Skip to content Skip to navigation Skip to footer

RZR Pro XP Reviews

2022 RZR Pro XP Sport White Lightning is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 508.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from For the most part I'm satisfied I've found so many of the M6 Screws in the body panels that are stripped, either the screw itself or the cheesy clips. The Fit of the machine is terrible, I had to take the complete rear of the RZR apart, and adjust/Shim the panels to get the Cargo Bin to even sit in the body. The right side was so far off, when they assembled it, they pulled one of the 4 clips completely out of the adjoining panel. It was off over 3/8" !! Even had two screws in the PS floor missing! For the most part it's a great ride. Love the Dynamix, Ride Command, and the Seats! I would think for the money, it would come with a roof and the missing parts of the doors?
Date published: 2021-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks cool , fast awesome I bought this 4 months ago , only have 300 miles on, very fast , limited to all Polaris parts- after market stuff will be harder to install,Polaris wants you to buy all there brands at double the price, in summer wear shorts- u will be sweating bad from engine heat- very much sucks, and make sure to bring a lot of towels one small puddle and u will be wet along with windshield covered in mud- if u wipe windshield with rag- you will scratch up You will have to replace in 2 years I’d say at this rate, with only 2 trips—very poor design with front tire sticking out, doors rattle tremendously also, sounds like it’s 20 years old,
Date published: 2020-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 20 RZR Pro XP I bought my Pro XP in July 20 The machine itself I love with the exception of a few things. 1) Ground clearance is not as claimed after 100 miles tender springs completely collapsed. 2) Suspension travel is not as claimed. Not very stable rock crawling, or not as good as the older XP 1000. 3) The No Ride - No Sale for the Primary Clutch. This is going on for over a month and dealerships have no clue for a fix or no parts to fix with. Power, Handling, and Ride are incredibly. Love the Ride Command and being able to link with other riders. Other than the 3 things I have mentioned previously. This is one awesome machine.
Date published: 2020-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from First new ride Overall love the machine. Very disappointed in the fact that the tender springs are completely collapsed with less than 200 miles and I dont have the advertised ground clearance without purchasing new springs. Also experiencing some belt slip at wot. Belt was broken in as per the dealer recommendations at have belt slippage at high speed. After researching online I have discovered this is a common problem and a clutch kit is the answer to this. Machine has no added weight other than a winch on the front,a plastic roof windsheild,roof,and rear window. Really disappointed that after spending 27,000 I still need to spend more to get it the way it should be from the start
Date published: 2021-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 4.5 stars, great machine I use the machine for primarily sand dunes. It’s much more refined and driver focused than my previous 900 xp model. The Dynamix suspension is an amazing upgrade and reacts quickly. The power and acceleration are very good also. The fit and finish is really nice and the touch screen display adds to a justification of cost to the machine. The sound system isn’t what it’s cracked up to be as it has to be at nearly max volume to hear it only at low speeds because of the engine noise. Need a headset to enjoy and to not annoy everyone around you with your music. You get a lot machine for a lot of money.
Date published: 2021-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome Interior im a long time RZR owner with this being my 3rd purchase in 10 years. the Ultimate has much more leg and shoulder room for two grown men to sit comfortably without touching shoulders. the beefed up chassis seems much stronger and leaves me at ease while riding. the active suspension with steering wheel controls are amazing and i dont know how i rode with out them before. my only issue is how low the clearance is. i do not agree with what the specs say. the unit is so much heavier, it bottoms out even in the "firm" setting. the firm setting is only a 6 out of 10 when the prior years were 10 of 10.
Date published: 2020-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Big improvement over XP 1000 platform Inequality of the RZR is by far better than past or zero models the pro platform is a much more solid foundation and you can feel it while driving. My two complaints that I have about it are the factory Coral springs are not quality at all same issues as in past models. I upgraded those myself. The other issue was a clutch alignment which I fixed myself as well adding two shims to the secondary these are things that should be resolved by Polaris. Other than that and machine has been very good it handles everything you throw at it and it's very versatile machine. Definitely the best of rhe RZR's
Date published: 2021-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and fast I bought this unit after my XP1000 broke a secondary clutch bolt at 20 hours. I was on vacation and my 1000 couldn’t keep up with my brothers can am maverick. So I took the plunge and bought the pro xp. I absolutely love it. The seats are extremely comfortable and don’t lean you back too far like the can am. Also the suspension tuning was great out of the box. Again, my brother spent 5 hours tuning his can am for the dunes. The only down side is the rear folding seat. I thought all pro xp 4’s had the flip down rear seat but apparently I was mistaken. I definitely would recommend if your looking at buying a machine with plenty of power and comfort. Oh yeah, I beat my brother’s can am now!!!!
Date published: 2020-09-21
  • y_2021, m_11, d_28, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_508
  • loc_en_US, sid_Z22RAE92AD, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_polarisorv
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

All pricing, specifications, claims, and information contained on this website are based upon current knowledge available at time of publication and are subject to change without notice, and Polaris assumes no responsibility for changes in pricing or specifications. Polaris assumes no responsibility for any inaccuracies, opinions, or omissions on this website. ©2021 Polaris Inc.