Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

RZR Turbo S Reviews

2021 RZR Turbo S Onyx Black is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 230.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Low on power Great suspension but definitely lacks on the power side. Needs a bit longer wheelbase.
Date published: 2019-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best rzr yet This is the 4th new rzr I’ve purchased Love the dynamics suspension and ride command
Date published: 2020-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Ride I have ever Had Bought this a Few Months ago and All I can say is WOW , Crazy Fun , Fast great Ride
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2020 RZR TURBO S Great machine handles the trails well and has been a blast for the whole family!
Date published: 2021-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I’m happy with my purchase I sold my 900. The turbo 1000 has so much more power and way better suspension
Date published: 2020-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Review from the Rocky Mountains of Montana I have 1500 miles on the vehicle so far, I am very pleased with the machine.
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ride My 1st rzr 14 1kxp and my current 19 turbo S love my Dynamix suspension
Date published: 2019-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ride I bought this a few months ago and am very happy with my choice
Date published: 2019-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Black Sheep I have put 1000 miles on this rig and loved every one.
Date published: 2020-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Ride Extremely comfortable and fun to play in. Great power.
Date published: 2020-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2021 Polaris Turbo S Velocity Excellent performance and handling. The Turbo S Velocity is the best value on the market for durability and performance characteristics. Have ridden XP4 1000 in multiple states across the country, and will not hesitate to take this wider, 72” machine to any trail system that allows 64” plus machines. All trail types are handled; flat, steep, loose, hard pack, rocks, straight, and twisty. Very pleased with our purchase.
Date published: 2021-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like a monster roller coaster built for adults Have been waiting five years to purchase a SXS, and finally pulled the trigger this year on a 2021 Turbo S Velocity, and all I can say is WOW. It's far more comfortable, and fast than previous models in their lineup, and maintenance has seemed to be a breeze compared to what my friends have told me stories about. If you're thinking about purchasing, don't wait, some of the best fun you can have in the desert, or sand!!
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is a Beast I was shopping for a SXS and was looking at some other models that I could use for fun and to be able to work on my farm, fortunately my wife told me that she thought I should buy the RZR Turbo S and just have fun. I am so glad I did. This thing is insane and a complete joy to drive. All I know is that every time I take someone for a ride they can't stop laughing for joy, it is a total blast. Love it!!!!
Date published: 2019-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Suspension tuning After break in sessions and allowing the springs to relax some, the ride is far from plush. It does not absorb small bumps well. The shocks only have compression adjustment no rebound settings. It seems to not be getting full travel until you really slam into big whoops or over drive the vehicle. You should use better quality progressive spring and more shock settings to allow better tuning options.
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ride Buggy has been great even through the winter. No issues and works great on the rocky pa terrain. Dynamix is a must have now that I’ve experienced it. Soft mode is perfect for just cruising around and taking it easy and being able to click sport mode and change the setup for aggressive riding is great. It’s nice to have a buggy that I don’t have to upgrade anything on right from the factory.
Date published: 2021-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Machine! I bought this at the beginning of the Summer looking to get a safe ride for my Wife and that my younger kids could ride in. It has been a blast! More fun then we expected!
Date published: 2019-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2021 RZR Turbo S Lifted Lime LE Love my turbo S. It has great power going over all the high passes ranging from 10,000 feet up to 14,000 feet we do a lot of High altitude riding. The suspension is so smooth. I wish Polaris would offer some different helix for going downhill. It climbs like nobody's business but when you go down hill it is like putting it in neutral. You have to use breaks all the time.
Date published: 2020-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2020 Turbo S Velocity Impressed with the suspension (coming out of a WE XP900 with LOTS of $$ invested) and the power. Not impressed with the stock cage. Swingset material but I knew that before I bought it. Aftermarket cage in the works. Changed the seats to suspension seats and changed the harnesses to 3" 5 points. Also added lower door panels. Overall very happy.
Date published: 2020-05-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 2018 rzr turbo s bought the machine and within 125 miles the front left shock needed replaced and winch has went out twice already...
Date published: 2019-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super impressive We bought this in March and have taken it to different offroad parks and most recently to the Hatfield McCoy trails in WV. This machine does everything! It outperforms the Jeep we had and tackles changing terrain like nothing. The dynamix suspension is awesome. Comfort mode even through rough trails is like riding on a marshmallow. We just love it!
Date published: 2019-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value! I bought this machine in late May. I travel a lot for work and haven't really gotten to use it a lot, but what I have done with it, I absolutely love! Mine is the two seat Velocity, because of the short wheel-base, it is a bit squirrely. I think Polaris could have added 6" to the frame and made it a bit more stable. Outside of that, its awesome!
Date published: 2020-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great machine, just needs some refinements for the I love the machine. It has plenty of power and looks awesome. My only issues with it are clutch slipping in high gear that I haven't figured out yet. And some construction dislikes. Some of the welds look like a 10 year old did them and some bolts were not tight from the factory. Overall its sweet. Just expect more from a $28k machine.
Date published: 2021-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome machine! So happy i went with the turbo s. Compared to the x3, you get soooo much more for your money! Only thing i would change is the fact that it doesnt come with door speakers. The ride command xp1k comes with speakers from the factory, and its pretty dumb that you have am/fm transmitter from factory, but no way to listen to it.
Date published: 2019-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top of the line Little more of a buggy than I was looking for, but this deal presented itself and am glad I had waited. With all the features, turbo, backup camera, dynamix suspension, ride command, beefed up drive train and additional roll cage support, how could you go wrong. Can't believe they would sell a stereo with no speakers.
Date published: 2020-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All around awesome I am a racer and this thing gives you a race car feel. The power, suspension and handling is amazing. I've never owned a rzr before but driven and rode and broke stock ones. I've done 10 times more in my turbo s than I did in a stock rzr and it has taken every bit of it so far. Overall extremely happy with my purchase
Date published: 2019-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome ride My RZR turbo S Lifted Lime LE is the greatest toy I ever bought! I couldn't believe the power and the comfort in the ride, I been in deep mud, it was much fun. I did some rocky up hill with ease! The ride comfort is beyond wow! I have been exploring areas that I haven't been to in 40 years. I call her The Beast!
Date published: 2021-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome car out of the box Had car since Nov 2018 car is a beast handles anything you throw at it, body roll is only con for me as I feel its not as consistent as I would like , but awesome awesome car! And wish it came with even a cheap set of speakers since car comes with Bluetooth but that’s how they keep us coming back for more.
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most impressive RZR i have ever owned! This RZR was put work at King of the Hammers in Johnson Valley California from new and putting over 300 miles on it, i didnt have a single issue! The performance was shocking, I was able to hit 95mph on the dry lake bed and still able to rock crawl all of the tough rock canyons. 10/10 love the Turbo S!
Date published: 2021-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Broken belt in less than 50 miles. Took the new RZR to the sand dunes today and broke a new factory belt in less than 50 miles. This is my third RZR in 6 years and I’m well aware of the break in process. Super surprised and disappointed this happened. Overall machine is still decent, fast and comfortable with the Dynamix suspension.
Date published: 2020-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from An adrenaline rush every ride! Owned my TS going on 4 months now. Was the best decision I've made for fun. I've had a few issues in the 300 miles I've rode it. Its coming up on warmer weather so I will really be able to get out and run it hard once everything gets dialed in. Been adding accessories in the mean time.
Date published: 2019-03-08
  • y_2022, m_10, d_3, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_230
  • loc_en_US, sid_Z21PAL92AL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Shopping Tools

**Availability of some equipment, options and/or features, including Wi-Fi connectivity on RIDE COMMAND models, may be limited or not available due to global supply issues affecting our industry. Please continue to build your vehicle and request local dealer price but be sure to work with your local Polaris dealer to ensure the vehicle you purchase includes all expected features and equipment.


All pricing, specifications, claims, and information contained on this website are based upon current knowledge available at time of publication and are subject to change without notice, and Polaris assumes no responsibility for changes in pricing or specifications. Polaris assumes no responsibility for any inaccuracies, opinions, or omissions on this website. ©2022 Polaris Inc.