Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

RZR XP 4 Turbo Reviews

2019 RZR XP 4 Turbo Matte White Pearl is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 382.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good machine a little pricey for what you get. I bought this machine a couple month back. I was waiting for the 2019 to come out but was assured by the sales guy no changes would be made. I now see the 2019 that i should of waited for. comes with the gauges that i wanted so your not looking to the side to see your speed. Also comes with full doors and a few other options that i would of waited for if the sales guy didnt lie about no changes being made. I think i might go Can Am next time due to the extra options that are thrown in with them.
Date published: 2018-08-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 2018 xpt4 Bought this machine 2 months ago brand new out of the crate. In that 2 months it has spent 2 trips back to the dealer for a total of 4 weeks. Between the fuel tank vent and already having to replace a wheel bearing. With machines plagued with already having fire issues I would hope Polaris could figure it out!
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awful Springs The machine is great overall however the stock springs are terrible. If this was a cost savings measure I understand but the machine should come with better springs from the factory. This is especially with the turbo where the factory upper springs are completely bound right from the factory. The springs that come with coil overs from Walker Evans are far superior and they are your OEM provider. Either way it is a fantastic machine other than this one major gripe.
Date published: 2019-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stunning design My family and I live in east Idaho and traded in our 2018 Yamaha Wolverine x4 for the 2019 turbo xp4. The fit and finish of the Wolverine was better and in tight places and turning radius definitely better. Everything else goes to the razor turbo. Sand dunes are now a lot safer and a lot more fun. The suspension travel has made this a more capable vehicle as far as taking it to Moab and still being able to go on a lot of the mountain trails. Though it’s hard spending as much as we did on the rzr for how little come with it. It makes it more fun to customize.
Date published: 2019-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work horse We bought this as a work machine. We are a film production company, and we use it as an off-road shooting platform. We had a lot of fun breaking in our rig before we started using it for work. Suspension helps to keep our footage smooth, and we were surprised at the power and speed available. It's great for getting gear and personnel into more remote locations. We bought ours at a year-end sale so it was a good value. Seems robust, and we look forward to using it for many years to come. Also looking forward to putting tracks on it and running it in snow.
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed Terrible noise coming from front differential since the second time using the machine. I bought the machine in May. It is currently at the shop Waiting to be repaired. It only has 234 miles!
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good capable machine, with a few flaws. I went from a 2 seater XP1K to this XP Turbo 4 seater. The length and turning radius isn’t too bad, but it does take some getting used to. I have two major complaints. One, is the color and graphics scheme. It’s one of the ugliest I’ve ever seen on a RZR. So bad that I have pulled all the stickers off and painted the hood a different color. Second is the fuel consumption. I knew that being turbocharged it would use more fuel, but I wasn’t prepared for just how much more. For the first time in 7 years of owning RZR’s I feel my trail mileage is limited.
Date published: 2019-10-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from disappointed i bought this several months ago and was told that it had full warranty for 6 month. after i took it to Florida Track and Trails. Why i was riding the UTV trails. some water got inside the turbo and the machine shut down. took it back to the dealer and was told that the warranty would not cover it because of the water. I tried go explain in south Florida its mud not desert. When i called the company they acted like they didn't know what mud was. At the end i had to pay to fix it. Very disappointed. Don't recommend this to anyone live in the swamps.
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great suspension and power. Awesome ride. I had a 2015 RZR 1000 and wanted to upgrade to a Turbo for more power and the Dynamix Turbo came out. Sold my 2015 to a friend and bought my new Ride. The Dynamix is night and day compared to the 2015 RZR. My friend has a 2018 4 seat Can Am and hates it. I have more ground clearance and better suspension and easier to clean and not as long. He is going to sell his Can Am and buy RZR Dynamix like mine.
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lousy Machine I bought my new machine and had to send the seat back as it was defective. After 200 miles transmission went out and spent a month in the shop. I’ve got about 100 miles on the new transmission and I can hear a rattle in the gear box.
Date published: 2018-06-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor clutch I bought it in April and it's been in the shop 4 times its junk
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok if you dont mind Polaris factory defects Front prop shaft yoke was not welded properly from factory. Causes sever vibrations with increased speed then leads to associated parts failure. Took the dealer over a month to even acknowledge me to get it in for warranty service. Theyve had it 3 weeks now but Polaris acts like theyre doing me a "favor" by replacing the prop shaft as if it was my fault they screwed up at the factory
Date published: 2020-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing performance in a ready to go configuration We bought an 800 shortly after they came out. loved the hobby ever since. Was excited to finally make the switch to a more capable machine. We love our 800 and still use it every ride but the power of the turbo with the suspension is quite impressive. Ive been in the jeeping hobby and would never be able to build something of this performance in this price range. I did not love that it feels like a base model when it comes to amenities. Particularly when compared to competitors but I'm still very please with the purchase.
Date published: 2018-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing Maching, Very good as equipped. The first 500 miles have been flawless, I have been in the dunes, the forest and the desert. Handled all conditions very well, I would only say that the factory fox springs, particularly the helper springs are not the correct set up for the machine and make the ride stiff in less rough terrain. Though in the big whoops and g outs it does very well as long as compression is turned up quite a bit. Power is very smooth and consistent with very little lag from the Turbo. I would recommend this machine for experienced users.
Date published: 2018-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sxs out there! We purchased the 2018 xpt 4 after owning a 2016 xp4 non-turbo. The extra power from the new one is amazing. Couldn't be happier with our purchase. We've added a few enhancements, and we have a list of power and "looks" add-one still to go. Its always nice that the big stuff like cages, seats, and harnesses can be transferred from car to car.
Date published: 2018-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing machine We are very happy with the performance of the Razor! It's fast and very capable of handling rough terrain. If you are willing to commit, it flies over whoops and a very capable sand climber. Our friend had a Yamaha 1000 two seater and the 4 seat Razor out climbed him easily, much to his surprise.
Date published: 2018-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cadillac of RZRs I bought my RZR a couple months ago, honestly I was unsure about the dynamix suspension and if it was really going to make a difference. I'm so happy I did it makes a huge difference on/off the trails. Plus I love all the ride commands features!
Date published: 2018-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'm a little disappointed First off I would like to say that I love the turbo this thing is a beast I also love the seats they're very comfortable I love that I can have four of us total in there cruising around doing family stuff I don't like how I'm stressed out if the belt is going to overheat or break I also don't like the lap belt that thing is super uncomfortable I don't know why you guys didn't put racing belts in all of them standard and I also wish you guys would have put bigger tires on them like at least 30s to get the belly off the ground because it likes to drag on a lots of stuff when you go over anything my son loves to drive it and my girlfriend loves to drive it it's really fun for sure it's just there's some stuff that you guys are definitely need to change I have about 10 hours on my machine now
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from RZR Turbo Overall I love it. My only issue was I had a rear shock that was leaking after the first week i had it with less than 25 miles and you actually were questioning it being an actual warranty item which made the repair take longer.
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good machine. I've had this machine for a few months and have had it on the trails and in the dunes and overall it is a good, impressive machine. Great power. We keep the suspension on the lowest setting, which is my only disappointment. It seems to be stiff, even on the lowest setting. My wife and I are both the light people. But I think it should be softer. I am considering upgrading to dual rate shocks from shock therapy. The tender springs on this machine are very tiny and seem to be already collapsing.
Date published: 2019-12-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fast but Overheats Easy I bought it three months ago. I’m in colorado so I do a lot of mountain trail riding. Machine overheats because of elevation and slow speed/high power climbs. Lack of airflow-lack of air causes machine to overheat.
Date published: 2019-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best 4 seater! We purchased this unit after 4 months of research and ended up getting this xp4t dynamix. First off it is a beast for power and performance. Second it is truly one of the most comfortable 4 seaters for all 4 people. The ride is awesome and flawless. Originally buying this unit over the others was just so my mother can go with us and enjoy the adventures we do and have without being beat to death and the option to change and adjust suspension on the fly was hands down the selling point.
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I know there are better We bought ours in February of 19 and have had nothing but problems with the clutch and belts shredding in only 16 miles not happy at all and have lost interest in even wanting to take it anywhere
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheap Looks good until you see behind the plastic the welds are garbage they aren’t even fully welded all the way around for strength( frame )all around seems like a cheaply made machine.
Date published: 2019-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Machine It's been years that have gone by wanting a RZR, finally bought this RZR 4 Turbo Fox Edition and it's a great machine. It has exceeded all my expectations couldn't be more happier.
Date published: 2018-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features. I bought this in March 2018 we have been on three trips so far the in command works good once you figure it out. I think it's a little pricey but it's only money and it's turbo.
Date published: 2018-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Machine I bought this a few months ago. Best investment i have ever made. Also is so fun i hate when the day ends and it goes back in the shop waiting for the next riding day! Love It!!!
Date published: 2019-01-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from fun machine going from our teryx to out xp turbo was a great choice we can now ride the dunes and all other types of riding it has been great, we have only had a couple problems with ours
Date published: 2018-07-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great machine but could use some attention. It has been great so far besides a few minor things. Two of my seat bases have already broken on one or two of the mounting points. It creates an unsecured or wobbly seat. The only other consern is the upper shocks flatten out and become useless after break in until they break. Other then that it’s the best machine I’ve ever owned and I love it. I will see if my dealer will cover the seat base under warranty since I haven’t rolled or tipped my machine I am not sure how they broke.
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice unit This is my third unit love the 4 seater but I hate the front end noise , bought new tires and had dealer check it out still sounds like metal grinding.
Date published: 2018-11-02
  • y_2020, m_7, d_12, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_382
  • loc_en_US, sid_Z19VFE92AC, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 34ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT