Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

RZR XP 1000 High Lifter Reviews

2021 RZR XP 1000 High Lifter Ghost Gray is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 158.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Already recalled and waste of money and time Had issues with my 2016 HL due to the computer and recalls so I got rid of it and bought a 2018. Two weeks later I get a recall notice again. Now, my other complaint is with the service on parts and reliability. I broke a tie rod and was told by Polaris that I have to replace the entire rack n pinion. Where does one find a complete rack while out riding. Tie rods are no problem to find and one from a turbo ended up fixing it after a week of research on forums. I’ve wasted countless dollars trying to enjoy these Polaris RZR’s at parks and on family trips only to be let down while riding. I am ready to move on from Polaris and get a Honda for their reliability and countless of hours of fun instead of frustration.
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sxs and love the new changes I have been looking for a good sxs and there so many options out there but polaris has been making the rzr for awhile and the high lifter edition is a great option and I'm glad I purchased the sxs because it is a turn key mud machine and I have had my 19 hl edition for 2months now and have taken it to mud parks and it surprises me every time with what this machine can do and how enjoyable it is . You can not go wrong with polaris , the only thing I wish is for more bed/cargo area or if they made a general hl edition I would also purchase it, but if your in the market for a new sxs you cant beat the rzr highlifter edition and you wont regret it.
Date published: 2019-01-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice ride I have had my 2019 for about three months and I really like the looks and concept of it but just so disappointed in the quality vs price it’s got power and the handling is great it’s just so many small cheep parts that cause all sorts of problems the squeaks and rattles are everywhere along with popping noises every time you turn the wheel or on a rough trail it’s just small stuff but it’s a lot and I figured if the aftermarket can figure out how to solve the problems then a monster sized company could do even better,that being said people will spend the money as I did because it is a lot of fun
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great machine but Polaris doesn't honour warranty With only about 50 hours on my xp high lifter I somehow bent the main prop shaft. I don't know how I did it, wasn't jumping or abusing it. Dealer tried to get Polaris to warranty the repair and they refused. I am not impressed. This is my third rzr and I do love it but this is not the way to treat a good customer!!!
Date published: 2018-06-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Warranty sucks New unit and broke front drive shaft no axels broke just drive shaft and Polaris won’t stand behind it and warranty it so y’all in my book it’s junk
Date published: 2018-06-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very bad driveshaft knock Bought about three months ago very bad drive shaft knock Pro power sports in Conroe said they can’t fix it I’m very irritated they said somebody from Polaris was supposed to contact me haven’t heard a word this thing was defective the day I bought it and only has 14 miles
Date published: 2018-06-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Its ok honestly less than 700 miles on it and ive already had to put a new belt on so. . . had it maybe half way up my passenger side tires with mud drivers side were still dry and i almost smoked my belt just trying to back out of the situation i was in had to BABY her backwards and forwards belt just spins WAY TO EASILY on this machine when i make her work at all. Dry roads water pedals deep she does great the moment she really needs to work she just trys to spin that BELT. . . buddies can am xmr went through everything no problem. . . for an off road mud machine my stock jeep i had did way better
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The wife loves it!! I bought the rzr HL for my wife a couple months ago and so far it has performed flawlessly.
Date published: 2020-09-21
  • y_2020, m_9, d_22, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_158
  • loc_en_US, sid_Z21NAM99AG, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 86ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

All pricing, specifications, claims, and information contained on this website are based upon current knowledge available at time of publication and are subject to change without notice, and Polaris assumes no responsibility for changes in pricing or specifications. Polaris assumes no responsibility for any inaccuracies, opinions, or omissions on this website. ©2020 Polaris Inc.