Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

RZR XP 1000 High Lifter Reviews

2021 RZR XP 1000 High Lifter Ghost Gray is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 197.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my ride I bought this new had a 900s but love the power of the 1000 xp. Thing will go anywhere ive took it with relative ease.
Date published: 2019-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Too easy Amazing machine. I have driven many vehicles in my years but none were this easy to operate or were this much fun,
Date published: 2019-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clearance We got the rzr because we needed something with good clearance to get in and out of woods,brush,heels and creeks.
Date published: 2018-11-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I should’ve shopped around It has 20 hours on it and already had to have a new clutch which y’all said wasn’t covered under warranty.
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great machine but very rough ride and doesn’t use Will go anywhere very capable machine just not happy with the roughness of the suspension system
Date published: 2021-08-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible Dealership broke pieces when installing the ride command. Polaris issued a stop ride the day before a big ride. Absolutely horrible owning a Polaris! You'd think owning a brand new one and tgis being number 3 would be better than this! I should've went with Can-Am
Date published: 2021-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than any ATV I have ever rode My RZR makes it possible for the family to ride in the woods and do not get stuck
Date published: 2020-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good for every type of riding It’s smooth. It’s tuff. I can ride anywhere I want mud, trails, hills, sand etc
Date published: 2021-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Navigation The navigation system says this bike apart from all other was in his class.
Date published: 2020-08-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wish I had bought a can am Has electrical issues, let me 80km in the Bush. With only 4 hours on it .
Date published: 2021-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good accesories This is my second new highlifter this year I am satisfied with everything
Date published: 2018-12-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Rzr highlifter Fun machine but rzr breaks a lot and warranties as good as toilet paper
Date published: 2021-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very happy with RZR I have had turbos and highlifters like the highlifter cause of gearing
Date published: 2019-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Ride I traded my Can Am XMR Maverick and the RZR is a smother ride.
Date published: 2019-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rzr xp 4 1000 Great sxs to ride with my family they loved it. Handles great
Date published: 2020-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ride I’ve had yet Take the kids and entire family to get away life adventures
Date published: 2021-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase First rzr I have gotten and was the right choice to buy
Date published: 2021-01-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It’s been giving me issues before I had 60 miles I will not buy another Polaris. It has power and could be fun but it’s going in and out of limp mode. I took it to shop and they can’t get the part to fix it until June. Has just barely 100 miles on it. I bought it in January and it’s been in shop waiting for the part since February
Date published: 2021-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from As Advertised This buggy will destroy the mud. I leave all the turbos in the dust on the muddy trails. However, this buggy struggles to keep up on the rocky trails and the slick hills. It’s only because of the tires. I bought a set of 30’’ carnivores to swap out when we ride somewhere the outlaw 2s aren’t needed. If you don’t ride in the creeks or the mud, buy a turbo. But if you want to go in the deep end, gotta be the highlifter.
Date published: 2019-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Machine This is the second High Lifter Edition RZR that I have owned . I owned a 2015 model and that is what led me to buy the 2018 model. It is a no brainer to buy the High Lifter Edition RZR. You get the factory front bumper and winch and full lower doors high clearance lower a arms and high clearance radius rods and factory snorkels. Stuff that you would have to pay extra for comes stick on it .
Date published: 2019-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from XP 4 1000 rides awesome. I recently took my Brand new XP4 to WV to the outlaw trails. We rode in snow covered trails one day that turned into soupy trails the next day, when the snow melted. XP4 did awesome through the different types of conditions. We rode for days that totaled 200 miles. Saturday was 140 miles alone. Love this machine. I had a Can Am commander 1000 before, way more happier with this XP4 1000!!!!!
Date published: 2019-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase I've made!! I've had my 19 xp1000 now for about 3 months and I have to say it was probably the best purchase I've ever made. Going from my racing wheeler to this was a whole new ball park and still learning stuff about it. I do have to say though these things are money pits but in a good way!! There is so many options and aftermarket parts that just make this thing even more top notch!
Date published: 2020-05-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cheep roll cages Bought 2018 high lifter in april. Sweet running buggy. However very cheep roll cages. Also for the price should have a full covering skid plate and stronger roll cage.
Date published: 2018-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This thing is tuff I just made three month's with my 2019 RZR XP4 1000 High Lifter and i could'nt be more happy. I bought it for trail and mud riding in south Louisiana and it's performed amazing. I had clearance issue's with the ruts and stumps being too deep on some of the trails, so I did a 5" bracket lift and put bigger wheels on it. That changed the whole appearance and it looks 1000x better. The only issue that I've had was when the driveshaft broke. Polaris made me feel like I was on my own and they weren't warranting it. They pretty much made it sound like I broke it trail riding and was on my own. I had to make multiple phone calls too convince them that I was using the buggy for what I bought it for, mud and trail riding. Not a good experience at all Polaris! Also I bought it from John at Performance Powersports in Houma, LA and got a great deal and great customer service. They were top notch from the beginning to the end.
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Power After years of thinking about buying this High Lifter, I finally pulled the trigger. This machine exceeded all expectations. I no longer get stuck in the mud. It gives you feel of confidence that it will go through anything. I love being able to see my water temperature at all times. Also unlike my old machine, the radiator is allot easier to clean.
Date published: 2019-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything I expected I bought the Highlifter because it already had all the mods I was looking for minus the tires.
Date published: 2020-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine Built Tough to last I bought this machine a few months ago and it has out-performed me it is one of the best investments I have made the machine is very well built strong and can take a good beating excellent in the mud climbing and on dirt terrain one of the best investments I've made I am very pleased with this machine no problem since I purchased it I love it.
Date published: 2018-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun SXS Great overall experience on the highlifter RZR. Seats force you into a slightly uncomfortable position. Machine has lots of power and handles very well. It’s very off road capable and lots of fun. Don’t know why Polaris doesn’t put fender flares from the factory as it throws mud all over rider and passenger on slightly muddy trail rides.
Date published: 2020-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rider feedback Going places! Gets you out to new parks and gets you back out.
Date published: 2018-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best quad ever I bought a RZR 1000xp 4 and I am shock at how great this quad is. The thing that impresses me the most is that Polaris made it easy to wire extra thing to the quad. Under the hood is a area that you can connect to ignition power. This blew me away!! This made it so easy to hook up power to my speaker. No other company does this.
Date published: 2018-10-15
  • y_2022, m_9, d_29, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_197
  • loc_en_US, sid_Z21NAM99AG, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 46ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

**Availability of some equipment, options and/or features, including Wi-Fi connectivity on RIDE COMMAND models, may be limited or not available due to global supply issues affecting our industry. Please continue to build your vehicle and request local dealer price but be sure to work with your local Polaris dealer to ensure the vehicle you purchase includes all expected features and equipment.


All pricing, specifications, claims, and information contained on this website are based upon current knowledge available at time of publication and are subject to change without notice, and Polaris assumes no responsibility for changes in pricing or specifications. Polaris assumes no responsibility for any inaccuracies, opinions, or omissions on this website. ©2022 Polaris Inc.