Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

RZR Pro XP Reviews

2022 RZR Pro XP Sport White Lightning is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 523.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Overall great machine Bought this mid July of this year and it’s been great overall. I unfortunately had to buy a clutch kit and belt to help with the high rpm belt slip that Polaris said was normal. After I spent the money on that this thing is awesome! I am also going to have to spend the money on shipping my front shocks to walker Evans to have the seals fixed even though Polaris said that was normal. Walker Evans said that was not normal when I contacted them directly. I love the Pro Xp and wouldn’t consider anything else but it would be nice if Polaris would warranty issues with their product.
Date published: 2020-11-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from In the shop I bought my 2020 pro Xp at the end of May. Have only put a little over 100 miles on it. Last time I had it out, I trouble with it overheating. Today, I went to go for a ride and it wouldn’t start, do to an issue with the battery. So now it is in the shop. My cousin has the same model that I have and it has been in the shop for the same battery issue. I am off to a bad start, so hopefully I don’t continue to have problems. Overall I really like the look, comfort and the horsepower. I just hope they get it fixed quickly so I can RIDE. So far I have had more trouble than FUN.
Date published: 2020-08-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the quality I was expecting I waited almost 5 months for my machine to come in. Initially I was very impressed with the build quality and performance of the machine. After about 150 miles I started noticing some quality control issues. I noticed fasteners from under the dash were falling out and hitting me in the feet and the floorboard while driving. I pulled some of the dash panels off and found 22 fasteners that were either loose and ready to fall out or had already fallen out onto the floor. This made me think if these were loose, I should check the rest of the bolts/screws in the machine. I took a few hours and carefully went over the entire machine. I found a few loose fasteners here and there and were able to tighten them. I did find that the bolts that hold the drivers side of the center console were also falling out. Some had broken body clips that the bolts screwed into and some were missing the clips all together so the bolts were not biting into anything! At first I was super excited about this machine. Now I'm considering selling it and going with a different brand. The build quality is very disappointing considering the price of this machine. Other issues are the suspension and body parts make a lot of noise when hitting bumps and the radio sound quality is terrible (even after the latest update). and the drivetrain pops pretty loud when taking off from a stop. I understand that covid, supply chain issues and staffing issues have been a big problem for any company but I feel like my RZR was just slapped together to get it out the door. A few things I do like about the machine are the ride command display, the power and the dynamix suspension system are great! The Dynamix is well worth the cost of the conventional suspension system.
Date published: 2021-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome machine I purchased this car a couple months ago. I love the horsepower and suspension. So glad I chose this over the other models. I was a bit disappointed with the attention to details. There were several bolts missing throughout the interior. The doors were not aligned and I had to slam them to get them to latch. Tried to get the dealer to adjust during walk around/pick up. They could not adjust them correctly and after an hour I just took it like it was. Lucky I am a mechanic and made all the adjustments myself. It is all cosmetic and everything else is awesome about this car.
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome car , The pro xp is beautiful.I have not gone on a ride yet because it off season and to hot here in Southern California. But desert season will be fast open us and we will be riding soon The negative thing about my experience is getting the parts. The spare tire carrier has been back ordered tell November . A company as large as Polaris taking 6 months to ge t the tire carrier is terrible.I’m trying to be kind. But it’s not just the tire carrier. The rigid 32 inch light bar and brackets the wait took 4 months., the storage units in back same. Your parts department suck
Date published: 2021-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super fast and fun ride! I love everything about this new RZR except one thing. For some reason they left a gap in the firewall between the front wheel wells and the passenger compartment. This allows tons of dust in, but even worse- heat. There is so much hit air that blows in on our legs that makes summertime riding extremely miserable. I could see appreciating it in the winter, but there needs to be a way to block it off. That’s my only complaint. The machine as a whole is incredibly fun and capable. Overall I love it. If I can’t find an aftermarket part to fix it, I’ll just make one myself.
Date published: 2020-09-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Its a great machine but some stuff went backwards. Wife and I prefer our 19 XPT over the PRO for where we ride and what we do. Machine needs help with the dust swirl it creates that is by far the worst we have experienced. We fought belt slipping issues, clutch rpm issues, belt dragging on the housing, etc.Vision needs a little help in the rear area. I personally think the back of the machine is too high created blind spots, put the storage too high, and creates a larger swirl than our XPT. We actually decided to sell the PRO that was initially purchased to replace our 2 seat X3. We love our 19 XPT 4 seater it is a solid outstanding machine. We use the X3 for high speed forest roads and would love to replace it with another Polaris but the PRO is just not it for us.
Date published: 2021-07-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fun SXS but not perfect Think I was expecting a little more from Polaris's flag ship RZR, especially since it's the most expensive sxs to date. The interior is definitely a huge step up over the old RZR along with the increased legroom but then Polaris cut corners on the so called doors. They are a terrible design with three to four inch gaps that let everything through. The competition gives you an real door and even a roof on their premium model so why not on the premium priced Polaris Pro XP? Compared to the older RZR platform the Pro XP is a step up in many ways but a let down in others.
Date published: 2020-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine except the wheel bearing issues We bought our machine middle of the summer and its been overall a great machine. We have done a ton of accessories to it already. Few things that I would reccomend is that from factory, the ultimate's clearance is WAY TO LOW, another thing is the wheel bearing issue that they are having is super frustrating. I am the service manager at the dealership in Sioux Falls, and we are just going to look into different hubs at this point. We had our first wheel bearings replaced under warranty at the dealer and not even 200 miles later, they are clicking on turns again. Just feels like a poor design in the hubs. But like any other brand new model, I am not super upset because we seriously enjoy the rest of the machine, so much.
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rock Warrior 69 Awesome machine! Power where you want it! Comfortable ride, really like the new design. Issues I’ve had already are: wife doesn’t like seat belts holder harness and gaps in front and below doors. Major issue: under 100 miles my skid plates pealed up because of the pore installation. Bolts/washers not recessed in their indented positions from the dealer. Also the trail arm attachment to the frame protrude below the skid plate unlike my XP which is flat along the back of the frame. This creates an impact point for rocks and terrain. Otherwise I couldn’t be happier with performance and looks. Would like to see more aftermarket parts. One last thing, rear ended sags a little and doesn’t have the clearance that is advertised.
Date published: 2020-08-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from My Expensive Hot Box You got it right on everything other than the heat issue of this machine. It takes all the enjoyment away of all the other features. Why the dealer didn't know this and sold me the heater option is beyond me because I'll never need it. It reminds me of being in a dry sauna.
Date published: 2021-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The greatest SxS yet, and for four! We sold our RZR XP1000 for the Pro XP4, and it is everything we hoped it would be. It fits 4 tall adults comfortably. Even though it’s bigger, longer, snd heavier than the 2 seat, it still feels just as nimble. It’s just as fun riding solo through the trails as it is fully loaded. We love the factory rear storage box accessories. Also, the pulse bar makes it easy to hook up several electrical accessories, like a winch, light bars, horn, etc.
Date published: 2021-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from RZR PRO XP- GREAT -RADIO POOR I really love my RZR PRO XP Ultimate , but guys , what the in the world did you NOT do to the radio , , I need to be able to hear it while I am riding , not while just sitting there , it is a really nice machine , great ride , nice fancy electronics , but really bad on the radio , I even purchased the stage 4 with extra amp sub woofer and rear speakers. I would like my money back for the radio and extra speakers so I can buy radio & speakers. I would like to buy lots of extras , but I first need a JAM UP radio to start with. Respectfully , G. Stan Wilson
Date published: 2020-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase ever We love our RZR! We waited 6 long months for it to some in from when we ordered it but it was well worth the wait. The exploring and time with family and friends is priceless.
Date published: 2021-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not what I was expecting I bought this over a month ago. Wasn’t looking for the pro xp, just ran across it. It was very comfortable from the first sit. I was impressed with the complete adjustability of all the driver controls. Storage is really good and for the most part keeps things up and dry. The ride command is a great feature, it’s nice to have gps, stereo, and customizable gauges all in one package. The fit and finish is very well. The Walker shocks work great so far, I just trail ride, so I’m not beating them up too bad. The carnivore tires are a good choice for an all around machine, should have came with beadlocks though. The power pulls for days, I’ve never ran out. Always puts a grin on my face when I get behind the wheel. Over all, a great machine.
Date published: 2020-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best in the business My rzr makes the outdoors more fun. Can get any place you want with ease
Date published: 2021-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2020 Rzr XP Pro Ultimate SxS review 2020 Rzr XP Pro Ultimate SxS review. This is our 1st SxS. Loving the new experience and haven’t found a surface the Rzr doesn’t perform flawlessly on. I can’t compare it to any other vehicles. But I can say we feel very safe and always in control with this one. I don’t care for the parts situation, back ordered that is. Waiting on a tire rack. Also I had to fix both doors so they wouldn’t rattle of the hinges. Unacceptable for a vehicle in this price rang. Polaris needs to provide a permanent fix for this and provide it for all vehicles.
Date published: 2020-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice but pricey I really love the new style and work put into the design. The price point is a little high. I didn’t like having to replace the springs to aftermarket just to achieve advertised ground clearance. You do have to dump about $5000 into accessories just to get it trail ready in my opinion. Overall I am happy with it after I put accessories on. Ride command is awesome and so is rockford fosgate. I’d recommend if you don’t care to spend the money, it is a beast for sure. Polaris accessories are also on backorder for months so that’s a bummer.
Date published: 2021-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great machine, not great accessories I love the machine, wish it came with 32'' tires, I hate that when you get the upper door and all the polaris oem stuff it dosent seal up very well, the 4day only has an inner door kit for the fronts and you can reach into the cab from the rear wheel and that means dust galore. very poorly thought out. the gaps from the wheels into the machine from the rear suck!!
Date published: 2021-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best RZR Yet This 2021 XP Pro has allowed my entire family to explore and have a comfortable time doing it. The added length of the xp pro makes riding in the back a true 4 seat experience. My sons are both over 6’ and when they aren’t riding their dirt bikes they can comfortably sit in the back. Power steering is great, suspension is plush and the power is incredible.
Date published: 2021-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from MAYBE THE BEST POLARIS RZR YET MUCH BETTER BUILT THAN THE XP CHASSIS PLUS THE ERGONOMICS AND FIT AND FINISH ARE MUCH BETTER. I LIVE WHERE WINTER IS LONGER THAN SUMMER SO THE UPPER CAB AND OTHER ACCS. SUIT COLD WEATHER RIDING VERY WELL. WITH THE BACK SEAT FOLD DOWN OPRTION YOU CAN CARRY LOTS OF GEAR PLUS THE REAR BED STORAGE IS LARGE FOR A SPORT MACHINE. THE LOW TO MID RANGE POWER IS AWESOME AND FOR TRAIL RIDING IN THE MTNS. THIS IS A VERY FUN MACHINE. THE MAIN NEGATIVE IS THE STOCK SHOCK SPRINGS ARE WAY TO SOFT AND HAS TO BE REPLACED TO MAINTAIN RIDE HEIGHT.
Date published: 2021-02-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Polaris couldnt deliver so I had to buy another Runs great, fit and finish is poor, suspension springs last about 250 miles. Clutching slips belt on flat ground.
Date published: 2021-09-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not worth the money It is generally a poorer driving experience than my 2018 RZR XP. It is very difficult to see out and the harness is super awkward to use and is uncomfortable. There is currently a recall with no fix until the end of summer and it now can't be used - this will now be the last Polaris I purchase - I am moving back to Honda and Bombardier.
Date published: 2021-07-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 3 months old and can’t even ride it Machine has a lot of power maybe to much. A very nice looking machine. Have only put 150 miles on it. It has been on a STOP RIDE for the last 3 weeks and Polaris hasn’t came up with a fix for the Turbo casting issue. IDK if the part is bad replace it? Hmm. It is a very nice vehicle and has a lot of room inside.
Date published: 2021-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, could be better for the price Why do U put junk springs on a machine like this. The way the body in the rear is very weak. The engine compartment is very accessible. Power is good, ride is good but bottoms out. Why did you put cheap bottom arms on this expensive RZR. The ride command is nice. There isn’t enough space in the dash for my radio and audio system. The air cleaner boxes All leak around the seals. All model RZR’S. No SXS is perfect. The POLARIS RZR is still on top. A few more importants on POLARIS end would sure help US. THANKS.
Date published: 2021-03-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Quality Needs To Improve Where to Start! The PRO has been in the shop longer than I owned it. Purchased it in September and it has had multiple problems.And currently still waiting for parts for Dealer to repair it. Heck even the accessories are on back order for Months. Polaris definitely needs better quality at the factory.
Date published: 2020-12-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Horrible first experience I am a merchant marine an I am gone for long periods of time I bought the machine few days before I had a contract an when I finally came back home very excited to plan a weekend with the few days I had home but then I receive an stop ride letter in the mail do to the clutch haven’t been able to get it to a dealer bc I had to go back out to sea so now whenever I get home I still can’t ride it bc I have to bring it to the dealer to get it fixed. My first side by side an I am just having a awful experience with it
Date published: 2020-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome performance, not quite perfect Out of the box, this is a great machine. Customizing takes it to the next level Goods: powerful, great handling, Dynamix is a really nice feature to have when you do mixed driving, seating and comfort (I’m 6’5” and fit comfortably in any of the seats, ride command features are great. Not So Goods: stock springs are simply not up to the task once you start adding accessories, cab heat on long rides, factory audio quality is meh for the price, all can remedied easily enough through the aftermarket.
Date published: 2021-05-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The machine is well improved but. This is a very capable machine, however the claim is 14.5 inch of ground clearance and it was delivered with only 12 also the stereo is not as good as advertised the clutch slips and I can smell the belt under minumall load. I paid a lot for this machine and I would have expected more from Polaris as I am a loyal Polaris owner I have owned 3 new Polaris RZR 1000. Overall I still love this machine and they have made great strides in improving over the years the suspension is my greatest disappointment.
Date published: 2021-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very fun and versatile. I have owned several RZR‘s and this one has definitely exceeded my expectations on how well it handles. I only have a couple complaints the first one is The accessories that are offered are very expensive as is the machine. However The biggest complaint that I have is that it is very hard to see over the front as you sit down in it very low. I do have to say the stability of the machine is impeccable and the ride is way more smooth then the others I have owed. But on the other hand I do believe it would benefit from having a transmission more like the talon as I ride with a few guys that own talons and they seem to climb better at a much lower RPM. I have to give a lot more throttle to get up a climb then they do which causes more wheel spin and they seem to go right up with no wheel spin.
Date published: 2020-03-12
  • y_2022, m_1, d_17, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_523
  • loc_en_US, sid_Z22RAE92AD, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

* Manufacturer’s suggested retail price (CAD) subject to change. The CAD is subject to a potential maximum increase of 5% for pre-ordered vehicles that ship after March 31, 2022. CAD also excludes destination and handling fees, tax, title, license and registration. Dealer prices may vary.

All pricing, specifications, claims, and information contained on this website are based upon current knowledge available at time of publication and are subject to change without notice, and Polaris assumes no responsibility for changes in pricing or specifications. Polaris assumes no responsibility for any inaccuracies, opinions, or omissions on this website. ©2021 Polaris Inc.