at the dealership for the belt rubbing the belt cover. Sounds like it’s a known issue, but disappointing with only 200 miles on the machine...
Date published: 2020-04-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Total Junk My RZR has only 800 miles on it and has already blown two drive belts because the poor design of mating the engine to the transmission has allowed the engine and transmission to "sag" causing a misalignment of the two clutch shafts. The front driver's side shock has also come apart; the reservoir side end cap and piston have blown out of the shock, pushing past the retaining ring. In addition, I have already had to replace the inferior, rear tender springs due to their rapid fatigue. From day one, the front wheel bearings have had so much slop in them that they would clunk and you could not only hear it, you could feel it...had to replace those too! These machines are NOT off road worthy! As a matter of fact, the engineering and quality reminds me very much of China made junk; like mixing standard and metric fasteners...crazy! It must be because I'm used to the quality of Honda and Yamaha and companies that pride themselves in quality products and manufacturing. With all of that being said, I plan on selling it as soon as possible! I can't take the chance for this piece of junk to break down while on tours in remote desert locations.
Date published: 2019-03-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unreliable I have had my XP 4 1000 for 3 months and 1 month of it, it has been in the shop. The motor keeps cutting out and shutting down at random times, Polaris or the dealership cannot figure out the problem. It has been fun to ride when it is running but I have only had one trip so far that it has not had problems. Hope other people have a better experience
Date published: 2018-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from With age, came a cage I’ve had my RZR for 6 months now and it has been a blast. My wife and kids enjoy bookin around in the desert her in Arizona. I’ve got a little background in Baja racing and love covering large amounts of off road real estate in a hurry. Haven’t managed to hurt the car yet. I was a little reluctant to push the vehicle hard but so far it has taken what I’ve given it. Great fun for those who don’t want to, or like me, can’t afford to or justify the cost of ponying up for a race car to romp through the desert. One recommendation, if you are planning on sand or high speed running, with 3 or 4 people, you may be wanting a little more power, opt for the turbo. But I can’t complain, the xp 1000 has been great and reliable.
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great machine thus far. I have had this machine for about three (3) months now and really like its performance. Only issues that I have so far are poor graphics adhesion. The matching decals are not holding up to the task. I relayed this information to the dealer when I picked the machine up, as there were a couple of air bubbles in the graphics. I may take it back to see what can be done. The heat seems to bubble the graphic up on the doors. Also, the belt was broken in, as recommended and I seemed to be able to spin it when the machine is under a heavier load (stuck in the mud). So I will eventually smoke the belt and have to replace it. Not sure if this is a sacrificial part, but I would recommend Polaris consider a heartier belt.
Date published: 2019-07-22
  • y_2020, m_8, d_12, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_316
  • loc_en_US, sid_Z19VFE99AD, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 87ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
RZR XP 4 Turbo
Starting at $22,699 US MSRP

Built to share Xtreme Performance and Turbocharged Fury. The Ultimate Combination of Power, Suspension & Agility create unequaled, industry-leading terrain domination capabilities.

2019 RZR XP 4 Turbo Matte White Pearl is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 393.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The biggest piece of junk First off I will say, I will never buy another Polaris RZR again. When I got it the first week the belt was slipping I called the dealership and Polaris directly. Polaris told me that the belt needed to be broken in. So we drove it slow for another two weeks and it was still slipping. I got it back from its first service drove it down the road and the belt broke I pulled the cover and the clutch was messed up I took it to the dealership for warranty. Polaris denied the warranty so I had to come out of pocket for a new drive clutch and belt.. everything on it rattles like a can of rocks. Junk junk junk
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING MACHINE I chose this machine for the tighter wheel base in the mountains. We have very rocky terrain where we ride and this machine is hands down better for what I use it for. The Polaris 4WD/AWD system is the best on the market for rock crawling and tight mountain trails!! The Dynamix electronic suspension is off the charts, very impressed with it (total luxury in comfort mode). I also highly appreciate the fact that you can see your front wheels when going over diverse terrain (large rocks, logs, crossing rivers etc)... this is much more difficult in low seated positioned units like the Can-AM. The Polaris also has a much better turning radius!
Date published: 2018-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome. Just like the commercials This thing is fast.. suspension is awesome. I wasn't sure what to expect. Id never driven one.. I had quads forever.. Ive ridden off road since I was 8 years old. So I got on this.. and eased into it.. I pushed it harder.. and harder .. and harder.. it didn't seem to matter what I ran over.. or how fast I ran over it.. it ate up the trail.. The bonus it that my girl and I can experience the fun together.. she loves it too.. at first she hung on to the OH @#!% bar pretty tight.. She calls me Captain Insane when I ride. but she has gotten use to it. It runs out just like advertised on commercials..very very impressed. Thank you !!!! ..
Date published: 2019-02-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hoping it gets better I recently purchased this rzr and am still in the break in period - at this point I’ve been back to the dealership multiple times for minor problems -defective clock-some small defects in a few cosmetic parts when I originally picked it up - and now I am awaiting my first 25hr service appointment- my razor developed a clunking noise after approximately 20hrs cautiously following the factory break in recommendation to the letter. I’m hoping it’s something minor and really looking forward to seeing how the machine performs once it’s broke in , but at this point I haven’t been thrilled with my experience for the money these machines cost.
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I’d buy another one if I needed it! I’ve put this machine to the test. it goes through stuff better than the 2 seater. My good friend and I got machines at the same time, mine a 4 seater and his a 2 seater. We are both amazed with what the 4 seater is capable of. Naturally it is a little longer and doesn’t turn as sharp but that extra bit of length helps a lot when it comes to climbing most anything... the front end never gets light! I’ve taken this machine hunting, it has a nice low gear. It will creep along and through super wet and boggy conditions. I’m very impressed with the power the machine has also if you need to get them tires spinning just hit it!
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from My reveiw I bought this rzr brand new. I’m a huge fan of Polaris. But with in the first 150 miles : Front diff is leaking Rear axles boots on the transmission side swelled up during a ride and popped , luckily I caught it before the axles came apart Charge tube split ( I’m 100% stock) Center driveshaft is making a huge grinding noise Why so many problems on a brand new xpt? My rzr xp900 had its fair share of issues. I don’t have the time to take these machines in to the dealer for constant fixes and recalls
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rides smooth, tons of power Bought the dynamix edition a few months ago, I have been happy with it. Has more power than I need, rides really smooth just wished I had a little more control on the suspension settings. When they say it comes with ride command you are only getting the screen nothing else that is supposed to come with the ride command setup, that you can buy from the dealer..I would also recommend going through and rzr you buy and double check all nuts and bolts, screws, and pins there were alot of things loose on my rzr when I got it from the dealer, even one of my seats was only held to the seat bottom by one screw and my battery terminals were loose and the air cleaner tube was loose going to the engine.
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice machine! I just did my 15hr service. Really happy in this machine in whole. The only thing I don't like is I had to go to after market to get a front windshield tip out style from superatv. I bought the uppers canvas for the doors from polaris. I had to buy a aftermarket rear window from trail armor. Canvas style. Polaris did not offer any of these. Also have to buy a heater from super ATV cause polaris don't offer it for this model. Only thing is I wish I would have research the cab in closer better and I would have went with a different model. But everthing else I love. So I am very happy!!
Date published: 2019-10-10
  • y_2020, m_8, d_11, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_393
  • loc_en_US, sid_Z19VFE92AC, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 7ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
RZR XP 4 Turbo S
Starting at $30,999 US MSRP

Built to be the Nastiest RZR ever. The ultimate in Xtreme Performance with unmatched power, suspension, and agility.

2020 RZR XP 4 Turbo S Ghost Gray is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 75.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I bought mine couple months ago it’s been awesome, it’s a comfortable ride weather Iam driving fast or slow while out scouting for deer. Kids have a blast when we’re out riding and getting away from the world and also electronics most kids these days are tied up at home infront of some sort of tech and this has helped get ours out enjoying the outdoors. The only complaint I would say I have is that I was told not spary water where the ecm is behind the passenger rear seat little compartment so if something is so fragile to get wet why put it there where a ton of water and mud can get to it unless the guy who sold it to me was wrong ( would like Polaris’s thoughts lol). But in all seriousness I love it and it’s an amazing machine.
Date published: 2020-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unit is a Beast Stock Purchased this unit 3 months ago and have put couple of hundred of miles on it already, and unit is flawless and a beast! The power band on this unit is insane and handles very very well with the live suspension. Interior is very roomie for my family of 4. The front and back camera's are a plus for rock climbing. 32" tires are a beast and can definelty grab and go.
Date published: 2020-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A great machine even with all the shortcomings Not much room to work on when it comes to... all of it. Very difficult to work on - not much room under the hood. An accessory bus would be a nice touch. It is a real bear running power to the front of the car. A longer list of FACTORY INSTALLED (not at the dealer) options would be nice: light bar(s) S&B separator radios Spare carrier and spare Door bags Rokblocks to name a few Dual rate suspension is definitely called for. Another 50-75 hp is needed. I'd like it if If the engine size was over 1000 cc so we did not have to wear helmets in some states. Cab heat is an issue - gets hot in summer - needs factory insulation or radiator in the rear of the car. Get rid of the belt like Honda did. GPS is great for showing where you went but not for planning where you want to go - won't plan A to B on known trails.
Date published: 2020-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sxs needs upgrades We have rode the rzr turbo s and it is amazing rides great runs over and through everything you need it to. However the one flaw in the design is the fenders are. It near wide enough for use without being covered in mud. This might not sound like a huge problem but trust me it is a major issue. Other sxs can ride all day and stay relatively clean in this one you are covered after the first sign of water or mud.
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Razor Turbo S This thing is amazing!! It is purpose built for one thing and that is riding the trails and dunes at the edge!! My only complaint is no coverage on paint. The doors have water catch pockets. From it being stored outside at dealer they are already rusting in those pockets. Also the seat rail tubes weren’t treated on the inside. You spend that much money you expect paint to last longer than a few months.
Date published: 2020-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Impressed Been holding oof on buying a car since they seem to progress so much each year, but after seeing everything that the Turbo S came with “out of the box” I decided to make the purchase. Immediately added a Cage and lights, but that was just for extra safety. I have no plans on touching anything else on the car as it works and looks great as is!!
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great while it lasted We purchased brand new 3 months ago, and unfortunately during a ride we broke a ball joint that caused us to flip. Cage held up and everyone walked away with only bumps and bruises. I am disappointed that all seats snapped off the frame, but the harnesses did their job. Now we are in the market again, still debating on what is next.
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dynamix Bought the car in may waiting for desert season to get here put about 100 miles on the car on a day trip and the car is amazing coming from a 2016 X2 1000 to the turbo s 4 with dynamix nothing but great things to say about this car thanks Polaris
Date published: 2020-08-07
  • y_2020, m_8, d_12, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_75
  • loc_en_US, sid_Z20P4G92AG, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews

Special Editions

Browse customer reviews and ratings for our special edition Trails & Rocks and High Lifter side-by-sides. .

RZR XP 1000 Trails & Rocks
Starting at $23,599 US MSRP

RZR® Xtreme Performance with features optimized for trails and rocks.

2019 RZR XP 1000 Trails & Rock Cruiser Black is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 619.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible product Wish I had never bought it. It’s been to the shop twice since I bought it in April. It’s still currently in the shop where it has been sitting for the last month and one week. It won’t run and the mechanics and Polaris can’t seem to figure out what is wrong with it. Didn’t pay this much money for a piece of junk. I’ve missed so many rides that we’ve had scheduled this summer because of it being broke. When it gets out of the shop I am highly considering selling it and getting a new can am x3. I have 3 friends that we’re going to buy RZRs but they saw how well mine worked and all decided to buy something different. Polaris and my local dealer definitely need to make this situation right but I have very low confidence that will happen.
Date published: 2018-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great off-road vehicle but... Our 2019 RZR XP 1000 Dynamix White Lightning is awesome. But if you are wanting it to stay white... it's not going to happen. Our first pressure wash to get to mud off has destroyed most of the decals and paint... a problem we did not have with our first two RZRs. For the price we have paid for this new and improved RZR, I would expect a better paint and decal job. I will say I am impressed with the different suspensions, we especially like riding in sport for our typical trail rides but firm and comfort may get your friends and family who are worried about hitting bumps and feeling uncomfortable on one of these machines. Again, great machine, poor paint and decal job.
Date published: 2019-03-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Falling apart first two months we've had it now I bought this I believe 2 months ago and so far the clutch cover started rubbing. The first "real" ride I got to take it on was fun. Washed it with a garden hose and what do you know it wont stay running anymore. I dont think I even have 300 miles on it yet. I hate how all of the ECM wires are completely exposed to weather, mud, bushes, and debree. When it runs it's fun. Seems like it's going to be a shop queen. Hate to say this since I've only ever owned polaris. Even my sleds are polaris. I guess itll be a lesson learned if it keeps.falling apart....a real expensive one. Thanks Kole.
Date published: 2018-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fighter jet experience without the price tag Shopped for months and had to have ride command features, this bike is like riding a jet through the woods!! Great format for my build, ride command unit is impressive because it is a great balance of cutting edge tech, proven simplicity of naturally aspirated engine, excellent suspension and VALUE. From the tires up this unit is made to rip trails tracking with buddies or just cruise with wife in style. Low gear was perfect for the steep technical riding in the WV Mountains while having the maps displayed is awesome reassuring you are directionally correct. Keep up the great work Polaris, you have a customer for life!!
Date published: 2018-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Machine for Back Roads and Geocaching We bought the White Lightning because our S900 was getting to high mileage and we were concerned about having problems when in the outback of Arizona while Geocaching. Further, we wanted the active suspension for our tired backs as we travel over lots of rocky trails. The suspension proved great! We absolutely love the Ride Command/ GPS unit as it is very helpful during our Geocaching excursions. We loaded 500 caches into a USB memory stick, loaded them into the device and they all showed up in the map screen. Then selecting each one, the arrow helped direct us to the cache. This device was much easier to read than our old hand held GPS units.
Date published: 2019-02-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad shocks and cylinder misfire I bought the RZR in May right before Mother’s Day. I thought what an awesome purchase to ride with our friends. The RZR only has about 1000 miles or hours on it. And the shocks have been messed up since the day we got it. But we have always had Polaris which have all been great. The dealership at mountain motorsports in Sevierville has had okay service. But will not fix the shocks because it doesn’t throw a code or engine light when we take it. Now today we replaced the belt and it will only run 60 mph to the floor and then bogs down to 50 mph. Unsure if it the clutch or what. Dealer is closed so we will be call tomorrow on 8/7/20. Hoping someone will help us.
Date published: 2020-08-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 2018 rzr xp1000 I bought this in November, by February I had went threw 3 drive belts. Took it to polaris and found out it was the primary clutch. It's now almost June haven't had much problems but the rzr hasn't been off road much, besides in my yard, and the belt is starting to slip again. I hate that I paid that much on a machine and am afraid to go ride anywhere because I'm afraid it's going to leave me stranded. I really would like to purchase a new General but I'm afraid of the same thing happening.
Date published: 2018-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would'nt have anything else. We went from a Can Am Commander to our RZR and there is no comparison. The only down side to the RZR is the storage. We ride in a large group and most of the time we make a long day out of it. We love to stop and grill and hang out so I had to get creative with the cargo area so I could pack my tools, cooler and other essentials that we need. It would be great if Polaris came out with a Utility version where everything (suspension, engine, HP, clearance, etc.) was the same as the RZR XP1000, but incorporated a larger cargo area. All in all, I would trade it for anything else out there on the market.
Date published: 2018-06-21
  • y_2020, m_8, d_12, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_619
  • loc_en_US, sid_Z19VDR99AK, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
RZR XP 1000 High Lifter
Starting at $22,299 US MSRP

RZR® Xtreme performance with added capability to dominate the mud.

2020 RZR XP 1000 High Lifter Stealth Gray is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 151.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Already recalled and waste of money and time Had issues with my 2016 HL due to the computer and recalls so I got rid of it and bought a 2018. Two weeks later I get a recall notice again. Now, my other complaint is with the service on parts and reliability. I broke a tie rod and was told by Polaris that I have to replace the entire rack n pinion. Where does one find a complete rack while out riding. Tie rods are no problem to find and one from a turbo ended up fixing it after a week of research on forums. I’ve wasted countless dollars trying to enjoy these Polaris RZR’s at parks and on family trips only to be let down while riding. I am ready to move on from Polaris and get a Honda for their reliability and countless of hours of fun instead of frustration.
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sxs and love the new changes I have been looking for a good sxs and there so many options out there but polaris has been making the rzr for awhile and the high lifter edition is a great option and I'm glad I purchased the sxs because it is a turn key mud machine and I have had my 19 hl edition for 2months now and have taken it to mud parks and it surprises me every time with what this machine can do and how enjoyable it is . You can not go wrong with polaris , the only thing I wish is for more bed/cargo area or if they made a general hl edition I would also purchase it, but if your in the market for a new sxs you cant beat the rzr highlifter edition and you wont regret it.
Date published: 2019-01-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice ride I have had my 2019 for about three months and I really like the looks and concept of it but just so disappointed in the quality vs price it’s got power and the handling is great it’s just so many small cheep parts that cause all sorts of problems the squeaks and rattles are everywhere along with popping noises every time you turn the wheel or on a rough trail it’s just small stuff but it’s a lot and I figured if the aftermarket can figure out how to solve the problems then a monster sized company could do even better,that being said people will spend the money as I did because it is a lot of fun
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great machine but Polaris doesn't honour warranty With only about 50 hours on my xp high lifter I somehow bent the main prop shaft. I don't know how I did it, wasn't jumping or abusing it. Dealer tried to get Polaris to warranty the repair and they refused. I am not impressed. This is my third rzr and I do love it but this is not the way to treat a good customer!!!
Date published: 2018-06-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Warranty sucks New unit and broke front drive shaft no axels broke just drive shaft and Polaris won’t stand behind it and warranty it so y’all in my book it’s junk
Date published: 2018-06-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very bad driveshaft knock Bought about three months ago very bad drive shaft knock Pro power sports in Conroe said they can’t fix it I’m very irritated they said somebody from Polaris was supposed to contact me haven’t heard a word this thing was defective the day I bought it and only has 14 miles
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Its ok honestly less than 700 miles on it and ive already had to put a new belt on so. . . had it maybe half way up my passenger side tires with mud drivers side were still dry and i almost smoked my belt just trying to back out of the situation i was in had to BABY her backwards and forwards belt just spins WAY TO EASILY on this machine when i make her work at all. Dry roads water pedals deep she does great the moment she really needs to work she just trys to spin that BELT. . . buddies can am xmr went through everything no problem. . . for an off road mud machine my stock jeep i had did way better
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from RZR High Lifter 1000-I really wanted to love it... I really wanted to love this machine, but soon after delivery I noticed: Winch switch installed upside down - Power outlet didn’t work - Incorrect Turbo hood. There was also a Product Recall within several months of owning it. Minor problems, yet these machines are expensive so it should be perfect. Because I took delivery in Dec '17 and it was an extra long winter, I couldn't drive it much until spring, eating up much of the 6 month warranty. In June I took it through one patch of mud, and broken parts immediately after that included: Broken brake caliper, rim, brake disc, and pad. I’m assuming a rock got jammed up there and caused the damage – I can't think of any other explanation, but it should be more durable - it's made for mud! Expensive repair at the dealer for driving through mud ONCE, and naturally just out of warranty. Also, the tires are half worn out with only 1000 miles on them -one has already had a flat. The transmission axle seal leaks on the passenger side. The differential leaked - this was another expensive repair I just had done. While it was at the dealership getting the differential seals fixed, I contacted Polaris to let them know of these problems since the machine has barely been driven. After waiting a month for a reply, was told that basically there's nothing they can do. As I said I really wanted to love this machine, but unfortunately I have spent more money on repairs to the Highlifter in 8 months of owning it than on the Sportsman 850 I owned for 4 years prior to this. The Highlifter has potential to be awesome, and is quite fun to drive - but I feel it should not have had this many problems after barely being driven. It has been well cared for and broken in gently. Unfortunately I'm afraid to take this in the mud or drive it aggressively, which is what it was made for, so I thought I should let others know of my experiences.
Date published: 2018-08-30
  • y_2020, m_8, d_11, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_151
  • loc_en_US, sid_Z20NAM99AL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews
RZR XP 4 1000 High Lifter
Starting at $25,399 US MSRP

For performance in the deepest and most challenging mud holes, our 4-seat mudder cuts through the deep.

2020 RZR XP 4 1000 High Lifter Stealth Gray is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 151.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Already recalled and waste of money and time Had issues with my 2016 HL due to the computer and recalls so I got rid of it and bought a 2018. Two weeks later I get a recall notice again. Now, my other complaint is with the service on parts and reliability. I broke a tie rod and was told by Polaris that I have to replace the entire rack n pinion. Where does one find a complete rack while out riding. Tie rods are no problem to find and one from a turbo ended up fixing it after a week of research on forums. I’ve wasted countless dollars trying to enjoy these Polaris RZR’s at parks and on family trips only to be let down while riding. I am ready to move on from Polaris and get a Honda for their reliability and countless of hours of fun instead of frustration.
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sxs and love the new changes I have been looking for a good sxs and there so many options out there but polaris has been making the rzr for awhile and the high lifter edition is a great option and I'm glad I purchased the sxs because it is a turn key mud machine and I have had my 19 hl edition for 2months now and have taken it to mud parks and it surprises me every time with what this machine can do and how enjoyable it is . You can not go wrong with polaris , the only thing I wish is for more bed/cargo area or if they made a general hl edition I would also purchase it, but if your in the market for a new sxs you cant beat the rzr highlifter edition and you wont regret it.
Date published: 2019-01-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice ride I have had my 2019 for about three months and I really like the looks and concept of it but just so disappointed in the quality vs price it’s got power and the handling is great it’s just so many small cheep parts that cause all sorts of problems the squeaks and rattles are everywhere along with popping noises every time you turn the wheel or on a rough trail it’s just small stuff but it’s a lot and I figured if the aftermarket can figure out how to solve the problems then a monster sized company could do even better,that being said people will spend the money as I did because it is a lot of fun
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great machine but Polaris doesn't honour warranty With only about 50 hours on my xp high lifter I somehow bent the main prop shaft. I don't know how I did it, wasn't jumping or abusing it. Dealer tried to get Polaris to warranty the repair and they refused. I am not impressed. This is my third rzr and I do love it but this is not the way to treat a good customer!!!
Date published: 2018-06-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Warranty sucks New unit and broke front drive shaft no axels broke just drive shaft and Polaris won’t stand behind it and warranty it so y’all in my book it’s junk
Date published: 2018-06-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very bad driveshaft knock Bought about three months ago very bad drive shaft knock Pro power sports in Conroe said they can’t fix it I’m very irritated they said somebody from Polaris was supposed to contact me haven’t heard a word this thing was defective the day I bought it and only has 14 miles
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Its ok honestly less than 700 miles on it and ive already had to put a new belt on so. . . had it maybe half way up my passenger side tires with mud drivers side were still dry and i almost smoked my belt just trying to back out of the situation i was in had to BABY her backwards and forwards belt just spins WAY TO EASILY on this machine when i make her work at all. Dry roads water pedals deep she does great the moment she really needs to work she just trys to spin that BELT. . . buddies can am xmr went through everything no problem. . . for an off road mud machine my stock jeep i had did way better
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from RZR High Lifter 1000-I really wanted to love it... I really wanted to love this machine, but soon after delivery I noticed: Winch switch installed upside down - Power outlet didn’t work - Incorrect Turbo hood. There was also a Product Recall within several months of owning it. Minor problems, yet these machines are expensive so it should be perfect. Because I took delivery in Dec '17 and it was an extra long winter, I couldn't drive it much until spring, eating up much of the 6 month warranty. In June I took it through one patch of mud, and broken parts immediately after that included: Broken brake caliper, rim, brake disc, and pad. I’m assuming a rock got jammed up there and caused the damage – I can't think of any other explanation, but it should be more durable - it's made for mud! Expensive repair at the dealer for driving through mud ONCE, and naturally just out of warranty. Also, the tires are half worn out with only 1000 miles on them -one has already had a flat. The transmission axle seal leaks on the passenger side. The differential leaked - this was another expensive repair I just had done. While it was at the dealership getting the differential seals fixed, I contacted Polaris to let them know of these problems since the machine has barely been driven. After waiting a month for a reply, was told that basically there's nothing they can do. As I said I really wanted to love this machine, but unfortunately I have spent more money on repairs to the Highlifter in 8 months of owning it than on the Sportsman 850 I owned for 4 years prior to this. The Highlifter has potential to be awesome, and is quite fun to drive - but I feel it should not have had this many problems after barely being driven. It has been well cared for and broken in gently. Unfortunately I'm afraid to take this in the mud or drive it aggressively, which is what it was made for, so I thought I should let others know of my experiences.
Date published: 2018-08-30
  • y_2020, m_8, d_12, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_151
  • loc_en_US, sid_Z20N4M99AL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 8ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews

Youth

Designed for younger riders.

RZR 170 EFI
Starting at $5,299 US MSRP

Built for Younger riders, to Explore & Discover.

2020 RZR 170 EFI BRIGHT WHITE/INDY RED is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 64.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My daughter loves it. I bought this for my daughter after she had a particularly bad accident where her 4-wheeler ended up on top of her. She is much more confident with the roll cage and seat belt. My son rides a 200 Polaris Phoenix and I would say these two vehicles pair nicely together. The Phoenix gets around a little better, but it's close enough that you don't feel like the razor is an anchor. My daughter used a Hammerhead Mudbuddy for a few months after the wreck and the upgrade to the razor was insane. We love this thing. The guy at the dealer said it wasn't great at cold starts, but we ran it through an Alaska winter with no problem. The only problem is now every kid in the neighborhood is knocking on the door to see if the kids want to go riding.
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy, safe, and fun! Perfect size for kids in the camp to stay close by. Enough power to take on longer easy rides.
Date published: 2020-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for kids We purchased in September fir grandson Safety and reliability is key
Date published: 2019-12-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 170 I bought this for my foster kids for Xmas the snow finally melted so they was able to ride Easter day the 6 and 7 year old had a lot of fun the battery does not stay charged very good thou
Date published: 2020-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun machine for youth Overall a great little machine. Lots of fun. 1 thing I’d like to see is a better set up for the seatbelts. 4 wheel drive option would be a plus but overall a good purchase
Date published: 2020-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Safety I bought this for my grandson, 12 yrs old. He asked me for one when he was 8 and I made him wait. He loves it. I love the no-run with out seatbelt.
Date published: 2020-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun for the kids It's great for the kids, but it needs a few things to be complete.
Date published: 2019-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun Kids love it, easy to drive safe dependable runs great
Date published: 2019-07-07
  • y_2020, m_8, d_11, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_64
  • loc_en_US, sid_Z20YAV17B2, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 51ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Customer Reviews