RZR XP® 1000 High Lifter Reviews

2018 RZR XP® 1000 High Lifter Edition is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 48.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Already recalled and waste of money and time Had issues with my 2016 HL due to the computer and recalls so I got rid of it and bought a 2018. Two weeks later I get a recall notice again. Now, my other complaint is with the service on parts and reliability. I broke a tie rod and was told by Polaris that I have to replace the entire rack n pinion. Where does one find a complete rack while out riding. Tie rods are no problem to find and one from a turbo ended up fixing it after a week of research on forums. I’ve wasted countless dollars trying to enjoy these Polaris RZR’s at parks and on family trips only to be let down while riding. I am ready to move on from Polaris and get a Honda for their reliability and countless of hours of fun instead of frustration.
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great machine but Polaris doesn't honour warranty With only about 50 hours on my xp high lifter I somehow bent the main prop shaft. I don't know how I did it, wasn't jumping or abusing it. Dealer tried to get Polaris to warranty the repair and they refused. I am not impressed. This is my third rzr and I do love it but this is not the way to treat a good customer!!!
Date published: 2018-06-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very bad driveshaft knock Bought about three months ago very bad drive shaft knock Pro power sports in Conroe said they can’t fix it I’m very irritated they said somebody from Polaris was supposed to contact me haven’t heard a word this thing was defective the day I bought it and only has 14 miles
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Warranty sucks New unit and broke front drive shaft no axels broke just drive shaft and Polaris won’t stand behind it and warranty it so y’all in my book it’s junk
Date published: 2018-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good machine My High Lifter will go anywhere I want; and then some!! The only thing I can complain about is my drivetrain seals went out at 100 miles. I don’t know if they were a bad batch or were put in wrong at the factory; but the dealer who fixed them under warranty said they had never seen all the seals go out all at once. She “should” be good to go now..
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from RZR High Lifter 1000-I really wanted to love it... I really wanted to love this machine, but soon after delivery I noticed: Winch switch installed upside down - Power outlet didn’t work - Incorrect Turbo hood. There was also a Product Recall within several months of owning it. Minor problems, yet these machines are expensive so it should be perfect. Because I took delivery in Dec '17 and it was an extra long winter, I couldn't drive it much until spring, eating up much of the 6 month warranty. In June I took it through one patch of mud, and broken parts immediately after that included: Broken brake caliper, rim, brake disc, and pad. I’m assuming a rock got jammed up there and caused the damage – I can't think of any other explanation, but it should be more durable - it's made for mud! Expensive repair at the dealer for driving through mud ONCE, and naturally just out of warranty. Also, the tires are half worn out with only 1000 miles on them -one has already had a flat. The transmission axle seal leaks on the passenger side. The differential leaked - this was another expensive repair I just had done. While it was at the dealership getting the differential seals fixed, I contacted Polaris to let them know of these problems since the machine has barely been driven. After waiting a month for a reply, was told that basically there's nothing they can do. As I said I really wanted to love this machine, but unfortunately I have spent more money on repairs to the Highlifter in 8 months of owning it than on the Sportsman 850 I owned for 4 years prior to this. The Highlifter has potential to be awesome, and is quite fun to drive - but I feel it should not have had this many problems after barely being driven. It has been well cared for and broken in gently. Unfortunately I'm afraid to take this in the mud or drive it aggressively, which is what it was made for, so I thought I should let others know of my experiences.
Date published: 2018-08-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not so great We purchased this early 2018 and frankly are disappointed
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from POWERFUL FUN! EVERYTHING YOU WANT IN A MUD MACHINE THIS THING IS A MUD MACHINE THROUGH AND THROUGH. COMES WITH ALL THE ACCESORIES YOU WANT ALREADY INSTALLED FROM THE FACTORY. JUST ADD A ROOF OF YOUR PERSONAL PREFERENCE AND YOUR SET. LOW END POWER IS AMAZING. TOP END AND THROTTLE RESPONSE ARE GREAT FROM THE FACTORY AS WELL. 70MPH AND PLENTY OF DONUTS TO PROVE IT. IF YOUR IN THE MARKET FOR A SXS AND MUDDING IS YOUR PRIMARY LOCATION, THIS MACHINE IS THE PERFECT STARTING POINT.
Date published: 2018-05-03
  • y_2019, m_5, d_20, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_Z18VDE99BL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT