Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

RZR Turbo S Reviews

2021 RZR Turbo S Onyx Black is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 230.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The best rzr ever I love the turbo s but the a arm bushing still ware out fast I have 800 miles on mine and have replaced them already and the tender springs are Collapsed but other than that it’s probably my favorite rzr I’ve ever had
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbo S Dynamix! I'm very happy with my 2021 Turbo S Dynamix. I had an XP1000 and thought it was the best and it was a GREAT reliable machine! Having upgraded to this, it's a totally different level. My favorite is the Dynamix suspension by far followed by the turbo and finally keeping the builtin navigation which comes in very handy. Smaller items that I also appreciate are the nicer upholstered seats and the leather steering wheel over plastic. Just has a better feel. They are little things but, it does add up.
Date published: 2021-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Geezer's Great New Ride 87 Year Old Geezer turned in my S800 for an XP Turbo S. What a wonderful difference. Great new features especially the Ride Command. Takes off like a cannon and the ability to adjust the firmness of the ride is great. Only thing I wish Polaris would do is give us a parking brake. Other than that one item I find everything else outstanding.
Date published: 2019-07-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Had higher expectations Power steering issues and the dealers wait the machine for 4 weeks to try and repair this is my 2 ND turbo S and I'm not sure what to think about the issues. Hopefully polaris will get a dealership that can preform basic warranty issues in a timely manner in our area east of Cincinnati if not I may switch to another brand
Date published: 2021-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2020 Rzr turbo S I had to replace wheel bearings at 32 HRS. Took it to dealership and they couldn’t find the noise said nothing was wrong. I was worried about getting stranded sense I didn’t know what the noise was. I took it to a shop that was sponsored by Polaris and they off road race “Campbell Enterprise” and they found the noise and replace two rear wheel bearings for me. People where very knowledgeable and willing to help. Not sure why they where making noises like that but we put new ones in and it solved the problem. After owning a Can am X3 and making the swap to RZR I am very happy but I do think that the clutching in the X3 is much better. The Rzr clacks and knocks a lot compared to the X3...... other then that great unit
Date published: 2020-05-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 2020 velocity turbo s experience Currently on the market stock on stock this is the most capable and best bang for your money on all available side by sides. Great features are 72” width, 32” tires, turbo powered engine. Very affordable, much more reliable then the previous generation, down side is the rear coilovers, can’t keep up with the front on certain terrains causing the rear end to buck hard, performs very well at higher speeds, small jumps, turns, but has difficulty on whoops due to the rear end bucking. Harnesses are very well put together and hold you down tight during mid air flight, with adjustments for shorter and taller people anyone from 5 foot up to 6 foot sits comfortably in the stock seats and harness any taller is a issue getting in and out.
Date published: 2020-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Turbo S ups and downs Overall I am very pleased with the 2021 Turbo S we have purchased. The machine has good power and the Fox Active suspension is great! One down side to the polaris and this is standard for the transmission/CVT driven vehicle shifting from reverse to high or low is sometimes a chore. The gear doesnt lock in all the way and it feels like you are going to break the shifter trying to get it to take the gear. I have noticed you have to find neutral and then try again. Another noticeable is once you have it in high or low the gear has not taken all the way and once enough power is applied it will pop into gear. I am assuming this is the stock spring pressure on the clutch. Maybe something polaris should adjust on the higher HP models.
Date published: 2021-07-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Awesome minus the buzzing Had this machine a few months now and we love it. Everything has been great minus the buzzing sound from the ride command.
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ride of my life! I went from a XP Turbo to a Turbo S, and I know for a fact it out preforms it in every way!
Date published: 2020-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! Excellent power, suspension, and technology, unbelievable package!
Date published: 2019-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid machine,built well Love it, the ride is unbelievable. It puts a smile on your face.
Date published: 2019-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from TECHNOLOGLY NOT GOOD RIDE COMMAND, RADIO DOES NOT WORK, V2V DOES NOT WORK, UNLESS WE PURCHASE AN EXPENSIVE ANTENNA, IT SHOULD COME WITH THE ANTENNA OR DO NOT ADVERTISE RIDE COMMAND. ALSO MANY ISSUES WITH BLUETOOTH
Date published: 2019-09-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great riding machine I had a 16 turbo and traded it in for a 20 turbo S. Love the S and the wide stance. Very stable and plenty of power. Only complaint is it doesn’t start after sitting a few hours - or cold. My 16 started instantly. My 20 just cranks and doesn’t run. I have to cycle the key on and off 2 to 3 times and it will start. Annoying and embarrassing when other machines are around.
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best of the Best This is the fourth RZR I have owned, the best yet! Incredible power, ride and technology built into this unit. Just finished my break-in hours and will be heading to Colorado in a few weeks to hit the trails (hoping the snow is gone). January we will be in Glamis and the desert to really give the suspension and 72" stance a workout.
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great performance and comfort We have ridden our Turbo S on as many of the trails and passes in Colorado as we could in the last 3 months without issue and in pure comfort. The ultimate test was 4 days in Moab!! Unbelievable what these machines are capable of doing. We learned just what the Turbo S was able to do and gained a ton of confidence with the machine.
Date published: 2020-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turbo S is fun I have had about 3 months now. Only have 132 miles on it (one trip). The only thing that I can say negatively is that one of the shocks was broken when I picked up at dealer. They fixed under warranty but had to wait about 4 weeks as the shock was on back order.
Date published: 2019-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from luxury and low end torque! came from a maverick x3 XRC turbo R and that thing was faster than the turbo s BUT i dont need a fast machine on trails i need a nimble and most impt the low end torque of the pro star is 2nd to none! plus the agility is the best on the market
Date published: 2019-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rzr turbo s much better than the cam am Before buying my rzr turbo s I owned a can am xrs 4 seater. The can am single sheer suspension mounts and thin tubing was a joke. The crush point in the lower arms on the can am actually caused me to lose control on the landing of a jump and I totaled it. The car did save my life and I understand it was a bad crash but what really irritated my was the b-pillar completely sheered. I love how the rzr turbo s comes with .120 wall dom suspension components and the power steering is much stronger. I also love the fact the turbo s actually bumps out with the suspension and doesnt lay the frame on the ground like the can am. Over all I feel much better about the build quality about the rzr turbo s. It’s a car I can feel confident in taking down to Baja and it won’t leave me walking home.
Date published: 2019-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Hi-Tech RZR Ever I love this RZR! I still love my xp1000, but this Turbo S is plush and tough. Love the dynamics, love the ride command, love the stance. My only complaint is the 1/4 turn latch on the hood (drivers side) does not engage and stay locked.
Date published: 2019-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features I bought this machine a couple months ago and can definitely tell a difference with the turbo and dynamix suspension I used to have a 1000Xp before and definitely like how the turbo s rides and feels. Only complaint would be that I feel like the clutch is made for more of the dunes as it is a little high geared for the East Tennessee mountains but nothing a gear reduction and clutch won’t fix, also had to done change the tinder springs as they are done flat. Overall it is an amazing machine.
Date published: 2020-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Coolest machine on the planet Love my razor I would give it 5 stars but the stock tender springs are pretty junky ordered new ones and the machine is completely different in an amazing way. If it came like this from factory it would get 5 stars
Date published: 2021-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smooth, fast Machine hauls, and is like floating on a cloud Downfall, drive belts. Polaris needs to change the belt for the turbo models. I had to change a drive belt at 240 miles
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Impressive Machine I bought my machine in Feb.. and absolutely love it. We have been riding several times with it, and I am impressed with what it will do every time I get into a tough spot.
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from DYNAMIC SUSPENSION ,LARGER FRAME AND SUSPENSION WOULD DEFINATLEY DO AGAIN. TURBO S RIDES BETTER THAN ANY OTHER MACHINE OUT THERE I GUARANTEE. WE HAVE RODE THE MOUTAINS TO THE SAND DUNES AND WE LOVE OUR 2 NEW TURBO S
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Machine I bought mine a few months ago...Very happy with it so far. I love this machine. So much better than my 2017 highlifter ranger I had that I could Not keep a transmission in it as the snorkel gear would fail and/or the reverse chain. After 5 transmissions, I bought the turbo s and what a difference. My only complaint is the amount of backlash that the snorkel gear has. It clanks a little to much for my liking and actually scares me at times. Other than that, great Machine !!
Date published: 2020-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Comfort! I enjoy the ride ride and spending time with family. I was the last one to purchase a Polaris and I should have done it sooner!
Date published: 2021-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from likes the way it looks i try to ride every day weather permitting (high temps) cant wait to hit the dirt, best thing i ever bought love it...
Date published: 2020-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Turbo S Review Really enjoying the turbo and wider stance. Shocks need to be tuned better. Clutch stop ride notice very frustrating.
Date published: 2021-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine I have 250 miles since purchase and so far no disappointments the machine is going places off road with ease
Date published: 2019-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine This machine is awesome. And goes anywhere. Lots of power and the live valve shocks are on point.
Date published: 2019-06-21
  • y_2022, m_8, d_15, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_230
  • loc_en_US, sid_Z21PAL92AL, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Shopping Tools

**Availability of some equipment, options and/or features, including Wi-Fi connectivity on RIDE COMMAND models, may be limited or not available due to global supply issues affecting our industry. Please continue to build your vehicle and request local dealer price but be sure to work with your local Polaris dealer to ensure the vehicle you purchase includes all expected features and equipment.


All pricing, specifications, claims, and information contained on this website are based upon current knowledge available at time of publication and are subject to change without notice, and Polaris assumes no responsibility for changes in pricing or specifications. Polaris assumes no responsibility for any inaccuracies, opinions, or omissions on this website. ©2022 Polaris Inc.